🤣 WW with net domestic figures

1 lang movie vs several llang movie

anyway kkbkkj 1st weekend 1 language movie weekend 😊

Kisi Ka Bhai Kisi Ki Jaan Overseas And Worldwide Figures

Monday 24 April 2023 14.30 IST

Box Office India Trade Network

Google+ Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Addthis

Follow Us Twitter logo link

Kisi Ka Bhai Kisi Ki Jaan has collected 107 crore apprx worldwide over its first weekend with reasonable collections everywhere. The out performance in overseas is Gulf region which will be around $1.75 million while a near $1 million total in US / Canada is not bad for this type of film.

In Gulf it will easily become the second best performer post pandemic after Pathaan thanks to Eid. The contribution from Gulf, North America, United Kingdom and Australia is around $3.25 million.

A film like Sooryavanshi which was a bigger film collected 117 crore in its opening weekend while the last Salman Khan release which was Dabangg 3 before the pandemic did 115 crore.There are four filsm with a worldwide 100 crore weekend and those are Sooryavanshi, Brahmastra, Pathaan and now Kisi Ka Bhai Kisi Jaan. This mark was a given before the pandemic especially for holiday releases but that is not the case any more. The worldwide collections of Kisi Ka Bhai Kisi Ki Jaan (Hindi) are as follows.

Kisi Ka Bhai Kisi Ki Jaan

India - 75.25 crore (62.25 crore nett)

Overseas - 31.50 crore ($3.75 million)

TOTAL- 106.75 crore apprx

I will support Sallu in Tiger 3, but sorry I can’t sit through what looks like a boring film even for someone I owe so much more gratitude to then I ever owe to Aish. She selected a better movie … unfortunately… 😆

I_M_SultaN thumbnail

Originally posted by: Grumpydwarf24

Thnx for letting me know ponniyen selvan is at 150 crore! It beat KBKJ in 3 alone.

hey I have more reasons to like Salman then I do Aish. Aish I enjoy watching onscreen because she is beautiful and I always thought she was underrated as an actress.

Salman has been nice to someone I love more than my life. Blood is thicker than water.

but facts are facts ! If people are celebrating one film why can’t they celebrate the other ?

ppl tum se poch kar karege kia celebrate chapli nahi toh 🤣

apna dekho na

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Mai.NePyarKiya

ppl tum se poch kar karege kia celebrate chapli nahi toh 🤣

apna dekho na

Dude I have no issues with others celebrating. As long as I am allowed to celebrate too.

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: semantic.error

~20% down for the weekend compared to the first one. I guess people weren't too fond of the first one, sequels usually tend to increase.

Really? I bet the postive reviews will make it pick up ! 😆

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail

Yes?! She is also present. At the mall, show is in an hour and a half.

sev.puri thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

So I have a journo friend who always reviews Indian movies. Because he works as an independent solo journo, we have a running joke in our group that till date, he never rates a movie poorly. Which makes sense. How else will the guy get invited to premieres, get free merch and continue to interview all the big wigs? Anyway, the fact that even he rated this movie as only 3* makes me wonder how bad it really is😆

Lord_Voldemort thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: semantic.error

~20% down for the weekend compared to the first one. I guess people weren't too fond of the first one, sequels usually tend to increase.

First movie released during festive weekend (Dasara holidays which is a big thing in the South), compared to now when there are no holidays.

myviewprem thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

After watching PS1 and PS2 success south should do more history movies

For starters do a movie on Ponniyan Selvan only - Raja Raja Chola i mean PS he has great life story like Ashoka he rejected throne and gave to cousin for 15 years who does such things n real?

Also this Aditya Karikalan- Nandini needs a separate movie in itself i think

I do not know much south history but i did some research

Krishna deva raya of hampi kingom had a great story and love story too

Shivaji Maharaj is one more whose life story is great

Pulakeshi II was another emperor who had a great personal inspiring story if told like chanragupta maurya

Vikramaditya also has a great life and achievements

Vishnuvardhana of Hoysala dynasty too had good life story

And these are mostly emperors who even conquered north and west and abroad etc and very very famous and achieved a lot in south india and abroad

I am sure smaller kings too had great story to tell in south

Bollywood focuses more on north india kings never south india

But after PS1 and PS2 i think directors in south must start showing history of south much more

From what i read few kings had story equalling chandragupta maurya or ashoka or even akbar in terms of life and struggles

I think Mani ratnam showed it more like a documentary PS1 and PS2 it needs more drama to create curiosity

Bansali also is bad at historical he only concentrates on beauty of sets and actors than real story or dialogues etc

Bahubhali too had something missing i mean Raja mouli in terms of the visuals

I think Rajamouli is better at history than Bansali atleast

Mani Ratnam is good too than a bansali but his movie is too real like a documentary he must add bit masala

In bollywood apart from Hrithik and Ranveer/ASh/Deepika no one can do king/emperor/Princess roles nicely

but south has plenty of hero/heroines in all 4 languages who can suit history roles they have the cast only story required

Yash of KGF fame can easily do a baddie villan like Ravaan nicely in historical so can Sudeep and Rana etc

Edited by myviewprem - 2 years ago
1140587 thumbnail