Originally posted by: Sumaiya27
for once sitara has done a good thing by backing imlie š iss baat pe ab sitara ka saat khoon maaf
Saat khoon usne pehle.hi kar daale, abb bas compensation de raha hai š
We will take it, hum greedy hai š¤£
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discusdion Topic - 2nd Nov 2025 - WKV
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 3rd Nov 2025.
GOLGUPPA PARTY 3.11
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 Nov 2025 EDT
Hahahahahahaha: New nicknames for Gen 4 lead couple.
Did SRK copy Brad Pittās F1 look and style for King?
Mihir Is Such An
Aishwarya Rai at fault for ruining Salman's life?
Why is Bigg Boss Hellbent on Saving Kunika?
Song out now 'Usey Kehna' - Tere Ishq Mein.
📚Book Talk Forum, October 2025 Reading Challenge Results📚
Kartik Aryan's TMMTMTTR will clash with Agastya's Ikkis
Originally posted by: Sumaiya27
for once sitara has done a good thing by backing imlie š iss baat pe ab sitara ka saat khoon maaf
Saat khoon usne pehle.hi kar daale, abb bas compensation de raha hai š
We will take it, hum greedy hai š¤£
Originally posted by: handlerxsaviour
as someone who grew up with a depressed mother who took out all her unresolved traumas and heartbreaks on me, i canāt even explain in words to you what it does to a child when their mother (in Cheeniās case, mother figure), the one person jiske bharose they come into the world, is emotionally and mentally unavailable to them and the fear, agony, and deep trauma that it instills in them probably for the rest of their lives. so iām incredibly proud and in awe of Imlie for showing the kind of mammoth strength it takes to set aside her own personal pain and trauma for Cheeni (even when sheās not her own flesh and blood), putting on a wide (albeit false) smile and stepping up like a true parent. she is the mother i needed as a child. she is the mother every child in the world deserves. but does that mean she isnāt in pain? no. in fact, sheās in much more pain. the deeper in pain one is, the lesser they tend to display it. one can neither find the right words to explain what you feel inside (even when people offer a listening ear), nor does acting on it make it go away even for a moment. because they have internalised the pain as a state of their being. i can attest to this from my own life.
I am so sorry for what you went through with your mother. Everyone, especially when we are young, deserve parents that are fully present with us and who love and support us. I hope you have plenty of love and support around you now. ā¤ļø
I don't resent her happy scenes with Cheeni and Meethi. In fact, I wouldn't expect anything less from her. It's just that I wish I got to see her alone, thinking about her Dhruvtara. Nothing elaborate but one simple, 2-minute scene. On top of that, it didn't help that she flashbacked to both her marriages together. Between all this, I am feeling a disconnect with her supposed love for Aryan. I wish that's wasn't the case since I want to feel for her as much as I feel for him but I can't help it. And we all know that the love between Aryan and Imlie is the beating heart of the show. It's kind of stuttering for me right now.
More power to you. Couldn't even imagine what you must have gone through. I'm proud of the way Imlie is holding herself. But I want to see her yearning for him when alone. Not bawling bcz that is not Imlie , just simple scenes where she zones out or where she looks at night sky to view dhruv tara.
Originally posted by: new_tvfan
I am so sorry for what you went through with your mother. Everyone, especially when we are young, deserve parents that are fully present with us and who love and support us. I hope you have plenty of love and support around you now. ā¤ļø
I don't resent her happy scenes with Cheeni and Meethi. In fact, I wouldn't expect anything less from her. It's just that I wish I got to see her alone, thinking about her Dhruvtara. Nothing elaborate but one simple, 2-minute scene. On top of that, it didn't help that she flashbacked to both her marriages together. Between all this, I am feeling a disconnect with her supposed love for Aryan. I wish that's wasn't the case since I want to feel for her as much as I feel for him but I can't help it. And we all know that the love between Aryan and Imlie is the beating heart of the show. It's kind of stuttering for me right now.
thank you, guys. ā¤ļø 
iām sure weāll get to see her thinking about him too. iād like to see that as well at some point. right now, sheās actively avoiding memories of the past (as is Aryan). but if you think about it, the reason why she isnāt shown to be thinking about Aryan or the past, is because she doesnāt actually get the opportunity to since the people around her aka Meethi and Cheeni (who doesnāt know anything anyways) arenāt bringing them up/talking about them to her. whereas with Aryan, Arpita and Narmada are constantly talking about Imlie and bringing up the past to his attention, forcing his mind to think about it. 
also, the scene where she flashes back to both her marriages, i believe the memory of her marriage to Aryan was only inserted to show the ending to her life in the city like the one to Aditya was shown to illustrate its beginning. it had no other insinuations, really. letās hold on to our seats until Aryan and Imlie come face to face. then theyāll both be forced to drop the avoidance and face their pent up mutual feelings heads on.
as someone who grew up with a depressed mother who took out all her unresolved traumas and heartbreaks on me, i canāt even explain in words to you what it does to a child when their mother (in Cheeniās case, mother figure), the one person jiske bharose they come into the world, is emotionally and mentally unavailable to them and the fear, agony, and deep trauma that it instills in them probably for the rest of their lives. so iām incredibly proud and in awe of Imlie for showing the kind of mammoth strength it takes to set aside her own personal pain and trauma for Cheeni (even when sheās not her own flesh and blood), putting on a wide (albeit false) smile and stepping up like a true parent. she is the mother i needed as a child. she is the mother every child in the world deserves. but does that mean she isnāt in pain? no. in fact, sheās in much more pain. the deeper in pain one is, the lesser they tend to display it. one can neither find the right words to explain what you feel inside (even when people offer a listening ear), nor does acting on it make it go away even for a moment. because they have internalised the pain as a state of their being. i can attest to this from my own life.
So sorry bro you had to endure all this. Lots of hugs and comforts for standing strong through tough times š¤
Regarding imlie, i think it's a bit of execution lack, she is clearly jumping one mission to another, every moment keeping herself occupied because a single moment with herself will remind her of him and her loss.
I hope makers show her loss more clearly though, because trp audience doesn't do nuances they need things to be spelled out.
Originally posted by: Param-Sundari
So sorry bro you had to endure all this. Lots of hugs and comforts for standing strong through tough times š¤
Regarding imlie, i think it's a bit of execution lack, she is clearly jumping one mission to another, every moment keeping herself occupied because a single moment with herself will remind her of him and her loss.
I hope makers show her loss more clearly though, because trp audience doesn't do nuances they need things to be spelled out.
thanks babe. ā¤ļøšš½āāļø
precisely. but the whole fun is in the nuances though. it makes us question something, the answer to which then leads us to another question. thatās what makes everything all the more interactive, intriguing, and engaging. like reading a book. instead of having them spell out every single thought and emotion that the audience can just turn their minds off while watching. sometimes, i wish this was a Prime/Netflix show instead. š¤·š½āāļøš 
Khushi not only us entire FD was on same boat āµ wish CVS write emotions equally š¤·
https://twitter.com/supitsmuskaan/status/1550863263398670336?s=20&t=rPVCulJSCXP-9aLBbN22Uw
thanks babe. ā¤ļøšš½āāļø
precisely. but the whole fun is in the nuances though. it makes us question something, the answer to which then leads us to another question. thatās what makes everything all the more interactive, intriguing, and engaging. like reading a book. instead of having them spell out every single thought and emotion that the audience can just turn their minds off while watching. sometimes, i wish this was a Prime/Netflix show instead. š¤·š½āāļøš
I agree, but the Target audience that makes them money is tuning out then no point, it will slowly lead to show shutting shop.
I hope next week we see something from imlie's side, if not directly, then in monologue of either imlie/ meethi
Hello Dear,
I am glad that u decided to share ur own pain to make us all realise here what actually it would feel for someone who has gone through that kind of trauma & yet has emerged stronger out of it & all i am going to say is more power to u girl & more power to every person out there who has seen a situation like that in their life and still have emerged stronger out of it.
Ok, i never wanted to reveal this but since i read ur post decided i should. How many of u while going through my posts or having an interaction with me could guess that I lost my father to covid last year. Ofcrs we all are just a display name to each other but let me tell u i m exactly like the way i have been in my interactions in real life.
All u could guess from my posts was she is maybe someone fun loving who has this funny bone in her, makes u laugh & it's kind of easy to have a convo with her. U would never see me bawling my eyes out thinking ye kya hogaya mere saath when he was very close to me & i was just 23. Don't be more surprised bcz my mother & father both had been fighting against covid a year ago together while my mother could emerge out, my father couldn't. So, i was this close to being an orphan with the responsibility of a younger brother of 18 yrs.
It has been a year now, my mother & brother end up in tears remembering him once in every week but my brain handled the same grief in a very different manner all together. As I said, i was closest to him in the family, for a person like that I should be crying almost daily missing him right? But no, 20 days past his death I got the offer for my 1st interview, cleared it, achieved the job, then became a complete workaholic, i took care of all responsibilities after his death, the results of my brother's 12th was announced & he was the school topper, we celebrated. Got my brother admitted in the top clg of the city here, my mother completely devoted herself to her music grp (she is M.A Music) & classes.
But I never ever sat down to cry for the biggest loss of my life. Once in a few months, the grief strikes me & it strikes me hard, i m just unable to stop my tears, it just keeps flowing, so i end up crying for hours & eventually falling asleep due to crying. But when I wakeup I feel light & completely at peace than it goes on just like before as if nothing happened. Just bcz my body's way of dealing with grief is different that does not mean I didn't love my father. For an outsider, i know it would put up an image that the girl was not close to her father like her other family members but my family knows what i lost. And for those outsiders i give a damn bcz they will never ever understand.
When people were saying Imlie has moved on, she never ever loved Aryan like the way he did i was laughing my heart here u know why? Bcz then what was the difference betwen those outsiders that judge me & the people that were questioning Imlie? Everyone is same. Just bcz my family & Aryan's way of dealing with grief is more expressive that does not mean mine & Imlie's way of dealing with the grief of her dead child & dead relationship is a facade, it's just that we are not expressive enough to show it to the world.
As i said once in a few months his loss hits me hard & it becomes difficult to control so i try avoiding any triggers that would push me into this realization of his loss, my family avoids talking abt him near me same goes for Imlie, it must be so hard for her that when it sinks in it becomes unbearable no wonder she is not seen having FBs of Aryan.
PS khabardar jo kisine mujhe bechari samjha toh, i am the same girl who wrote that khatarnak post in the morning, would literally put that person on gun pointš¤
the thing is writers are just showing one side of pain.. and i guess they'll show Imlie's side of pain while meethi explains to Aryan what she went through.. just becoz she is shown impulsive and going on mission after mission, smiling with that chota pataka.. doesn't mean she is nt going through any pain.. she lost a baby wic was her flesh and blood.. yes a dad has pain.. wat abt the mother.. the time she came out of the hospital room she had to endure his pain.. has to leave her love becoz she doesn't want to see him pain..Khushi not only us entire FD was on same boat āµ wish CVS write emotions equally š¤·
https://twitter.com/supitsmuskaan/status/1550863263398670336?s=20&t=rPVCulJSCXP-9aLBbN22Uw
It is painful for a dad.. they suppress it to their heart.. but wat abt the mother.. she was the one who felt the soul internally. So I would say.. plz PPL. Stop judging Imlie and pain.. of separation.. not only was he her husband, father of cheeku, he was everything she looked up to.. her guide, her father figure who guided through her pain, her mentor in work.. her everything.. so wat if she doesn't express her love vocally .. does that mean her love for him is less..
@pooja di.. i guess u can understand wat I'm coming to say