I don’t think anyone really cares about the ending or who ends up with who now. What I regret is the missed opportunity with the cast this show had.
This ....exactly this...!!! Its totally a missed opportunity mainly because of a bad script..
Show Discussions
🏏 IPL 2026: Match 6 KKR vs SRH at Eden Gardens🏏
MAIRAs PLAN 1.4
Assembly Elections - 2026 💫
Dhurandhar 2 Shows CANCELLED amid Low Audience
AR s nth RISTA 2.4
Ramayna has overtaken X
What did Amar mean by this lol
Anupamaa 01 Apr 2026 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
How many books did you read in 2025?
🏏IPL 2026 Match 7th CSK vs PBKS at Chennai🏏
I don’t think anyone really cares about the ending or who ends up with who now. What I regret is the missed opportunity with the cast this show had.
This ....exactly this...!!! Its totally a missed opportunity mainly because of a bad script..
Originally posted by: kuhelidebbarma
And bad direction plus bad promotion
Main reason why sunn Mere dil flopped is lord khalil and Hira playing negetive role if the writer was rehana Aftab and Hira played Maya's sister it would've become hit and dania role should've been played by urwa Hocane instead of Amar Khan it would've been her comeback after meri shehzadi and Usama should've been paired with hira similar to the chupke chupke 2nd couple Hadi and mishi lord khalil ruined this drama BTW I wished haseeb ki jagah farooq rind ya phir siraj ul Haque direct krte ye drama
Sorry for my long notes
It’s so anticlimactic that neither Bilal nor Sadaf would ever know than Humsha loved Bilal. At least Bilal deserved to know. Unless the car scene is not deleted , I doubt Bilal has any more scenes with Humsha.
Originally posted by: unicornhugs
Sadaf is psycho!!! I get that she was using fake sleeping pills. Fine calling his bluff is fine but it went on and on. Okay, I’ll even let that go since she’s just pissed and trying to get at him and put him through hell while getting him to confess that he never really intended to kill himself. But why was she sad that he didn’t go through with it? Like she was disappointed that he didn’t really love her. Even if he did take the pills, what does that prove? That he’s mentally unstable?
Did she kind of confess to Bilal that she did have feelings for him before but it was so vague and ego-filled that the message didn’t really get across? I think the leaving him for Ammar meant was her subtly saying that she only married Ammar to avoid him. Of course it came off differently. Also she told him to learn from her how to act like you’re ignoring someone from her. I guess she meant how she would avoid him despite liking him. Again Bilal probably thought she meant Ammar.
I would not say it is exactly a confession, but yes, I agree with you, I think she was making a point there.
Her mother keeps telling her that she cannot leave one man for another one, implying that she has decided to leave Ammar for Bilal - which is not the truth. Her decision to leave Ammar was not influenced by Bilal, if anything, when Bilal confronted her questioning their love, she actually went all ahead and decided to give up her 'whole self' to be in the marriage.
She chose to marry Ammar because of Bilal - we all agree on that, she was being proactive there - One may believe that the 'yes' was to avoid Bilal's impending proposal, so she had a reason to say 'no' to Bilal. I think it is slightly deeper than a straightforward 'counteraction' - what I believe is that she was starting to falling for Bilal, and when Humsha said all those things about Bilal's mother and how all Bilal's benevolence might be an extensive plot to trap her, and when Farzaana said Bilal may propose marriage to her - she needed a solid reason to convince herself that she cannot have feelings for him. Because, she falling for Bilal means that his plans will become a success. So, she went ahead and accepted Ammar - She wouldn't have accepted Ammar otherwise.
So, when she said 'You might think I left someone for you. But, no, I left you for him.' - she meant that her decision of divorce was not influenced by Bilal, but her decision of marriage was influenced by Bilal. Because Bilal seems to think that Sadaf is being impulsive - if she does not have him as an 'option', she might go back to Ammar and based on his experience with his father, he also believes that she still loves Ammar, and all her anger is because of that. So, I think she was clearing that - she did not leave Ammar for anyone, she left Ammar because of Ammar, so , decision won't change - Bilal feigned ignorance has no impact on that. And, yes, she was subtly hinting him that he chose Ammar, so she could avoid him.
And she questioned his actions - whether by doing all that he thought he was avoiding her, but rather, it implies how important she is to him - because, she knows by now, he doesn't lie, so, going to the extent of lying, which is an out of character for him, says that he would do anything for her. And he was doing all that because he wanted her to go back to Ammar - hence, she reprimanded him for interfering her personal life - he was trying to push her to accept Ammar.
And yes, when she told him that he is a bad actor, and to learn from her how to act like you’re ignoring someone - she implied that she sees through his façade, but he believed her when she did that with him, so, she again subtly mentioned that she acted like she was ignoring him and was able to convince everyone.
I am not sure how Bilal interpreted all that - but I do think that he understood it for what it it was - at least, that 'acting' part. But we would need to wait to see that.
All those scenes with Ammar in it, I did NOT watch those - my tolerance quota to watch his pathetic crying is almost over. I could only go through that torture in the weekend 
I agree with all of this. It’s how I saw it. I’m just not sure if Bilal fully understood. You’re right that he understood that she figured him out but I’m curious if he understood the rest. Humsha stating that she will now go back to Ammar, followed by her resignation letter, he probably assumed she went back to Ammar.Originally posted by: anu41982
I would not say it is exactly a confession, but yes, I agree with you, I think she was making a point there.
Her mother keeps telling her that she cannot leave one man for another one, implying that she has decided to leave Ammar for Bilal - which is not the truth. Her decision to leave Ammar was not influenced by Bilal, if anything, when Bilal confronted her questioning their love, she actually went all ahead and decided to give up her 'whole self' to be in the marriage.
She chose to marry Ammar because of Bilal - we all agree on that, she was being proactive there - One may believe that the 'yes' was to avoid Bilal's impending proposal, so she had a reason to say 'no' to Bilal. I think it is slightly deeper than a straightforward 'counteraction' - what I believe is that she was starting to falling for Bilal, and when Humsha said all those things about Bilal's mother and how all Bilal's benevolence might be an extensive plot to trap her, and when Farzaana said Bilal may propose marriage to her - she needed a solid reason to convince herself that she cannot have feelings for him. Because, she falling for Bilal means that his plans will become a success. So, she went ahead and accepted Ammar - She wouldn't have accepted Ammar otherwise.
So, when she said 'You might think I left someone for you. But, no, I left you for him.' - she meant that her decision of divorce was not influenced by Bilal, but her decision of marriage was influenced by Bilal. Because Bilal seems to think that Sadaf is being impulsive - if she does not have him as an 'option', she might go back to Ammar and based on his experience with his father, he also believes that she still loves Ammar, and all her anger is because of that. So, I think she was clearing that - she did not leave Ammar for anyone, she left Ammar because of Ammar, so , decision won't change - Bilal feigned ignorance has no impact on that. And, yes, she was subtly hinting him that he chose Ammar, so she could avoid him.
And she questioned his actions - whether by doing all that he thought he was avoiding her, but rather, it implies how important she is to him - because, she knows by now, he doesn't lie, so, going to the extent of lying, which is an out of character for him, says that he would do anything for her. And he was doing all that because he wanted her to go back to Ammar - hence, she reprimanded him for interfering her personal life - he was trying to push her to accept Ammar.
And yes, when she told him that he is a bad actor, and to learn from her how to act like you’re ignoring someone - she implied that she sees through his façade, but he believed her when she did that with him, so, she again subtly mentioned that she acted like she was ignoring him and was able to convince everyone.
I am not sure how Bilal interpreted all that - but I do think that he understood it for what it it was - at least, that 'acting' part. But we would need to wait to see that.
All those scenes with Ammar in it, I did NOT watch those - my tolerance quota to watch his pathetic crying is almost over. I could only go through that torture in the weekend
Originally posted by: kuhelidebbarma
Wahaj's popularity has been just used by Kaddu and Geo to make people watch this shitty project..and Wahaj should know how to chose script and what kind of stories people want to see in today's age...
But that's my point. Why would kaddu do that. He has not done this before either with feroze, danish, muneeb, imran abbas or fq. Maya is not someone kaddu ki laadli jiske project ko success banane ke liye kaddu wahaj ko aise use kare. Wahaj's grand comeback to geo after tb se kaddu could have made billions like he did with feroze and kam3. Apni valuable investment ko aise khotay or risky venture pe kon zaaya karta hai? Who forgoes billions to make millions? Feroze forte was intense angry roles so kaddu gave him projects to capitalize on that. If wahaj's forte is romance why kaddu gave him project with barely any scenes of leads and no romance in built in the story? It's like someone taking an action star like vin diesel and putting him in a serious drama instead of action. It makes little business sense. The point is any producer would want his asset to appreciate in value taake woh aagay bhi high return on investment deta rahe. That's what kaddu did with feroze. Thats what he did with other actors. Even pre tb wahaj went from 2nd lead to first lead in ramzan drama to first lead in 8 pm slot. It makes no business sense that the next step in this trajectory is to take him back to 2nd lead roles. And that too for Maya and Usama? Since when do kaddu care so much about them? Agar Haroon ke liye use karta aise toh samajh main bhi aata. I remain confused and unable to tap my head around how this is in anyway a sound business decision.
Originally posted by: hypnotoad
But that's my point. Why would kaddu do that. He has not done this before either with feroze, danish, muneeb, imran abbas or fq. Maya is not someone kaddu ki laadli jiske project ko success banane ke liye kaddu wahaj ko aise use kare. Wahaj's grand comeback to geo after tb se kaddu could have made billions like he did with feroze and kam3. Apni valuable investment ko aise khotay or risky venture pe kon zaaya karta hai? Who forgoes billions to make millions? Feroze forte was intense angry roles so kaddu gave him projects to capitalize on that. If wahaj's forte is romance why kaddu gave him project with barely any scenes of leads and no romance in built in the story? It's like someone taking an action star like vin diesel and putting him in a serious drama instead of action. It makes little business sense. The point is any producer would want his asset to appreciate in value taake woh aagay bhi high return on investment deta rahe. That's what kaddu did with feroze. Thats what he did with other actors. Even pre tb wahaj went from 2nd lead to first lead in ramzan drama to first lead in 8 pm slot. It makes no business sense that the next step in this trajectory is to take him back to 2nd lead roles. And that too for Maya and Usama? Since when do kaddu care so much about them? Agar Haroon ke liye use karta aise toh samajh main bhi aata. I remain confused and unable to tap my head around how this is in anyway a sound business decision.
Because Maya is an A-Lister & they wanted to cast some A-list male actor with Maya par Usama A-list male actor nahi hai & he can't bring much views on his own so they cast Wahaj Ali in the drama. Doosre A-List male actors ya to raazi nahi hue honge ya dates ki problem hogi.
2nd/3rd lead roles ke liye kon A lister ko cast karta hai? Bilal's role should have been done by a Mikaal, Junaid, Zahid or Sami. Actors who have a brand but past their prime. Ammar ka role needed a bigger star as it is the most important male cktr. Deewangi main Hiba ka husband Ali Abbas tha not some A lister while the negative male role was by Danish, an A lister. Manjali main BA wala role Faris Shafi ne kiya tha and the negative Ammar role was by Mikaal who was a bigger star. In Baazigar, Kajol's policeman friend who was in one sided love with her and helped her with the case was not some A lister, and the negative role was played by SRK who was more well known than that guy. Casting is based on how prominent a role is, who gets story focus, and not who is good or bad guy or who gets the girl.
Originally posted by: hypnotoad
2nd/3rd lead roles ke liye kon A lister ko cast karta hai? Bilal's role should have been done by a Mikaal, Junaid, Zahid or Sami. Actors who have a brand but past their prime. Ammar ka role needed a bigger star as it is the most important male cktr. Deewangi main Hiba ka husband Ali Abbas tha not some A lister while the negative male role was by Danish, an A lister. Manjali main BA wala role Faris Shafi ne kiya tha and the negative Ammar role was by Mikaal who was a bigger star. In Baazigar, Kajol's policeman friend who was in one sided love with her and helped her with the case was not some A lister, and the negative role was played by SRK who was more well known than that guy. Casting is based on how prominent a role is, who gets story focus, and not who is good or bad guy or who gets the girl.
You Forgot ATSH Where The Negetive Role Is Played By Ameer & The Positive One Is Played By Zaviyar Also Mikaal Is Nowadays Isn't Popular