Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Not just sympathy... from the post leap scenario they are highlighting the difference between Sai and P's upbringing beautifully and openly.

Even today everyone has commented on how Vinu can do online shopping and Saavi on the other hand is well trained enough to offer water and tea to BK.

CN scenes in my opinion get second hand treatment.... no subtlety and nuance while Sai's scene with even UM bringing her food gets a thought process.

This is prominent in the last few episodes... and its surprising to me why people feel P gets footage and importance. All her scenes only evoke anger and cringe.

Shaome thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Moor278

Netflix released a documentary on YRF on 14th Feb... called The Romantics... nice series though... one time watch. 👍🏼

Aditya Chopra made the following comment about nepotism with reference to his brother.

The last line in this comment can very well be applicable to our conversation.

When asked about nepotism, Aditya Chopra said, "One of the things that people tend to ignore, is that every person who comes from a privileged background–everyone is not successful."

He added, "I can articulate it without mentioning other people. I can just articulate it mentioning my own family. My brother is an actor, and he's not a very successful actor. Here is the son of one of the biggest filmmakers. He's the brother of a very big filmmaker. Imagine a company like YRF who has launched so many newcomers, we could not make him a star. Why could we not do it for our own? The bottom line is, only an audience will decide 'I like this person, I want to see this person'. No one else."

very very true..and this i have been saying this to many of my friends...I think the whole nepotism issue is escalated by what happened to sushant..This is whole another issue which should be come out to the world and whoever is responsible for it..

There are plenty of example we can use that despite coming from an influential family many actors failed to make a mark in the bollywood..fardin, esha deol are the best examples ...While politics do exist , the main issue lies on the outlook of audience..Once mrunal said that in a award function regardless of the fact she got an award but the journalist ran to take janvi's interview..Why ?? did she pay the journalist ..NO but her appearance will get more views because people are more interested know about a late actress's daughter..

My point is why we give the said people uneccasry clouts..People are constantly spew shit** on them ; yet would never miss a post or interview to bring them down..The circle going on and on..hate karte ho toh avoid them and why to make them even a point of discussion over petty issues..

Svt611 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Netflix released a documentary on YRF on 14th Feb... called The Romantics... nice series though... one time watch. 👍🏼

Aditya Chopra made the following comment about nepotism with reference to his brother.

The last line in this comment can very well be applicable to our conversation.

When asked about nepotism, Aditya Chopra said, "One of the things that people tend to ignore, is that every person who comes from a privileged background–everyone is not successful."

He added, "I can articulate it without mentioning other people. I can just articulate it mentioning my own family. My brother is an actor, and he's not a very successful actor. Here is the son of one of the biggest filmmakers. He's the brother of a very big filmmaker. Imagine a company like YRF who has launched so many newcomers, we could not make him a star. Why could we not do it for our own? The bottom line is, only an audience will decide 'I like this person, I want to see this person'. No one else."

funny you bring this here cause I finished the series today and when I saw this episode the first thing I told Roch was the same line aditya Chopra mentioned about Uday Chopra.

someone on the level of aditya Chopra is stating on such a huge platform that no movie or actor will work without audience. Consumer hai toh aap ho…. It’s like us telling Apple not to make phones as no one will buy it…. They know there is a demand hence every year they upgrade the model, every single business is run to please the consumer, bottom line is if your consumer isn’t happy nothing works.

Same way in GHKKPM the audience got and is still attached to Sai Virat as a pair and not Pakhi Virat, nor do they love Pakhi, the makers and the actors need to accept it. You cannot shove something in your consumers face which they have been rejecting and giving feedback on.
yes a certain section will love you but there is also a section that won’t.

And as for trolling, this is part of the industry, who are they when compared to them actors like amitabh bachchan, srk, Amir khan, Salman khan and even older gen stars have been trolled and insulted.

It’s part of the industry, people don’t even spare Hollywood actors, they get it worse than here. People are legit stalking them.
It’s one of the drawbacks of this industry and if you can’t GROW UP and learn to deal with it then please you’re in the wrong business.

You can always limit your comments and refrain from reading the negative ones Simple.

simple line is audience is king…. Big movies with huge budgets have also tanked cause of audience otherwise a film like bombay velvet would do extremely well given it had Ranbir kapoor (his peak career) and Anushka sharma (another huge star) but did it? Last few Amir Khan films tanked too….. prior to Pathan, srk delivered some poor films too.

So the bottom line is if audience rejects you you got to work on your product and improve but in ghum some have just become worse and all they like doing is blaming fans. Kabh tak chalega show? 2 more years uske badh you’ll have to move on but they forget that in the minds of audience you’ll be remembered as these characters. Warna aaj tak raj and Simran itne popular nahi hote.

Svt611 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaome

very very true..and this i have been saying this to many of my friends...I think the whole nepotism issue is escalated by what happened to sushant..This is whole another issue which should be come out to the world and whoever is responsible for it..

There are plenty of example we can use that despite coming from an influential family many actors failed to make a mark in the bollywood..fardin, esha deol are the best examples ...While politics do exist , the main issue lies on the outlook of audience..Once mrunal said that in a award function regardless of the fact she got an award but the journalist ran to take janvi's interview..Why ?? did she pay the journalist ..NO but her appearance will get more views because people are more interested know about a late actress's daughter..

My point is why we give the said people uneccasry clouts..People are constantly spew shit** on them ; yet would never miss a post or interview to bring them down..The circle going on and on..hate karte ho toh avoid them and why to make them even a point of discussion over petty issues..

Nepotism is prevalent in every industry. I was privileged as well to have my father work in the hotel line business which sort of gave me an access to it and a kick start in my career. But I never wanted to use his name or that privilege to make my career hence i work hard daily to make sure I’m doing my job well.
ive been saying this for way too long, people give way too much imp to them, even mocking and joking is giving them clout. When you don’t like them ignore. Rant privately (I do too, Roch is sick and tired of my rants about them) but stop quoting their posts or even articles on them. If someone is doing it just ignore. By even mocking them you’re giving them importance, make them inconsequential for once and see the diff. I know it’s hard (for me too) but after 2 years of this same old crap we should know better

ginn thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Not just sympathy... from the post leap scenario they are highlighting the difference between Sai and P's upbringing beautifully and openly.

Even today everyone has commented on how Vinu can do online shopping and Saavi on the other hand is well trained enough to offer water and tea to BK.

CN scenes in my opinion get second hand treatment.... no subtlety and nuance while Sai's scene with even UM bringing her food gets a thought process.

This is prominent in the last few episodes... and its surprising to me why people feel P gets footage and importance. All her scenes only evoke anger and cringe.

Exactly the makers are showing Pakhi as evil, psycho and selfish. I don't think its not favoring her in anyway as she is failing to use ss given to her. As we love sai so much we may feel that way but we are only hating pakhi character more, see after ashwini flipped everyone started hating her more than pakhi.
Aminarose31 thumbnail

I don't understand how they see Pakhi's character being treated privately.or ww the character also virat the both characters are assassinated.

After the jump the highlight was on the differences between Pakhi and Sai as two women ,and as mothers.

And look the difference.as women sai was loyal Even after what Virat did to her,Sai, despite everything, respected the marital relationship between virat and pakhi and she accepted the relationship.The opposite of Pakhi betrayed samrat ,and was meddling in Virat and Sai's marital relationship.also the difference between the marriage agreement between Sai and Virat and the deal between virat and pakhi, one respected the agreement and the other imposed itself in the relationship.

As mother the difference is in education a self-confident child with principles to defend himself and others,clarifies his ideas and convinces others of them.

And a child with a weak personality and became manipulated until he reached his goals.

I know we want one of the characters to highlight the difference or highlight their old crimes. They just show Sai that she hasn't forgotten yet ,but she does not see the benefit of mentioning the matter or no one hears it .We may or may not get it,but they can't escape I don't know how they will do it.

Edited by Aminarose31 - 3 years ago
Shaome thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Svt611

funny you bring this here cause I finished the series today and when I saw this episode the first thing I told Roch was the same line aditya Chopra mentioned about Uday Chopra.

someone on the level of aditya Chopra is stating on such a huge platform that no movie or actor will work without audience. Consumer hai toh aap ho…. It’s like us telling Apple not to make phones as no one will buy it…. They know there is a demand hence every year they upgrade the model, every single business is run to please the consumer, bottom line is if your consumer isn’t happy nothing works.

Same way in GHKKPM the audience got and is still attached to Sai Virat as a pair and not Pakhi Virat, nor do they love Pakhi, the makers and the actors need to accept it. You cannot shove something in your consumers face which they have been rejecting and giving feedback on.
yes a certain section will love you but there is also a section that won’t.

And as for trolling, this is part of the industry, who are they when compared to them actors like amitabh bachchan, srk, Amir khan, Salman khan and even older gen stars have been trolled and insulted.

It’s part of the industry, people don’t even spare Hollywood actors, they get it worse than here. People are legit stalking them.
It’s one of the drawbacks of this industry and if you can’t GROW UP and learn to deal with it then please you’re in the wrong business.

You can always limit your comments and refrain from reading the negative ones Simple.

simple line is audience is king…. Big movies with huge budgets have also tanked cause of audience otherwise a film like bombay velvet would do extremely well given it had Ranbir kapoor (his peak career) and Anushka sharma (another huge star) but did it? Last few Amir Khan films tanked too….. prior to Pathan, srk delivered some poor films too.

So the bottom line is if audience rejects you you got to work on your product and improve but in ghum some have just become worse and all they like doing is blaming fans. Kabh tak chalega show? 2 more years uske badh you’ll have to move on but they forget that in the minds of audience you’ll be remembered as these characters. Warna aaj tak raj and Simran itne popular nahi hote.

see according to them we hate aish because she plays the other woman in the show..also what i have been observing this team is extremely amateur and completely alienated from audience..As a result they lost six shows back to back ...Otherwise this issue could have been sorted long ago...The last blow was SJ..It was a stupid move by the channel

Edited by Shaome - 3 years ago
nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Siya, Getting trolled is not part of any job description. It is unacceptable. It's unfortunate that actors face it. But no way can it be normalised. It is like saying a girl should get used to lecherous looks from men because that's how the world is. Even as an uninvolved party, my experience in SM...reading the nasty, horrible comments...one can sense the dent it will cause to the targeted person's self esteem. And that's cruel. And it is incessant. Trolling is very very very problematic...it can never be okay.

Edited by nethraa_99 - 3 years ago

Aminarose31 thumbnail

The funny thing about Mr. Neil is who is trolling him is his audience, sairat fan,which he himself did not appreciate.

The largest production companies cannot impose an actor or actress on the audience.you like him or not,there is no other suggestion.

Mrs bhatt is not an actress . And character pakhi is the worst character. She must accept this.Because the author did not say that Pakhi is a good character ,Because the narration is clear from the first episode in the series.Her problem is that she does not understand her personality and did not work hard.If she worked hard, she could have succeeded, of course, by taking acting lessons.She does not accept that she is an evil character.And her husband encourages her by justifying the character.Sometimes I feel like she took it personally.it just a role.

Edited by Aminarose31 - 3 years ago
Svt611 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

Siya, Getting trolled is not part of any job description. It is unacceptable. It's unfortunate that actors face it. But no way can it be normalised. It is like saying a girl should get used to lecherous looks from men because that's how the world is. Even as an uninvolved party, my experience in SM...reading the nasty, horrible comments...one can sense the dent it will cause to the targeted person's self esteem. And that's cruel. And it is incessant. Trolling is very very very problematic...it can never be okay.

yes but it is there and has been prevalent for many many years. It’s just that instead of throwing stones at actors and their properties or physically going on sets and doing this stuff it has moved online. It’s very much there and many times all these things are done BY THE PR of the actors on purpose to get them fame. If anyone wants watch heroine movie you’ll know how this industry works.

many of them create accounts write this crap and then spread it so that the said actor gets fame through these methods. It’s very very true. After being part of Ghum fd and learning so much about the industry I’ve honestly lost interest in the industry, nothing seems real to me. I’ve heard so many stories about actors doing things just for fame that nothing like this surprises me anymore. So yea even though trolling is unacceptable the actors themselves use it to gain fame.