pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Its quite disgusting what they are depicting in these shows.
Soni brings home another woman to be her husband's bride while she is still married to him! 🤢
Its the height of depravity and perversion!
Doesnt she know polygamy is illegal in India? 😡
How can she tolerate another woman sleeping with her husband, bearing his child? Its disgusting, depraved and demeaning to all women!

How dare they show such crap in these shows? Isnt it enuf that Asian societies are dark pits of female infanticide, dowry deaths, male chauvinism and massacre of women's dignity and rights?

This production company loves to show such things. 😡
First in Betiyan they showed a man marrying second time just so he could have a male heir. Turned out in the end he just didnt have the Y chromosome after all, it wasnt his 1st wife's fault. His 2nd wife also had a daughter but switched her with the brother's son and the infant girl was sold to a brothel! 😡

Are they showing all this to awaken social awareness and point out gender-based injustices or are they propagating such disgusting customs and beliefs?
That a man can marry as many times as it takes to produce an heir?
That a WIFE is nothing but an heir-producing machine?

pallavi
Edited by pallavi25 - 16 years ago

priyas707 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hi Pallavi, I completely agree with you, It is so annoying that the creatives cant' think of anything new. How can any wife tolerate what Soni is doing!! This is against the Indian traditions. I strongly believe such things shouldnt' be showed on TV. This show MUST end coz their is nothing new that they have offered us from this show!!

😡
monikaseth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
You are right Pallavi Kya zamana hai Bachha na ho toh pati ki shadi .
muneera19 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
well said pallavi! digusting track going!
leenasandal thumbnail
Hi Guys,

I am new to Mayaka Forum. You guys are absoulety right.......This show is getting really disgusting day after day. I use to like this show and always thought that Soni suffered a lot from day one and had a hope that she might change and get bold and strong and should stand up for herself......like Mahi...but obviously not she just likes to cry......😭😭😭 and blames everything on her luck. And now this stupid track which doesn't make any sense at all......I mean we live in 21st century.....and they are showing these stupid and disgusting tracks. I don't think anywhere in the world wife will be searching for a bride for her husband to make babies....IT'S DISGUSTING.... Why can't they ever let Jeet and Soni be happy like Mahi and Shabd............It's always Soni who suffers.....and lets not forget that OLD WITCH BUA.........If they don't kick her out of the show.........I think this show will soon end. And honestly speaking I am sick and tired of watching these tracks..........why can't they come up with postive tracks that make people happy......we watch these show for entertainment and after watching this stupidity of Soni getting Jeet married I feel sick..............WAKE UP WRITERS........DIRECTORS......AND SHOW US SOMETHING GOOD.........AND LAST PLEASE GIVE SONI SOME BACK BONE TO STAND UP FOR HERSELF.......I HATE HER CRYING..........I WANT TO SEE HER LIKE HER SISTER MAHI..........AND MAKING THAT BUA SHUT UP AND FINALLY KICK THAT BUA OF THE SHOW😡😡😡THEN WE WILL ALL BE HAPPY.........
haka thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
i totally agree with leena..
soni shud stand upp for heself!!!
she is such a cry baby! all she can do is cry n blame her luck :@
kaari_babe thumbnail

guys stop blaming soni she is at no fault. u wanna point figures then point at the creatives. u guys have to understand that the creatives or directive w.e makes em all do the acting and stuff. mahi's and soni's charcters are fictional made by teh creatives...i dont get involved into discussions much buh i see all this hatred towards soni. honestly its not nice. i kno most of u guys are neha fans and i am to. iv never seen neha bamb act before i started watching maayka. i really loved teh way she acted so iwhen found out she did kyph also, i went back and watched all the epi's on youtube. from beginning to end. i like her buh dat doesnt mean that i hate soni. all the rhona dhona is caused by the creatives so yea hate them buh dont hate on the characters.

kaari_babe thumbnail

so yea pallavi did a right thing by not sayin anything ba bout soni buh mentioned the creatives:)

Cannibal thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
how can soni do this to herself and poor jeet he loves he soo much and by bringing that girl to him she is not doing anyone any good other that ruining her life more. why can't she adopt a kid. logically the surrogate mother thing won't be her child either so whats the point if she really wanted to give the Khandan a Waaris then she would had taken care of herself more and wouldn't have draged the topic of why Mamiji left everytime she visited mahi.
its beyond ok to bring another women into the house for ur own husband come on people its not right.
leenasandal thumbnail
Hi Pallavi,

Please don't take me wrong.......I like Soni too........and our message is for creatives and directors who creates these stupid tracks, all I am trying to say is that we all are sick of seeing SONI going through so much pain all the time.......we just want to her to be happy for once with Jeet.
I like both couples........I hope that clears misunderstandings........