Sai Ketan Rao| AT4 - Agastya himmat nahi himmat ka samundar rakhta hai - Page 22

joliefemme thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: LKashish

They made the ML go all “Majnu Murderer” with the mandap scene, no trace of the Agastya we’ve know for the past 100 some episodes. It’s definitely for the shock factor.

A lot of other shows thrive on family drama or at least have a few genuinely evil family members. People who morally in real life would have no redemption. This show has built the family bond so well that every character is inherently good. Even Sonali stopped being antagonistic and if anything became the voice of reason to Imlie and Agastya. Only Amrit is bad and he’s been sidetracked which is a shame because the actor does well in scenes with Asma, Adrija and Sai.

They have no villain in the family and the revenge family is very weak in the story. Whether it be because the actors have 0 screen presence or because their motivation isn’t clearly defined. This is supposed to be their life’s goal yet they have no good plan. They somehow have enough money to buy everything off the Chaudhary’s but for some reason aim their attacks only at Agastya.

The show has strong leads whether it be in romantic chemistry, screen presence, comedy or intense scenes. So previously they showed Imlie in a vampy light when she acted as if she betrayed the Chaudhary after they lost the house. Her betrayal was towards the entire household but the audience already knew she was being blackmailed so there was no mystery to her actions.

Now with Agastya, they’re going the opposite route I guess, they’re showing us this crazy sequence where he acts out of character and tries to kill Imlie. And we’ll have to wait tomorrow to see how they justify it. Whether the whole family was in on the plan, or just Imlie or maybe even only August Babu himself.

I hoped they do go back to make Sonali a bit grey. I loved how feisty she was with respect to the business and her reasons to hate Agastya were valid. Right now she's not even caring about her mom and is all positive. Alka on her own as a negative character doesn't hold a lot of weight.

Totally agree about the lacklustre revenge motives of the revenge family. What has Agastya done to them personally? I can understand them trying to bankrupt the Chaudhary family but going personal against Agastya isn't right.

The trp audience may be scratching their head because they don't know yeh Agastya ka plan hoga.

LKashish thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: joliefemme

I hoped they do go back to make Sonali a bit grey. I loved how feisty she was with respect to the business and her reasons to hate Agastya were valid. Right now she's not even caring about her mom and is all positive. Alka on her own as a negative character doesn't hold a lot of weight.

Totally agree about the lacklustre revenge motives of the revenge family. What has Agastya done to them personally? I can understand them trying to bankrupt the Chaudhary family but going personal against Agastya isn't right.

The trp audience may be scratching their head because they don't know yeh Agastya ka plan hoga.

If they don’t make Sonali grey, I hope they bring in an actual evil character. Someone with good motivation and good execution. One that Agastya and Imlie will have to fight together at some point. An actor or actress that can give takkar to Sai and Adrija on screen.

They could’ve made Meera that character lowkey, initially when Chachi was telling Imlie the story of Gattu’s parents. She said how Meera drugged Kunal and stopped him from coming back home after some visits at the bar. Now we know that it’s all a misunderstanding from the Chaudhary’s and Meera herself was also a victim, since she didn’t know Kunal was married.

In the beginning, there were some scenes where Agastya saw Meera getting harassed at the bar by clients when he was a child. If Agastya didn’t hate his mother, maybe they could’ve shown her coming back to the house as per his request. That would give reason for Alka and Sonali to be unhappy with him again. If Meera was actually after the Chaudhary’s money, then they could’ve shown Imlie being the one who figures it out. We could’ve seen a team up between Sonali and Imlie. Plus imagine all the angst between Imlie and Agastya if she failed to prove Meera wrong a few times. As I’m writing this I realize, it’s very typical saas bahu lol. But what I’m trying to say is we need more balance. More grey or evil characters, there’s too many good people.

I feel like they might introduce a female third angle next, maybe a more vampy character. August Babu’s friend from London or something, who knows ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Edited by LKashish - 2 years ago
Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective 2 Participant Thumbnail Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail + 7

Why are you guys so shocked. Sai is the main hero and Agastya is the male protagonist of the show. Did we get some news of his replacement or him leaving the show? No naah

So why thinking about Agastya being villain. Even the show where heroes start off as villains before getting redemption, they don't show them killing someone. So why would Agastya fake slash that guest if the person isn't involved in his plan. Yeh Agastya sach mein psycho hota toh itna lamba bhashan aur nautanki nahi karta half conscious Vishwa ke samne. Ekta ke old Balaji shows meim aise shock wale climax bahut dikhate .Even gul ne bhi apni web series mein dikhaye hai how the hero went rogue but at end it's all planning

I think today episode is great for trps. People who have watched from beginning or even new Audience who will tune in today for first time will be curious to see Agastya in new light as he is the hero on montage. So how could he do something wrong.

joliefemme thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sunaina7

Why are you guys so shocked. Sai is the main hero and Agastya is the male protagonist of the show. Did we get some news of his replacement or him leaving the show? No naah

So why thinking about Agastya being villain. Even the show where heroes start off as villains before getting redemption, they don't show them killing someone. So why would Agastya fake slash that guest if the person isn't involved in his plan. Yeh Agastya sach mein psycho hota toh itna lamba bhashan aur nautanki nahi karta half conscious Vishwa ke samne. Ekta ke old Balaji shows meim aise shock wale climax bahut dikhate .Even gul ne bhi apni web series mein dikhaye hai how the hero went rogue but at end it's all planning

I think today episode is great for trps. People who have watched from beginning or even new Audience who will tune in today for first time will be curious to see Agastya in new light as he is the hero on montage. So how could he do something wrong.

The shock isn't about him not being the lead or being replaced but the extent to which they showed him psycho. Like itna extreme natak expect nai kia tha maine. Bas trp aa Jaye coz Sai was brilliant today.

Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective 2 Participant Thumbnail Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail + 7

The shock isn't about him not being the lead or being replaced but the extent to which they showed him psycho. Like itna extreme natak expect nai kia tha maine. Bas trp aa Jaye coz Sai was brilliant today.

Indeed Sai was the Rockstar of today's episode. The whole last part was exclusively dedicated to him and he nailed every bit of it

joliefemme thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sunaina7

Indeed Sai was the Rockstar of today's episode. The whole last part was exclusively dedicated to him and he nailed every bit of it

Did he put kohl in his eyes? Damn he was menacing today. Specially when he slashed the throat I was like whatttttt lol.

Kal uthake le jayega Imlie ko hahaha. Vishwa couldn't even get up. Meri hasi nahi ruki. Bada aaya hero banne lol.

MHRW99 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

I thought we were gonna get a filler episode today but this was something else. I felt like we changed genre for a second because this was very crime thriller of them.

Before coming to the AT, a few thoughts went through my mind, like is the show going off-air or are they writing Agastya out of the story by making him a villain? But I feel a bit more reassured reading y’all post.

This was very sudden, the pacing of today’s story was so fast. A lot of shows spend so much time on marriage tracks even fakes ones, but this one really wraps them up quick. Although, I’m glad Imlie didn’t start the pheres or even do the varmala with Vishwa.

I’m really hoping that Agastya and Imlie are in this together and that it’s all a plan to prove Vishwa wrong. Agastya going full psycho mode today definitely wasn’t on my Imlie remarriage bucket list. Let’s hope tomorrow we have more clarity. This definitely is one of those episodes that out of context would leave new viewers confused and wanting more. Heck even we’re confused and we’re the people who psychoanalyze every frame for fun lol

The worst scenario would be that they kill/injure Agastya and have Vishwa become lead, which is what I feel the promo is trying to mislead us towards. It’s part of that shock value.

@bold im having this feeling too or May be Sai is quitting the show ?? Why the sudden change in story ? Making him a villain does not make sense at all smiley14 ..! Does this mean the original stalker who Meera and young imlie saw is dead or doesn’t exist and all these while Agastya was the stalker ?

Something not adding up

LKashish thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Did he put kohl in his eyes? Damn he was menacing today. Specially when he slashed the throat I was like whatttttt lol.

Kal uthake le jayega Imlie ko hahaha. Vishwa couldn't even get up. Meri hasi nahi ruki. Bada aaya hero banne lol.

It looks like they put a bit of red eyeshadow under his eyes to accentuate the junoon in them.

I like the parallel between yesterday gun scene and today’s. Both times Agastya directed the gun in Imlie’s hand towards his chest. Obviously, Imlie’s finger shifted off the trigger but still, it was such a cool scene to watch. Vishwa is gonna pick up that same gun to shoot Agastya tomorrow. Either the gun is tempered with or Agastya is wearing something bulletproof to fake his death at Vishwa’s hands before the reveal.

Sai pulls off the crazy killer vibes well 🤌🏼

Edited by LKashish - 2 years ago
joliefemme thumbnail

Originally posted by: MHRW99

@bold im having this feeling too or May be Sai is quitting the show ?? Why the sudden change in story ? Making him a villain does not make sense at all smiley14 ..! Does this mean the original stalker who Meera and young imlie saw is dead or doesn’t exist and all these while Agastya was the stalker ?

Something not adding up

Show quit karke ghar pe baithe jayega? Shaadi ke paise kaun banayega phir 🙄🙄🙄

The real stalker is there, but he's silent now. The recent events were only Agastya (not the one where she was buried that was the real stalker)

Sunaina7 thumbnail

If they don’t make Sonali grey, I hope they bring in an actual evil character. Someone with good motivation and good execution. One that Agastya and Imlie will have to fight together at some point. An actor or actress that can give takkar to Sai and Adrija on screen.

They could’ve made Meera that character lowkey, initially when Chachi was telling Imlie the story of Gattu’s parents. She said how Meera drugged Kunal and stopped him from coming back home after some visits at the bar. Now we know that it’s all a misunderstanding from the Chaudhary’s and Meera herself was also a victim, since she didn’t know Kunal was married.

In the beginning, there were some scenes where Agastya saw Meera getting harassed at the bar by clients when he was a child. If Agastya didn’t hate his mother, maybe they could’ve shown her coming back to the house as per his request. That would give reason for Alka and Sonali to be unhappy with him again. If Meera was actually after the Chaudhary’s money, then they could’ve shown Imlie being the one who figures it out. We could’ve seen a team up between Sonali and Imlie. Plus imagine all the angst between Imlie and Agastya if she failed to prove Meera wrong a few times. As I’m writing this I realize, it’s very typical saas bahu lol. But what I’m trying to say is we need more balance. More grey or evil characters, there’s too many good people.

I feel like they might introduce a female third angle next, maybe a more vampy character. August Babu’s friend from London or something, who knows ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

they wasted a complex and entertaining character like Sonali by making her positive and are wasting the talent of Asma

Next track will be of meera and her acceptance by Agastya and Chaudhary family. They may understand her for the trauma that she went through because of real stalker but it would be tough to give her respect because at end of day she still was the other woman in a married man life. This might be the conflict of next Track

If they are more desperate for trps and as last resort they can bring a female 3rd angle in form of Agsatya ex or some London based friend