MiVida_Messi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: VirginiaPlath

On the contrary I feel it's a good thing they released the film in this period YRF can atleast use these factors as excuse to save the spy universe, brand Tiger nd Salman coz Tiger 3 regardless underperform hi karti, this Pak peace treaty kinda theme can't work in the current scenario besides TZH ki expectation deke Mission Impossible zone ki movie doge toh yahi hoga. Maine houseful hall mein after a while itni Shanti mein picture dekhi haismiley36

There's a reason why Gadar 2 was an ATBB beating Spy universe and no it's not just the sequel factor and Sunny Deolsmiley36

300-350 is a gr8 number, fans and trade is too into breaking records but the biggest of franchises tend to end character centric trilogies this way only with a personal touch be it in Iron Man 3 or MI3 even NWH where it was more about the character arc than the respective missions.

Baaki bhai bhabhijaan, Race 3, Radhey ki keemat kisi ko toh chukani thismiley36 which reminds me and I have to ask what went wrong with Salman and Kabir Khan, Salman and Ali Abbas Zafar those collaborations were absolutely smashing, was it Tubelight failure , Bharat underperformance ?? Or something else? coz they made a formidable team.

Tube light and Bharat weren’t bad films either but I think after that Salman did ayo payo and completely lost his brain, who the Fvck in right mind will cast Sonam in a big movie? On top of that Race 3, sorry but who is brain washing him into such pathetic choices? Even south remakes like Ready and bodyguard were such fun movies and Salman took them seriously lekin abb he only cares about big boss I think

Clochette thumbnail

Oh, I can relate to what you wrote, Jess, and I think, @Virginia has a valid point, too.

So, again, let us hope for better times...now and later...

Edited by Clochette - 2 years ago
MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Originally posted by: AamirKingKhan

he has gone into hiding after claiming Tiger 3 will break all box office records smiley6

Who?

955555 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

Tube light and Bharat weren’t bad films either but I think after that Salman did ayo payo and completely lost his brain, who the Fvck in right mind will cast Sonam in a big movie? On top of that Race 3, sorry but who is brain washing him into such pathetic choices? Even south remakes like Ready and bodyguard were such fun movies and Salman took them seriously lekin abb he only cares about big boss I think

Things went downhill post Race 3 and I think he got pissed with the way Kabir portrayed him in Tubelight dunno but still who in the right mind replaces Kabir Khan, Ali Abbas Zafar, Barjatiya with likes of Farhad samji, Remo and Prabhudevasmiley36

may be you are right may be Salman doesn't give a damn anymore and honestly it's fine and understandable that he's nearing his 60s not everyone is passionate to the point of madness like say a Tom cruise or SRK but then maybe don't pop up on TV all year long, the overexposure is disappointing. That's why I liked the espionage route they opted for Tiger 3 which is more age-appropriate but sadly the director couldn't commit to that path entirely in terms of execution and overall theme.

Edited by VirginiaPlath - 2 years ago
MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

It’s legitimately a wait and Watch situation

Verdict will be average then if it doesn’t do 300 cr .. it’s shocking at this point ..

TZH lifetime na kar paye toh they’ll not continue with the spy universe I guess

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Things went downhill post Race 3 and I think he got pissed with the way Kabir portrayed him in Tubelight dunno but still who in the right mind replaces Kabir Khan, Ali Abbas Zafar, Barjatiya with likes of Farhad samji, Remo and Prabhudevasmiley36may be you are right may Salman doesn't give a damn anymore and honestly it's fine and understandable that he's nearing his 60s not everyone is passionate to the point of madness like say a Tom cruise or SRK but then maybe don't pop up on TV all year long, the overexposure is disappointing. That's why I liked the espionage route they opted for Tiger 3 which is more age-appropriate but sadly the director couldn't commit to that path entirely in terms of execution and overall theme.

If I talk the truth fans will start fighting, but please SRK ko Tom cruise ke saath compare na karo, I’m sick of his fans trying to convince everyone that SRK is better.. lol

coming back to salman, nearing 60s but he’s playing 30/40 year old characters onscreen, investing money in these films then he’s the one responsible. Now if tiger 3 can’t touch TZH lifetime then whom will fans or distributors blame? Is everything the director’s fault? You can’t screw with one of the most popular franchises of the industry unless your silly. As I said earlier, YRF successfully killed the dhoom franchise and now probably the Tiger franchise too. If you see Bollywood can’t handle franchises, it’s not Salman or YRF, to handle such mega action franchises like Mission impossible or Bond, you need writers too, Mission impossible releases a week before BarbieHaiemer but still earned everything it needed, you need to build up the potential with the movie promotions too. Here they didn’t promote the movie, Salman looks like sleepy and lazy in big boss, SRK being 20 minutes cameo doesn’t care to promote, Katrina is useless anyway, maneesh sharma kya karega ? Adding Pathan in spy universe was a mistake and I hope after War 2 they’ll scrap the idea, if you can’t handle a universe with arguably three of the biggest stars of the country then obviously you have failed and YRF needs to realize that

955555 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

Verdict will be average then if it doesn’t do 300 cr .. it’s shocking at this point ..

TZH lifetime na kar paye toh they’ll not continue with the spy universe I guess

War 2 pe depend karega, although the fact that YRF has avoided giving any official announcement regarding Tiger v/s Pathaan or that Female spy flick make things seem dicey.

Waise I wonder Tiger v/s Pathaan mein kya hi dikhayenge when all they do is Karan Arjun, Jai-Veeru esque camaraderie in crossovers, versus ke liye kuch toh bone of contention ka hint deinsmiley36

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Things went downhill post Race 3 and I think he got pissed with the way Kabir portrayed him in Tubelight dunno but still who in the right mind replaces Kabir Khan, Ali Abbas Zafar, Barjatiya with likes of Farhad samji, Remo and Prabhudevasmiley36

Salman might do a movie with Barjatya again. He said he was willing to be play a role in Unnchai but Sooraj said no smiley36
Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: Filmistan

Karan doesn't have good script sense and Vishnuvardhan is a mediocre director. That's that I guess.

Is that true about Vishnu ? He won the filmfare best director one year

On the contrary I feel it's a good thing they released the film in this period YRF can atleast use these factors as excuse to save the spy universe, brand Tiger nd Salman coz Tiger 3 regardless underperform hi karti, this Pak peace treaty kinda theme can't work in the current scenario besides TZH ki expectation deke Mission Impossible zone ki movie doge toh yahi hoga. Maine houseful hall mein after a while itni Shanti mein picture dekhi haismiley36

There's a reason why Gadar 2 was an ATBB beating Spy universe and no it's not just the sequel factor and Sunny Deolsmiley36

300-350 is a gr8 number, fans and trade is too into breaking records but the biggest of franchises tend to end character centric trilogies this way only with a personal touch be it in Iron Man 3 or MI3 even NWH where it was more about the character arc than the respective missions.

Baaki bhai bhabhijaan, Race 3, Radhey ki keemat kisi ko toh chukani thismiley36 which reminds me and I have to ask what went wrong with Salman and Kabir Khan, Salman and Ali Abbas Zafar those collaborations were absolutely smashing, was it Tubelight failure , Bharat underperformance ?? Or something else? coz they made a formidable team.

I still will say World Cup and release date. Even with kabir he got flak with ETT. We always remember the positive things because ETT over the years neutrals appreciated its value but the critics less said the better.

Kabir khan had issues with yash raj. Bajarangi bhaijaan did well because it had a good script and rajmouli was credited with it. TZH and sultan were good and Ali was assistant director too kabir and him and Katrina had good bonding but trust me when these directors were announced people here said so many things again TZH later was appreciated Bajrangi was a surprise package well done.

The other movies when u overwork with the same director who knows and peoples visions not the same regardless ali and Kabir havent done much since those movies with others. Rohit shetty was best with Ajay but he took on srk Chennai worked but dil wale did not and look at rohit shetty with latest with others. Ajay and rohit work best and hkm rxpsnding the cop verse let’s see. Then what about he hrithik saif etc. earlier doing south remakes were ok people now don’t want that . They want new thjngs

getting back to Tiger 3 it’s a movie neutrals most liked it but when you get Indian paid critics to start propaganda then what is neutral audience going to think u leaking the plot. It’s just a movie and salman the agent was not trying to save pm just due to peace but to clear his own name.

Why gardar worked no idea I say nostalgia and anti other country but movie was honestly bad script to me I supported it because it was nostalgia n sunny only. The romance Angie and rest ridiculous. In overseas Punjabi community went to see it
Gtg will edit with thoughts