Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: spnfan

https://youtu.be/f5juJc7b1r4

It's funny how Bilal and sajal were staying so sternly on how they both won't marry an actor but both were in relationships with actors at that time 😆. Atleast Bilal was. Don't know if sajal started dating ahad at that time.

Video unavailable
spnfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) Thumbnail + 6

Type Bilal and sajal iv on YouTube. This is an old iv for humtv during rangreza times. Sajal is wearing a white kurta with green dupatta and Bilal is wearing a pink shirt.

They both are talkative in this iv. Bilal don't look that shy here.

Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail

Ok I would search the IV.

Btw I just watched SH review of KA. It was really underwhelming. Amna is still cribbing about more Aliyan scene. But not appreciating their scenes enough.

Also Amna missed Our Shirtless Billu. Whole Review was done in a careless way.

This type of review make me sad when they spend hour discussing TB and Tiger walk

spnfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mrinmoyi_me

Ok I would search the IV.

Btw I just watched SH review of KA. It was really underwhelming. Amna is still cribbing about Aliyan scene. But not appreciating their scenes enough.

Also Amna missed Our Shirtless Billu. Whole Review was done in a careless way.

This type of review make me sad when they spend hour discussing TB and Tiger walk

I saw it as well. They are the same people that keeps asking for well written characters and scenes and roast TB for not having one for more than an hour then they don't appreciate when it's actually shown in Kuch ankahi😆.

There were plenty of Aaliya and Salman scenes in the last episode. Only one scene together but it was pretty long and they had such a meaningful conversation.

Nobody is forcing them to review. If they find the drama boring just stop watching it. They have to make money off TB so they are ready to spend not 1 but 2 hours on its review😆 but KA don't have huge fan following and the small group of audience watches it don't care much about these reviews. Why are they wasting time when they cannot give a genuine review? Aamna is roasting the writer and yumna for the wishy washy way her character is written but don't try to understand the perspective of such real characters with problems that we are all familiar with. They have a problem if there is no logic and they don't care if there is logic🤣

Neither TB not KA can make aamna and Hassan satisfied 🤣. Murtu toh contract fadne ke baad satisfy honge but ye log kaise honge🤣

They might have missed the shirtless scene like I missed it first time🤣. They clearly don't give much attention while watching KA..

Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail

Originally posted by: spnfan

I saw it as well. They are the same people that keeps asking for well written characters and scenes and roast TB for not having one for more than an hour then they don't appreciate when it's actually shown in Kuch ankahi😆.

There were plenty of Aaliya and Salman scenes in the last episode. Only one scene together but it was pretty long and they had such a meaningful conversation.

Nobody is forcing them to review. If they find the drama boring just stop watching it. They have to make money off TB so they are ready to spend not 1 but 2 hours on its review😆 but KA don't have huge fan following and the small group of audience watches it don't care much about these reviews. Why are they wasting time when they cannot give a genuine review? Aamna is roasting the writer and yumna for the wishy washy way her character is written but don't try to understand the perspective of such real characters with problems that we are all familiar with. They have a problem if there is no logic and they don't care if there is logic🤣

Neither TB not KA can make aamna and Hassan satisfied 🤣. Murtu toh contract fadne ke baad satisfy honge but ye log kaise honge🤣

They might have missed the shirtless scene like I missed it first time🤣. They clearly don't give much attention while watching KA..

Whether they are satisfied with TB or not they are enjoying it and it shows in the separate review. Thats why written review are always well thought out and detailed.

Hasan can talk about Talk Talk show for 10 minutes but not about KA 😆

But I guess it happens they are fasting and watching ramzan dramas . So they were in hurry.

But this is reason why TB never should have been reviewed separately. It shows their biase.

columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Nobody is giving me enough credit for noticing the bottoms up shirtless scene ….

Iss pyaar ki koi kadr hi nahi hai…….mai tou busss apne kismet pe koot koot ke ro rahi hun,.,,😭😭😭🤬💔

Achaaa jokes apart

hoenslty it’s obvious that watching mindless writing has overflown into the review of Kuch Ankahi for SH. Fuschia is actually getting all the points down for Kuch Ankahi better than SH. Aamna for all her so called “intellectual” take on shows has failed to see or read between the lines with Kuch Ankahi. Frankly they have become victims of their own folly…to dedicate time for a TB review means paying more attention to superficial and banal stuff which does not let your mind stretch a lot when it comes to looking at aspects of Kuch Ankahi that are deeper and definitely more meaningful than aspects shown in all other shows on Pak Tv right now.

Edited by columbia - 3 years ago
columbia thumbnail

True the execution is not balanced for everyone . But its tough to cover all the bases. Thats why I wanted them to deal with one plot at a time. Like in Sar e Rah. But the writing here is different and they wont be able to appeal mass.

What I got from Roshane's IV is that they want to recreate the old school pak drama feel. But they should also realise that current viewers have been exposed to linear story telling. So it will be tough for them to be patient through out the story telling of Kuch Ankahi

Linear story telling..,,you GOT it!!!

Most viewers are now so used to linear storytelling or wanting a focus so they can fast forward scenes or only watch the lead pair scenes…that they have lost interest or failed to understand how to watch a story “unfold” on television. From the beginning I have been saying this show is like a novel you read…but not a trashy romantic novel,,.but a story which has many tiny sub plots that intermingle and slowly but surely untangle. Patience is truly a virtue….

I for one am glad I started watching this show…it allows me to really appreciate old fashioned storytelling and also reminded me of my own level of patience.

spnfan thumbnail

Whether they are satisfied with TB or not they are enjoying it and it shows in the separate review. Thats why written review are always well thought out and detailed.

Hasan can talk about Talk Talk show for 10 minutes but not about KA 😆

But I guess it happens they are fasting and watching ramzan dramas . So they were in hurry.

But this is reason why TB never should have been reviewed separately. It shows their biase.

They don't enjoy watching TB, they enjoy roasting it🤣

They clearly don't take anything happening in that show seriously and are milking the golden cow as much as they can. TB is the trending thing right now like tonny kakkad's gaane. Everyone might criticise it for its lack of artistic quality but it will be playing in every nook and corner and will have 100m.views on youtube and will have a tiktok trend🤣. So let SH also make money out of it🤣

I personally don't care how many people are watching a show i enjoy or is it trending or not or the critics/reviewers are loving it or not. As long as it satisfies me i will love it and if it goes off track i will roast it to my heart's content😎. It was like that for dunk and asa as well.

columbia thumbnail

Someone on YT commented that what a lovely way to show during Ramadan that we must take care and look after the Deepaks in our lives,

I didn’t think of this at all. But so so so true, it is a beautiful way to show generosity, it wasn’t about just giving him money, it was everyone being able to give him “time” and that in itself empowered him.

Teach a man to fish,…

spnfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: columbia

Linear story telling..,,you GOT it!!!

Most viewers are now so used to linear storytelling or wanting a focus so they can fast forward scenes or only watch the lead pair scenes…that they have lost interest or failed to understand how to watch a story “unfold” on television. From the beginning I have been saying this show is like a novel you read…but not a trashy romantic novel,,.but a story which has many tiny sub plots that intermingle and slowly but surely untangle. Patience is truly a virtue….

I for one am glad I started watching this show…it allows me to really appreciate old fashioned storytelling and also reminded me of my own level of patience.

Attention span of people are very less nowadays. This is a slow paced slice of life family drama with a lot of characters and storyline. Patience is needed to understand and connect with each character. It's not a fast forward and watch type of drama. Each scene shows something new about a character and they show all the perspective of what's happening. It's not one sided or partial towards any character. The drama isn't flawless but it definitely is much better than most other dramas.

None of the scenes or storylines questions the basic common sense or intelligence of the audience.