pressu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Hello

I don't watch this drama. Sometimes I read the posts here to know what is happening in the drama. I just want to inform something. I saw the writer's interview previously. She said that 'Mard k peeche chupne waale aurat mujhe pasand hai' something along those lines. I think she meant to say that she likes women who lets men take the lead. And it is fine, it is her opinion. And one of her male lead characters is somewhat problematic, which is Bashar Momin's character. I heard that in 'Balaa' serial, the villain got punished but the hero who was wrong at times didn't get any punishment. And even in Cheekh serial the villain character got some sort of sympathetic scene in the last episode which was not needed. And even in Tinkay Ka Sahara drama there was a scene where wife went to her husband who was in jail and said some dialogues to show that she would support him at all times which were kind of problematic. I think he killed another male lead character unknowingly. And there her dialogues were like he was not at fault when he was. And last but not the least, Fitoor drama last episode. If anybody watched that drama you will understand what I mean. So I don't expect a strong female lead from her dramas. Even in Mein too I feel that as the story progresses, Mubashira will not be shown as a strong character and Zaid will not face much consequences.

Navyya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: unicornhugs

I don’t know. I’m not hating him. That’s not to say he isn’t wrong for walking out. I’m not hating Mubashira either. I don’t mind watching shows where the characters are flawed and this one is about ego so I expected it. I’m looking forward to Zaid and Mubashira’s clash of egos. She just yells and he’s so passive aggressive 😂 I think it will be interesting to watch. Ayra is just annoying though, I agree with you there.

Man I really hope she won’t be his second wife. If Zaid can’t divorce Mubashira because his sister will have to face the consequences, you think she will allow a second marriage?

. . . Yes , I agree . That’s why I used the word ‘dislike’ instead of ‘hate’ for Zaid . It would be indeed a treat to watch clash of ego between Zaid and Mubashra. What would annoy me though is where does Zaid’s ego go when Ayra treats him like trash ? His ego would surface with MJ but why not with Ayra ? That would be a sore point with me . Even now he goes to Ayra’s house ( in the promo ) and she snubs him . He has been snubbed , treated like a slave by her but no … his ego didn’t take a hit ever.
In bold …. Yes that’s a point to be considered.
Navyya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: pressu

Hello

I don't watch this drama. Sometimes I read the posts here to know what is happening in the drama. I just want to inform something. I saw the writer's interview previously. She said that 'Mard k peeche chupne waale aurat mujhe pasand hai' something along those lines. I think she meant to say that she likes women who lets men take the lead. And it is fine, it is her opinion. And one of her male lead characters is somewhat problematic, which is Bashar Momin's character. I heard that in 'Balaa' serial, the villain got punished but the hero who was wrong at times didn't get any punishment. And even in Cheekh serial the villain character got some sort of sympathetic scene in the last episode which was not needed. And even in Tinkay Ka Sahara drama there was a scene where wife went to her husband who was in jail and said some dialogues to show that she would support him at all times which were kind of problematic. I think he killed another male lead character unknowingly. And there her dialogues were like he was not at fault when he was. And last but not the least, Fitoor drama last episode. If anybody watched that drama you will understand what I mean. So I don't expect a strong female lead from her dramas. Even in Mein too I feel that as the story progresses, Mubashira will not be shown as a strong character and Zaid will not face much consequences.

. In bold 😢😢😢. That would be sad 😢😢. The writer is also famous for killing the most innocent , ‘not needed to die’ character and I think in this case Kashmala fits the bill 😢😢
1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kittykatkit

I agree. His dad is an as$hole who sacrificed his son’s happiness to have a connection with his rich friend. Zaid went into the marriage because he thought the girl he loved didn’t want to marry him, plus being insulted by her brother was a lot . Now that he knows he was deceived by his father I think he has the right to reject the marriage . This is all his dad’s fault and he’ll have to be answerable to the Jafars not Zaid .

Glad that you also agreed

When his sister can marry with someone she likes then why not zaid.

Definitely it's his father who is at fault.

1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashley.Tisdale

Zaid doesn’t have to sacrifice for Kashmala and Asif but he should have thought of Mubashira. What he did was publicly humiliating specially since the press was around.

If he wanted to confront his father (as he rightfully should) he could have done that after the ruksati. Because if he was only humiliating his father I’d be okay with that.

Mubashira has been wrong at numerous places but here I can’t blame her. Its not her fault Asif manipulated the entire situation. And she only went with her father in law because she had been publicly humiliated once. Nahi jaati toh media phir breaking news bana dete. She left with him only to maintain that public image…coz that could still be covered as Zaid leaving for some emergency. Here once there were no cameras she went back to her house.

Who said that mubashara was at fault. Ofcourse she was not. It's her over reaction who made her look negative.

But look at the whole scenario, Who got benefit from these marriages? Kashmala got to marry with someone she likes, these uncles will get benefit in their business, mubashara who wanted to get marry to show her ex that ussey shadi karney walon ki line lagi hai. She got a single rich boy. But what about zaid. Ofcourse he is a flawed character but through these marriages, he is the one lost baki sab ko koi na koi benefit hi hua hai.

All these characters are flawed but till now zaid is less worse than other worst characters.

1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Navyya

. . . Yes , I agree . That’s why I used the word ‘dislike’ instead of ‘hate’ for Zaid . It would be indeed a treat to watch clash of ego between Zaid and Mubashra. What would annoy me though is where does Zaid’s ego go when Ayra treats him like trash ? His ego would surface with MJ but why not with Ayra ? That would be a sore point with me . Even now he goes to Ayra’s house ( in the promo ) and she snubs him . He has been snubbed , treated like a slave by her but no … his ego didn’t take a hit ever.

Ayra was his love, pyaar main ego nhi hoti, jis pyaar main ego ho woh pyaar hi nhi hota.

While mubashara is like a majboori ki responsibility. He does not like her a bit, so definitely ego clash will happen there

1062355 thumbnail

. In bold 😢😢😢. That would be sad 😢😢. The writer is also famous for killing the most innocent , ‘not needed to die’ character and I think in this case Kashmala fits the bill 😢😢

This writer seems sadistic

Btw why zaid has to face the consequences, except leaving mubsahara at their wedding, what mistake he has done yet?

Kittykatkit thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Sheheryar Munawar

Originally posted by: NINALOGY

Glad that you also agreed

When his sister can marry with someone she likes then why not zaid.

Definitely it's his father who is at fault.

He only agreed to let Kashmala marry her choice because her choice is a boy from a high society wealthy family . Arya is from a lower class so of course she isn’t good enough to be his daughter in law

Edited by Kittykatkit - 2 years ago
unicornhugs thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Zaid’s ego definitely disappears with Ayra. She isn’t loud and materialistic like Mubashira and I feel like he just equates that to sweet and understanding 🤷🏻‍♀️

spnfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: pressu

Hello

In balaa the male lead didn't do anything slightly evil till the last couple of episodes. He was just a normal working guy whose sole purpose was to provide for his family and was oblivious to all the planning and plotting happening behind his back. By the time he gets to know everything he loses every single blood relation of his and then he goes into full revenge mode and destroys the fl and her father.