I_M_SultaN thumbnail

Originally posted by: Supari_khala

Wait!

There was that movie with Kangana. Where she wears a Steel cupped bra and humps Vir Das’s character.

Revolver Rani! I can’t remember much but I remember that scene. It was wild for a Hindi film heroine. Has anyone seen it?

kangana series of disasters smiley36.

May be chapli shaitan see that movie

791198 thumbnail

Originally posted by: I_M_SultaN

kangana series of disasters smiley36.

May be chapli shaitan see that movie

pathaka thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

deepika got a lot of shit for kwk episode

You know who else got shit years ago? Ranbir ….for all the things deepika and sonam said, and for his battery low comments …much like deepika he also got painted as a toxic playboy and got cancelled …

You know who also got heavily bashed so much so that their entire career was impacted - kl Rahul and Hardik pandya after their comments on kwk

So no it’s not a gender thing ki chalo, guy being promiscuous is more acceptable and girl being promiscuous

Any hint at promiscuity and both genders got trashed

So that argument can rest in peace

And as for females playing toxic / morally questionable/ not doodh ki dhuli characters being accepted : sure thing, safeena from gully boy was accepted with open arms, urmila from pyar tune kya kiya/kaun was accepted, kajol from gupt was applauded, Tabu from maqbool was awarded, Tabu from Astitva got many accolades , Tabu from andhadhun was absolutely loved, Lipstick under my burkha was critically acclaimed and that had a woman cheating on her fiancé with someone else and an old woman pretending to be a young woman having a phone relationship with a young man (reverse the roles and the creepiness of this goes to 200), vidya balan got the national award for the dirty picture where she gets into affair with a married man knowingly, priyanka also won the national award for fashion where she plays an arrogant woman who treats ppl like shit after becoming successful and engages in an affair with a married man, tapsee from manmarziyan was lauded and her character marries someone out of spite and then cheats on them, sobitas claim to fame was made in heaven where she plays a morally questionable social climber and gold digger, tanu weds manu was a blockbuster and tanu was a woman straight from hell who gets everything she wants

Plenty of not so nice female characters who got a lot of love

Edited by pathaka - 2 years ago
1274961 thumbnail

I doubt it, but if it happens, then the toxic misogynistic guys who have been cheering at the misogynistic scenes in Animal can play the victim how they got told so much around time of Animal and they would be so outraged at the female lead cheating on her husband and hitting him too

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: Petrichor80

I doubt it, but if it happens, then the toxic misogynistic guys who have been cheering at the misogynistic scenes in Animal can play the victim how they got told so much around time of Animal and they would be so outraged at the female lead cheating on her husband and hitting him too

Tell the full story tho

An would the people complaining now might be cheering then smiley36

1274961 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

Tell the full story tho

An would the people complaining now might be cheering then smiley36

Sometimes some just don't understand how wrong things are, until the tables turn on them.

That being said I cannot see anyone in Bollywood making this type of movie with female Animal except Kangana.

Edited by Petrichor80 - 2 years ago
Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

We already have a female Animal off-screen who is destroying the industry. You already know who I am talking about, I don't need to clarify further.

Edited by Shaitan-Haiwan - 2 years ago
1217150 thumbnail

Originally posted by: naaznin

Kangana is insect in front of animal smiley36

I want full fledged female Animal on big screen.

But kangana can play a violent female character with a good director.

Why have her play the role though? Why not give the role to an actual actress who is actually acting the role rather than playing herself.

Urmila was very successful playing psychotic women in multiple films like Pyar Tune Kya Kiya, Ek Hasina Thi, and Kaun? Urmila understands that the point is to act.

Ladki kar rahi hai ye sab tof fir theek he hoga....smiley42

Bagarh.Billa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Ya sure, why not.

Male Animal has female private parts discussion, this will have male parts discussion smiley32

Let crime against males also increase.