MEHENDI OR BEHAN KI DIDI 👭 - Page 24

Mehersudha thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Team Vani

Originally posted by: Maneetlover123

Na baba na. Whenever she told this next time she does some kaand and disappoints Abhi. He is really disturbed don't push him more🙏

what i feel is why can't he leave her and go. Maja ayega. All Goenkas run after his feet fall on Birlas legs.
Maneetlover123 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Mehersudha

what i feel is why can't he leave her and go. Maja ayega. All Goenkas run after his feet fall on Birlas legs.

OMG it was my wish also. By choosing Abhi AK was not happy not for 90per. I know AR is imp but still. After this mehendi if she still do the AR jaap I want Abhi to take rest for 1day away from AK and jhamela with peace. Then we can see who misses whom. AK will be in her la la land with AR. Poor Abhi

Mehersudha thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Team Vani

Originally posted by: Zenab78

I was so disappointed with Akshara she took blame... Glad that Abhi realised it on time and that condition was totally reasonable. Aarohi is guilty coz she is scared that her career is at stake otherwise she didn't even bother to apologize to Manjiri personally.

Nice post Hari ❤

Thanks for tagging

Ar is scared as truth is out orelse she wanted to keep under carpet and walk like princess. All plans backfired for mahi and ar. So.both are moaning. Abhi out this condition this time to compel ak. Next time if she choses ar wrongly he will do another condition. He won't leave ak but forces her to chose him always with his conditions . There is no way left for ak. Either she has to be strong to throw ar away or hold only abhi. Holding both is like sailing on two boats and dumping one in end. She is almost like manjari. Manju holds Abhi and leaves him for harsh .
Mehersudha thumbnail

Team Vani

Originally posted by: Maneetlover123

OMG it was my wish also. By choosing Abhi AK was not happy not for 90per. I know AR is imp but still. After this mehendi if she still do the AR jaap I want Abhi to take rest for 1day away from AK and jhamela with peace. Then we can see who misses whom. AK will be in her la la land with AR. Poor Abhi

He wi do it slowly. Because he can't be shown bad directly. They save his character. If he said i go away you run beg mu family that's losing his love and character. It's slow process for him he will kick ar and Goenkas compel ak to hold him. Unless ak is with him her brain is damaged corrupted programmed by Goenkas and ar. She choses her heart no doubt but mind pulls. The more he pulls , ar too pulls ak in her hold next. That way while story is triangle. Yesterday we had a total break so today we got our brains back.
Duskyylilac thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Mehersudha

Ar is scared as truth is out orelse she wanted to keep under carpet and walk like princess. All plans backfired for mahi and ar. So.both are moaning. Abhi out this condition this time to compel ak. Next time if she choses ar wrongly he will do another condition. He won't leave ak but forces her to chose him always with his conditions . There is no way left for ak. Either she has to be strong to throw ar away or hold only abhi. Holding both is like sailing on two boats and dumping one in end. She is almost like manjari. Manju holds Abhi and leaves him for harsh .

Both Saas bahut duo and trying to sail on two boat and at the end they both end up hurting Abhi but he loves both of them so much it's hard for him to let them go away. Only person who prioritizes Abhi is Neil... Boy you should care for you little kiddo brother he loves you so much 😌❤

beautifulus09 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dreamygal301

Would you like me to answer about character development/growth?😊

This usually happens through the decisions a character makes when faced with problems or issues during the story.

For Akshara, her main growth will be in her interpersonal relationship with Arohi and Abhi.

Yes she still needs time to think. She cannot give up a lifetime of thinking/love/conditional behaviour overnight. Trust me when I say no one will find this believable.

We have seen her take baby steps - once she would not even consider speaking against Arohi, more content to step back and let Arohi take over. - This is her development at the start of the story.

Then we saw Abhi enter her life, he stirred it and made her yearn and dream.....all the problems they faced led her to take that monumental step and declare her love in front of all. This is her first real growth. She has taken her first step against Arohi.

Despite Arohi making her promise not to tell about the accident, Akshu did it anyway - a massive and important growth.

During the policegate at mehendi - she needed that push, she thrives on external validation and so for her family to tell her it is ok to let go of Arohi, she is given the first glimmer that maybe she is not wrong...another important step in terms of her realisation her growth.

Now we will see more growth, but it will be organic (as much as it can be in ITV shows) so just bear with her. She will be faced with situations where Arohi and Abhi will be pitted against one another and Akshu will have to decide/make a choice. We will see her slowly choosing Abhi. The process will be painful for Akshu but eventually a good one as it will establish a more healthy relationship with her sister and Abhi.

See, there is slow character development and then there's is no character development and name it on slow process. For me, Akshara is falling for the latter.

Let me say, why.

The first time we saw Akshara, we saw her trying to keep the ties of her bond with Aarohi strong even if it meant brushing off her panic attack and ready to leave everything.

Then, we saw her in tilak episodes where she was so overwhelmed that when Abhi character was questioned, she did not open her mouth. We understood her dilemma there too. But let me ask this, if Abhimanyu was in position of Akshara and he let Harsh/Anand/Neil/Parth question her character because Akshara has sent hi to Neil then? Will people accept it as overwhelmness?

Then we saw how she said no to a man because her sister said, she will leave the house and she obliged yet she returns when his family members called her back. She wanted to give him happiness. Okay but then say that your family members called me back and it was not my own decision instead I was coerced to it because they requested. Why keep quiet when he asks the right questions?

And multiple others but I don't want to. But let's, face it, Akshara has hided every damn wrong Aarohi has done till now. And whenever Goenkas scold Aarohi, Akshara saves her and stops them from doing so.

Did not Akshara stood with the power of truth during Abhi and Aarohi marriage track?

Did not Akshara stood with the power of truth of MD and exam on shaadi day and Goenkas were in dark? She called Abhi but could not reach him then too. She wanted to reveal the truth but could not.

Did not they deserve to know?

I understood, she was struggling then.

Let's see it accident track.

Aarohi was over dose with drug and drove a damn car and put not only herself in danger but others and they did get into an accident.

When that happened, they especially Akshara felt they hit something or rather someone real hard and gave a lecture and pleaded Aarohi to check but once Aarohi stated her OPINION that it's a stone, she agreed. Akshara was in her senses right? How come she is not an accomplice?

Okay, let it go. This time again, she stood with the power of truth, did she revealed to Goenkas? She wanted to do it before too but did not. She wanted to do this time too but did not. Does she put Aarohi above everyone else? Even before right and wrong? Even before people who raised her up?

They asked her about accident right? Aarohi said "mujhse pyaar karti hai toh nahi batayegi" and she accepts the accident?

Does not Goenkas put blind, BLIND FAITH on Akshara and Aarohi? Is not it an abuse of trust? Did not Akshara faced the same situation and she repeated the same mistake? How many times more?

Did not she wanted to tell Abhimanyu the MD exam too but could not? Here, too, she revealed but once again, behind a curtain with a barrier that shows her cowardice?

Also, if it was character development and her want was to come clean, why not come clean to everyone? Manjiri was the victim right? Where was sorry instead she wants the victim to understand her and make Abhimanyu understand? Did not she saw Parth donning scrubs to help with assisting because he loves his chachi? He did not deserve to know? Did not she saw Neil running to find his mother?

Let's keep it apart and come back to my original post parallels.

First tilak, when Abhimanyu walked away, she did not stopped just looked longingly.

Mandir confession too, it was Abhi who fought for her. Should not that all be coming out from her? She was the one was emotionally abused. The point was to highlight the pain with Aarohi lies and her being quiet. Abhi was at the recieving end.

But let it be, when Abhi walked away, she took her time, we understood her dilemma there but she went on her own.

This time, Abhimanyu said, Aarohi ke Bina shaadi ya mere bina zindagi and she put both at equal level. She knew Aarohi is wrong and she took so long to choose the right. And she did not choose on her own will. Her family members coerced her once again, she needs to reassure Aarohi that she loves her and always will and her wrong doings did nothing to her love and Swarna gave her hope that Abhimanyu will forgive Aarohi and will allow her to come to the wedding and she also had a talk with Anupamaa before she chose, her marriage with Abhimanyu.

First time- reject Abhimanyu. Second time- Choose after sometime. Third time- Choose after lecture from family + AnupaMAA + reassure Aarohi.

If it's slow character development then I don't see it. Sorry.

Character development is when you are put in the same situation, with different intensity and you use your experience from previous one and takes the right actions or better and for me, Akshara don't learn from them.

Edited by ishqdinoorhai9 - 3 years ago
Dreamygal301 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ishqdinoorhai9

See, there is slow character development and then there's is no character development and name it on slow process. For me, Akshara is falling for the latter.

Let me say, why.

The first time we saw Akshara, we saw her trying to keep the ties of her bond with Aarohi strong even if it meant brushing off her panic attack and ready to leave everything.

Then, we saw her in tilak episodes where she was so overwhelmed that when Abhi character was questioned, she did not open her mouth. We understood her dilemma there too. But let me ask this, if Abhimanyu was in position of Akshara and he let Harsh/Anand/Neil/Parth question her character because Akshara has sent hi to Neil then? Will people accept it as overwhelmness?

Then we saw how she said no to a man because her sister said, she will leave the house and she obliged yet she returns when his family members called her back. She wanted to give him happiness. Okay but then say that your family members called me back and it was not my own decision instead I was coerced to it because they requested. Why keep quiet when he asks the right questions?

And multiple others but I don't want to. But let's, face it, Akshara has hided every damn wrong Aarohi has done till now. And whenever Goenkas scold Aarohi, Akshara saves her and stops them from doing so.

Did not Akshara stood with the power of truth during Abhi and Aarohi marriage track?

Did not Akshara stood with the power of truth of MD and exam on shaadi day and Goenkas were in dark? She called Abhi but could not reach him then too. She wanted to reveal the truth but could not.

Did not they deserve to know?

I understood, she was struggling then.

Let's see it accident track.

Aarohi was over dose with drug and drove a damn car and put not only herself in danger but others and they did get into an accident.

When that happened, they especially Akshara felt they hit something or rather someone real hard and gave a lecture and pleaded Aarohi to check but once Aarohi stated her OPINION that it's a stone, she agreed. Akshara was in her senses right? How come she is not an accomplice?

Okay, let it go. This time again, she stood with the power of truth, did she revealed to Goenkas? She wanted to do it before too but did not. She wanted to do this time too but did not. Does she put Aarohi above everyone else? Even before right and wrong? Even before people who raised her up?

They asked her about accident right? Aarohi said "mujhse pyaar karti hai toh nahi batayegi" and she accepts the accident?

Does not Goenkas put blind, BLIND FAITH on Akshara and Aarohi? Is not it an abuse of trust? Did not Akshara faced the same situation and she repeated the same mistake? How many times more?

Did not she wanted to tell Abhimanyu the MD exam too but could not? Here, too, she revealed but once again, behind a curtain with a barrier that shows her cowardice?

Also, if it was character development and her want was to come clean, why not come clean to everyone? Manjiri was the victim right? Where was sorry instead she wants the victim to understand her and make Abhimanyu understand? Did not she saw Parth donning scrubs to help with assisting because he loves his chachi? He did not deserve to know? Did not she saw Neil running to find his mother?

Let's keep it apart and come back to my original post parallels.

First tilak, when Abhimanyu walked away, she did not stopped just looked longingly.

Mandir confession too, it was Abhi who fought for her. Should not that all be coming out from her? She was the one was emotionally abused. The point was to highlight the pain with Aarohi lies and her being quiet. Abhi was at the recieving end.

But let it be, when Abhi walked away, she took her time, we understood her dilemma there but she went on her own.

This time, Abhimanyu said, Aarohi ke Bina shaadi ya mere bina zindagi and she put both at equal level. She knew Aarohi is wrong and she took so long to choose the right. And she did not choose on her own will. Her family members coerced her once again, she needs to reassure Aarohi that she loves her and always will and her wrong doings did nothing to her love and Swarna gave her hope that Abhimanyu will forgive Aarohi and will allow her to come to the wedding and she also had a talk with Anupamaa before she chose, her marriage with Abhimanyu.

First time- reject Abhimanyu. Second time- Choose after sometime. Third time- Choose after lecture from family + AnupaMAA + reassure Aarohi.

If it's slow character development then I don't see it. Sorry.

Character development is when you are put in the same situation, with different intensity and you use your experience from previous one and takes the right actions or better and for me, Akshara don't learn from them.

@ red true. But character development does not happen exactly like that as well.

- The character has to fight within themselves, to let go of years of mistaken belief and trauma that feeds their mistaken belief. The deeper the wound, the more time it takes to heal from it. Many of what you talked about above relates to Akshu's wound and which is why she is quiet.

- Then their personality also plays into the transformative arc as well. Are they the fearful or passionate type? are they impulsive or take time to think through? Do they trust easily or take their time? - what you mentioned above is more about their personality and how they address issues.

- Then you have to decide whose story is it? since this season is more Abhi' story than Akshu, his arc is playing out first then it will be Akshu's. No two characters grow together. One is ahead and the other lags behind...one shows the way, the other has to decide whether to follow or not...also, another tack is only the person whose story it is, will have an actual character growth and not the other. Then you have to tie the theme into the growth as well. For this season, the theme of YRKKH is tied with Akshu....her actions play out the family theme that is the driving force of the show.

- You also need to think of your viewers and apply what they would find logical as opposed to what you want - every writers has to think of genre convention and write according to that.

- In writing you cannot give an answer for everything that happens. What you do is lump it together so a pattern emerges...(to make readers/viewers understand)....of the type of person this character is, whether they are good or bad, whether they love their family or hate them...whether they will go mad for a person who only spoke two words to them or they will take years to fall in love....not everything has to be stated openly....

All the things you had mentioned above does not necessarily relate to growth but can make her understand and then decide that if next time she is faced with the same, she either acts the same or not.

So what I highlighted in red, would happen in books with story structure which is tighter than shows.

However, in Indian shows dramatic license is used to exaggerate and extend character transformation....often stalling...starting...YRKKH is more about families, so growth can be slow because their main message is to show stories about families and the complex relationship that binds them all.

beautifulus09 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dreamygal301

@ red true. But character development does not happen exactly like that as well.

- The character has to fight within themselves, to let go of years of mistaken belief and trauma that feeds their mistaken belief. The deeper the wound, the more time it takes to heal from it. Many of what you talked about above relates to Akshu's wound and which is why she is quiet.

- Then their personality also plays into the transformative arc as well. Are they the fearful or passionate type? are they impulsive or take time to think through? Do they trust easily or take their time? - what you mentioned above is more about their personality and how they address issues.

- Then you have to decide whose story is it? since this season is more Abhi' story than Akshu, his arc is playing out first then it will be Akshu's. No two characters grow together. One is ahead and the other lags behind...one shows the way, the other has to decide whether to follow or not...also, another tack is only the person whose story it is, will have an actual character growth and not the other. Then you have to tie the theme into the growth as well. For this season, the theme of YRKKH is tied with Akshu....her actions play out the family theme that is the driving force of the show.

- You also need to think of your viewers and apply what they would find logical as opposed to what you want - every writers has to think of genre convention and write according to that.

- In writing you cannot give an answer for everything that happens. What you do is lump it together so a pattern emerges...(to make readers/viewers understand)....of the type of person this character is, whether they are good or bad, whether they love their family or hate them...whether they will go mad for a person who only spoke two words to them or they will take years to fall in love....not everything has to be stated openly....

All the things you had mentioned above does not necessarily relate to growth but can make her understand and then decide that if next time she is faced with the same, she either acts the same or not.

So what I highlighted in red, would happen in books with story structure which is tighter than shows.

However, in Indian shows dramatic license is used to exaggerate and extend character transformation....often stalling...starting...YRKKH is more about families, so growth can be slow because their main message is to show stories about families and the complex relationship that binds them all.

Yellow- I guess we excuse the makers with this and they themselves don't take it seriously because everytime they falter, the show lovers themselves excuse it that it's ITV.

What the audience needs to realise is that story matters and story telling have a purpose.

We can go back and ourselves see how stories helped people.

Other thing, I don't think so I will ever be able to agree. I dont have problem with one step forward and two step backward but my questions is whether you are supporting a massive wrong as accident and drug overdose or the step back is a mistake and a slip you do and it's a mistake and not a crime.

So, with Akshara, let's agree to disagree. For me, there is no growth she show and neither the writers and makers are putting efforts.

In_love thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

It looks like their 3 different writers writting 3 characters abhi ak ar and editor forced to edit to give one episode. Their is continuity in scene lacking that's they give random traffic scenes.

Dreamygal301 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ishqdinoorhai9

Yellow- I guess we excuse the makers with this and they themselves don't take it seriously because everytime they falter, the show lovers themselves excuse it that it's ITV.

What the audience needs to realise is that story matters and story telling have a purpose.

We can go back and ourselves see how stories helped people.

Other thing, I don't think so I will ever be able to agree. I dont have problem with one step forward and two step backward but my questions is whether you are supporting a massive wrong as accident and drug overdose or the step back is a mistake and a slip you do and it's a mistake and not a crime.

So, with Akshara, let's agree to disagree. For me, there is no growth she show and neither the writers and makers are putting efforts.

There's nothing to agree or disagree, just a discussion about story structure.

About the accident and driving under the influence - this whole subplot was done to feed/show Abhi's insecurity, to show small growth on Akshu's part and that she is still attached to her sister. There is nothing more or less to this track.

Somewhere down the new subplot, Akshu will redeem herself for the accident I believe. A female lead is so idealised in these shows that she cannot do any wrong!