Still want #sairat after this???

ITVfan2020 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CoFCSuHNvX0/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Every time V-Rat humiliated or insulted and abandoned Sai little bit of #sairat fan died in me but the last nail in the coffin was the above scene where V-Rat openly clearly said Sai don’t have any right over Vinu and Vinu is only 🐷khi’s son and Sai don’t have any authority over him. Apart from her ansh she has no contribution in Vinu’s upbringing so she can’t claim mother’s right over him. #sairat dead scene👆🏻👆🏻

-honeydew- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

But it was shown he said all that only to save the situation as he knew Pakhi’s mental state and condition ! He cried his eyes out for saying those lines and it was if you see only after that scene that Virat actually moved away from Pakhi and realised he should stop fighting his feelings or actions in the name of vada and farz and there is a happier life ahead - for him, his children and from a drama POV though what he said was really men and harsh, it was very necessary for the character graph to hit that rock bottom before he dived right up with equal force - the actual transition in the story happened at this point !

Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Team SaiRat

Lol in this video I don't see any love or concern for Pakhi in Virat's eyes or actions as the way the vm maker tried to show. All I see is a fear that if he doesn't control her on time she'll ruin everything. 😂🤣

nutmeg7 thumbnail

Yaar my “want” or “don’t want” Sairat ka sawal hi nahi hota. I don’t have the fate of characters in my hand. If the team decides Sai has to be with Virat, she will be. If the team decides she needs to be with someone else, she won’t be with Virat.

I don’t have a say in it.

LadyD thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

As long as Neil & AYesha can create magic on screen i would watch Sairat. This holi track was that & I enjoyed it. That's all I care.

As far as that clip is concerned it was a person worried about & trying to stop a suicidal person trying to kill herself. Huge difference between Virat Sai interaction & this VP one.

840837 thumbnail

He crossed all limits in the scene where he finds P with a gun. I do not buy the theory that he needed to go overboard like this just to buy Ps trust. Its hogwash. He claims Sai has no haq over her own son and P is both devki and yashoda and loves Vinu more than real aai. Thats going too far. A criminal being hailed as mahaan mother. Its rubbish. A man who couldn't maintain decorum in public where he has berated Sai the mother deserves no pity or second chances or trust. He couldn't stand up for justice, safety of his child. P should be in jail or hospital if she's suicidal.

Just because he shed some tears after this in solitude does not excuse his crap.

Makers may show some trash but me as a viewer - I'm completely unmoved by Vs nonsense.

One day he says such crap next day he calls Sai his biwi and proclaims love. He's frickin clueless, shameless.

And just because people look good together they need not be together. Being together means love and also trust, respect , understanding , loyalty, compatibility, friendship. With just love and chemistry one cant sustain a relationship.

He has shown disgust and hate for Sai. And now suddenly him being all sweet and lovey dovey won't salvage his past actions. He is irredeemable

I personally do not see any difference in his heart eyes to Sai vs P. He has done every intimate scene he had with Sai , with p also. Now this is all damage control because VP have been rejected. So they are trying hard to once again insert lollipop Sai V.

The WW of V by makers and giving him stupid reasons to defend his poor choices always blaming others reeks of patriarchy, privelege. A man - an ips officer, the eldest son of the house can get away with any crap he says/does. No one holds him accountable. Raja beta can do whatever he pleases and people will offer excuses for him and say that he's bechaara.

And sadly it looks like they will get away with such a crass , regressive narrative like this .

Edited by Nja91 - 3 years ago
ginn thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nja91

He crossed all limits in the scene where he finds P with a gun. I do not buy the theory that he needed to go overboard like this just to buy Ps trust. Its hogwash. He claims Sai has no haq over her own son and P is both devki and yashoda and loves Vinu more than real aai. Thats going too far. A criminal being hailed as mahaan mother. Its rubbish. A man who couldn't maintain decorum in public where he has berated Sai the mother deserves no pity or second chances or trust. He couldn't stand up for justice, safety of his child. P should be in jail or hospital if she's suicidal.

Just because he shed some tears after this in solitude does not excuse his crap.

Makers may show some trash but me as a viewer - I'm completely unmoved by Vs nonsense.

One day he says such crap next day he calls Sai his biwi and proclaims love. He's frickin clueless, shameless.

And just because people look good together they need not be together. Being together means love and also trust, respect , understanding , loyalty, compatibility, friendship. With just love and chemistry one cant sustain a relationship.

He has shown disgust and hate for Sai. And now suddenly him being all sweet and lovey dovey won't salvage his past actions. He is irredeemable

I personally do not see any difference in his heart eyes to Sai vs P. He has done every intimate scene he had with Sai , with p also. Now this is all damage control because VP have been rejected. So they are trying hard to once again insert lollipop Sai V.

The WW of V by makers and giving him stupid reasons to defend his poor choices always blaming others reeks of patriarchy, privelege. A man - an ips officer, the eldest son of the house can get away with any crap he says/does. No one holds him accountable. Raja beta can do whatever he pleases and people will offer excuses for him and say that he's bechaara.

And sadly it looks like they will get away with such a crass , regressive narrative like this .

True, if he can put sai in jail for taking savi away from him (which he thinks) then y not same treatment with pakhi then.
ginn thumbnail

He should not have said those many words to sai in that scene he should have handled in different way, he failed as a DCP there, he did hide the things with the police who were there like he directly lied to them. He did not inform his family about gun and after coming home he did not tried to talk to pakhi. He just gave false promises again and again.

ginn thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyD

As long as Neil & AYesha can create magic on screen i would watch Sairat. This holi track was that & I enjoyed it. That's all I care.

As far as that clip is concerned it was a person worried about & trying to stop a suicidal person trying to kill herself. Huge difference between Virat Sai interaction & this VP one.

Yup even I enjoyed it will enjoy more in future too, just want to see pakhi crying and want to see her downfall.
ITVfan2020 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Exactly my point. If he wanted to save Pakhi then gun leke usko handle kar sakta tha lekin the words he said to Sai were beyond harsh. Saying a mother who thought her child was dead and asking her ansh ke alawa usne kiya hi kya hai apne bachhe ke liye is like killing someone and saying “I am sorry” to the lifeless body.