DeepthiSunil thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: urmita

I am just wondering exactly when and how Veer will realise Kavya is just evil, doesnt care for him and only wants Armaan and was using him...when exactly will his tubelight light up...🤪 aur kya dekhna baki hai kya sunna baki hai jisse finally uske eyes se kavya ki love wale glasses hatenge...😆

Well atleast he still has enough sense to go after Cherry and lock her up and train her...varna kavya k naam se madman ban jata hai banda😆cherry kaise ajeeb zombie bani ghum rahi thi🤣aur kisiko shaq bhi nehi hua something is wrong with her, kisiko nehi pata...

Ab kavya pe hi bharosa hai bas...🤣either veer will see her making out with Armaan(atleast forcing him) or she will attack Esha in from of veer and he will choose to save Esha...shayad in dono mein se kuch uska tubelight jala sakta hai...dumb in love😆

pata nehi where is this going though...will they bring klaus directly now and skip some S2 stuff...will they like end for now and come back with another season....lets se...

I think they will skip the s2 stuff and bring klaus..that’s why they have mentioned klaus this early..maybe they will go from kichdi to grand kichdi and end the mess with them all killing klaus..
JustMyOpinions thumbnail

Originally posted by: urmita

Oh thank God...kavya bhi thak chuki hogi like us, to khud hi bata di...🤣finally Veer ka kavya jap ab bandh ho jae...like u said banda already itna humane and relatable hai...more caring than Damon ever was and less toxic too...bas kavya ka bhoot utar jae sir se he will be golden😆

Armaan...not sure if I should blame script or direction or the acting...yes Armaan feels so cold and selfish when u compare him to Stefan...he made a Stefan girl like myself support Veer jab k I used to find Damon so toxic in TVD...I was watching the saving Damon from fire scene the other day after watching the saving veer from fire episode...its the smallest things u know...like body language...in TVD the moment stelena heard Damon is trapped in that fired, their body language changed, u cud see stefan after that cud care less what john was saying, his body language said he wanted to run off in a micro second, nothing else mattered, looking around, angling the body to start running, bechaini...and he did run off before Elena...when he reached the door, he couldnt care less what Bonnie was saying, u cud see him focused on the fire insede, frantically searching a way to get in, the moment bonnie's spell worked he ran in...u cud feel his love for Damon in that moment, he cud say a 100 times I hate him, want him to die and still u would have felt the brotherly love...Where was this body language and urgency in Armaan? he was absolutely in not hurry, listening to baap-beti milap and only realising after o ha veer ko bachana bhi hai...and jitni bar vo bolta hai bhai hai mera, blood hai, I do care, his actions and body language says, majboori hai, I have to do the right thing, look the good brother otherwise I couldnt be bothered...

But Veer shows the brotherly love...he had had desparate, urgent body laguage when it was his turn to save Armaan, he never says I care, says the opposite...But u can see he cares so much, always did...cared enough to kill his own dad...Armaan doesnt even acknowledge that care...Should I write this off as script and direction thing? or an acting deficiency....Dont quite know...

@bold - Thank god u echoed my exact thoughts. Stephan was all love & his emotions, love for Damon was so evident & made the scene so impactful in TVD. Here it was a total let down😒🥱. After watching him stand watching father-daughter drama patiently & in the corner of the door hesitantly, I was like Armaan, tu rehne de, Mehak & Eisha wud handle it😆. Don't even take strain to walk in and act like even caring😵. LOL. Mehak and Eisha looked more concerned and desperate to save Veer than Armaan. My Stefan & TVD heart was literally crying watching that scene and cut to Arman saying to Isha, I can never hate Veer after all he is my brother😳. I was like yeh log kya phookar scene likhte hai & karte hai?😆. It was hilarious to hear Armaan say that after having done NOTHING to save Veer. Even I was a stefan fan, I loved Ian though. But always Team Stephan. I can never say so here. Veer takes my heart, kidney everything🤣 and he is so damn likeable and relatable in character than Armaan. He is dumb & stupid when it comes to Kavya but otherwise more real, relatable, no-nonsense & smart than his brother. I mean he does everything to team up with cherry's mom, professor, track down the device to get to Sudha & make her meet Eisha, confront & take on Vyom, he is everywhere & doing everything in the show and the other brother is only seen with Eisha blaming Veer for everything. I mean?? who is the total black character & who is the grey character here? 😳 😆

You are so right. I was just comparing the emotions on Veer's face the moment he saw Arman being held captive, his helplessness & desperation to save him from those bhediyas, and the concern in him when he came to save Eisha from Armaan & back home when he found Armaan drinking bottle of blood. That care is evident on his face though he does not say it. Armaan keeps saying it but his actions and words are quite opposite always blaming Veer & I can't get the right emotions from him when it actually matters. No offense, that is where the biggest disconnect with that character is for me and makes that character less likeable. I dunno why creatives/script did so, but my stefan heart just cud not like Armaan & forgive the creatives for damaging him totally😭.

Now I just hope the creatives don't meddle with elijah & Klaus as well!😔

Bloodmoon thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Off topic: has anybody watched the vampire human love story *toothpari* in Netflix? I just started watching and it is fun until now. much better than timg

SNOWWHITE83 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

See there is a diff bw Stefan and Armaan . Stefan was the LAYAK Beta the loved one . The one got whole love from family. He is soft. While Armaan is the tortured one by his father for his strong ideologies. I am glad he didn't fought for British against India coz Armaan is an Indian. He didn't had a happy childhood . Veer was the Loved Beta. A little part of him holds veer responsible for his father's indifference.That is why he bite Veer. Still he loved Veer that why he kept Kavya away from Veer.

God don't think of Stefan and judge Armaan. Stefan was pure one love by all and all hearts. While Armaan is tortured one. Then Veer took Kavya from him. After all these years he found Eisha. Veer was after Eisha. He stalked her. Manipulated her dreams. Then freed all the were wolves. They tortured Armaan. He went to his old Blood Lusty wat. Then Veer freed Kavya. And Armaan is Sired to Kavya coz she always loved Armaan. So she can make him do anything .Armaan never wanted to become werewolf he was hypnotised and she the made him one .

Basically what Veer & Armaan went through is all coz of Veer. So I think Armaan body language everything make sense when he saved Veer. And also the dialogues make sense. He don't want to save Veer but he will save him coz he is his brother.

Edited by SNOWWHITE83 - 2 years ago
SNOWWHITE83 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

And why did Veer kissed Kavya thinking of Eisha😆

They made Eisha better than Elina but creativity is on Veer 🤣

Edited by SNOWWHITE83 - 2 years ago
dellzcreationz thumbnail

Originally posted by: JustMyOpinions

@bold - Thank god u echoed my exact thoughts. Stephan was all love & his emotions, love for Damon was so evident & made the scene so impactful in TVD. Here it was a total let down😒🥱. After watching him stand watching father-daughter drama patiently & in the corner of the door hesitantly, I was like Armaan, tu rehne de, Mehak & Eisha wud handle it😆. Don't even take strain to walk in and act like even caring😵. LOL. Mehak and Eisha looked more concerned and desperate to save Veer than Armaan. My Stefan & TVD heart was literally crying watching that scene and cut to Arman saying to Isha, I can never hate Veer after all he is my brother😳. I was like yeh log kya phookar scene likhte hai & karte hai?😆. It was hilarious to hear Armaan say that after having done NOTHING to save Veer. Even I was a stefan fan, I loved Ian though. But always Team Stephan. I can never say so here. Veer takes my heart, kidney everything🤣 and he is so damn likeable and relatable in character than Armaan. He is dumb & stupid when it comes to Kavya but otherwise more real, relatable, no-nonsense & smart than his brother. I mean he does everything to team up with cherry's mom, professor, track down the device to get to Sudha & make her meet Eisha, confront & take on Vyom, he is everywhere & doing everything in the show and the other brother is only seen with Eisha blaming Veer for everything. I mean?? who is the total black character & who is the grey character here? 😳 😆

You are so right. I was just comparing the emotions on Veer's face the moment he saw Arman being held captive, his helplessness & desperation to save him from those bhediyas, and the concern in him when he came to save Eisha from Armaan & back home when he found Armaan drinking bottle of blood. That care is evident on his face though he does not say it. Armaan keeps saying it but his actions and words are quite opposite always blaming Veer & I can't get the right emotions from him when it actually matters. No offense, that is where the biggest disconnect with that character is for me and makes that character less likeable. I dunno why creatives/script did so, but my stefan heart just cud not like Armaan & forgive the creatives for damaging him totally😭.

Exactly...Veer ka emotions dikhta hai but not Armaan ke isiliye chakar bhi am not able to connect with Gashmeer

P.S to the fans of Gashmeer, no it's not because mein KK ki fan hoon but because Armaan has never shown care, affection apart from Eisha ...

Even his reunion with Tina felt pheeka ...toh she was changed her humanity switch was off...

Imagine Stefan doing that scene, the torment he would have gone through seeing Lexi in that state and even before realising what she became ,their reunion would have been EPIC ....

DeepthiSunil thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

lol..every character is screwed up here..comparing to TVD wud be criminal at this point..I feel the same dislike towards Veer..like Damon as a character had so much substance..but here Veer is just stuck up on Kavya like a leech wud without any brains..he keeps blaming Armaan like a spoilt brat for Kavya..he also has no loyalty towards either of the woman and is a literal pendulum..and I am not sure why anyone wud doubt Gashmeer’s acting when actor himself have said over and over again that he has seen TVD and knows Stefan but Armaan IS NOT STEFAN!! He doesn’t want to play a softie..whatever crap is being thrown at his way, he has done well..especially those parts where he had the ripper relapse and guilt phase..but if u are looking for OTT typical ITV type acting from him, you won’t get it..man has come from movies, he can’t do it!
urmita thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Yeah u got exactly what I feel...totally agree with you...I mean some say gashmeer is doing different, he is not a daily soap star...but dont they express brotherly love in movies....some say stefan was the beloved younger son, armaan is the tortured one and thats why its like this...but by that logic Damon was in Armaan's position in TVD, the elder son his dad always loved less, was disappointed in...on top of that he actually had complaints against Stefan, like Kathrine loving stefan not him, stefan forcing him to complete the transition n all...he was Damon, we know what a bad guy entry he had and how dark toxic he cud get...still the one thing nobody cud fault was his caring love for Stefan and that showed even when he was sporting evil smile and doing exact opposite things..even from Damon u cud feel as much love as u cud from Stefan...Bromance is a strictly two way street, works only when both brothers love each other...Armaan k taraf se kuch genuine nehi dikhta...even reunion with Tina scene he looked so detached, bestie ki ye haal dekh k properly shocked to ho jata...Armaan just seems like he wants to keep Esha in his life and for that good guy image is necessary and thats all he cares about...he doesnt seem genuine at all...no offence to anyone but Armaan I just cant connect with him...The only and only time I cud relate to Armaan was when he was relapsing in bloodlust, that evil instinct wala Armaan looked very genuine...

On the other side Veer...like u said, interacting with everyone, doing everything, helping people as well as messing things up too and caring and emoting so well where needed...you can see he cares about everything, always cares, he can say he doesn't but u can see he does...bad actions ho ya good actions u can relate to him always...only the kavya jap even I was feeling irritated...like dude u have no brains or what, how dumb can one get...clearly he has all evidence kavya used him, clearly he has started to feel for Esha and its NOT coz she looks like kavya...but he wont accept it...kept saying he loves kavya jap until today...But today did u see veer kavya confrontation? and veer in the bar afterwards breaking bottles, cherry's mom came? I think I can understand his Kavya obsession now too...he wasnt exactly being dumb, he was being in denial...for 100 yrs he has loved the girl and searched her and wanted to stay 100% loyal to kavya no matter what, like if he loved hard enough kavya will respond one day...and that became the sole reason he was probably alive in this bhediya life he didnt want ever...inspite of all evidence, he was being dumb coz, its not that easy to accept that the sole reason you are holding on to survive is a lie...and finally hearing the words from kavya herself had to be the only thing that cud convice him of the truth...and finally see how broken he is...this actually makes him more relatable than Damon...

Problem with Esha is...Armaan is totally different from Stefan and Damon is different from Veer too...But Esha is giving to Armaan and Veer the same reactions and dialogues Elena gave Stefan and Damon...ab bande alag hai to bandi k reactions bhi to thoda differ karna chahiye...Veer doesnt look as bad as Damon did in S1...so Esha should not say the things Elena said either...

btw Elijah and klaus are rajvanshi bhediye did u hear?😆nice term...

urmita thumbnail

Originally posted by: dellzcreationz

Exactly...Veer ka emotions dikhta hai but not Armaan ke isiliye chakar bhi am not able to connect with Gashmeer

P.S to the fans of Gashmeer, no it's not because mein KK ki fan hoon but because Armaan has never shown care, affection apart from Eisha ...

Even his reunion with Tina felt pheeka ...toh she was changed her humanity switch was off...

Imagine Stefan doing that scene, the torment he would have gone through seeing Lexi in that state and even before realising what she became ,their reunion would have been EPIC ....

Stefan ko chodo. ok he was the beloved beta, Armaan is the tortured one...Imagine Damon doing that scene, even he would have such strong reactions...and Stefan like u said wud be epic...

Armaan feels like he is not all there in the scenes really...like he is detached...Armaan feels like all he cares about is keeping Esha his gf, rest all its just majboori...

urmita thumbnail

Originally posted by: DeepthiSunil

I think they will skip the s2 stuff and bring klaus..that’s why they have mentioned klaus this early..maybe they will go from kichdi to grand kichdi and end the mess with them all killing klaus..

hm its good actually, S2 didnt have much important things anyway...just killing time while they searched the right casting for Klaus it was😆 lets see first desi klaus hota kaisa hai, who knows how this will end...