840837 thumbnail

I honestly did not think she was a better dancer perse. She didn't really look more refined or anything. It only looked like she was being vicious pushing Sai off stage but she didn't look like the better dancer to me. Ayesha as Sai looked a little bit unsure of her steps because PP was being very aggressive in her behavior. And that is basically what they wanted to show as part of the plot.

In Sais performance on Saami she danced really well. If their aim was to show better dancing skills of one vs another during this "face off" , that did not happen for me. Ayesha looks like she's having fun, her expressions are great and she is light on her feet so she looks good no matter what. The other woman in both real/reel avatars always looks constipated, heavy on her feet and OTT/ show-offy in her performances.

Sherry24 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

I agree to what u r saying. I had put a post on this yesterday where I mentioned that PL does not have that grace. She is heavy on her foot. And hence her dance comes across as too loud and is not appealing to the eyes. And I continue to believe that after today’s episode. She is not a great dancer as she claims and how it has been projected.

Ayesha was good yesterday. And today she covered up with her expressions. I was giving PL the bonus points for my assumption that she was portraying a drunken woman dancing with a certain anger and desperation. I doubt that though since I’m yet to see some good graceful dance piece from her. But then if I get to the technicality, there were some postures and hand movements where FL fell short of certain amount of flexibility compared to PL. eg - the signature step of Pinga with the finger you can see the difference. What I meant on that post was that PL was better on the technicality/flexibility (which I felt was the objective, though she was far from good as a dancer), but with the whole eye appeal it was definitely FL.

Edited by sherry_24 - 4 years ago
ranijain thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sherry_24

What is the target? Inky pinky ponky

1. Nach Baliye

2. Jhalak

3. Big Boss

4. Naagin

5. Khatron ke Khiladi

6. Aahat returns

7. Bhatt’s horror movies

Please new shows are being created in their honor. Kya aap bhi chindi shows leke suggest kar rahe hain .

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: sherry_24

How come not 4? After the spectacular hissing performance I’m sure next season audition practice is on.🤪🤣

Lets just say it takes more than hissing to be a naagin.

Didi ka ek bhi plan successful nahi ho paaya...

How will she take badla?

scarlett22 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Like someone mentioned ...it must be on the editing table.

sadiltl thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Just realized today is April fools day episode!! 😈

Then I realized aur kya khaas fool karega Vankar humko. He fools us on daily basis

Edited by sadiltl - 4 years ago
ranijain thumbnail

Originally posted by: sadiltl

Just realized today is April fools day episode!! 😈

Then I realized aur kya khaas fool karega Vankar humko. He fools us on daily basis

It will be a special fooling coz what he showed in precap won't be on the episode. 🤣

I can already see in my mind precap of Virat shouting at Sai.

Coolmeg thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nja91

I honestly did not think she was a better dancer perse. She didn't really look more refined or anything. It only looked like she was being vicious pushing Sai off stage but she didn't look like the better dancer to me. Ayesha as Sai looked a little bit unsure of her steps because PP was being very aggressive in her behavior. And that is basically what they wanted to show as part of the plot.

In Sais performance on Saami she danced really well. If their aim was to show better dancing skills of one vs another during this "face off" , that did not happen for me. Ayesha looks like she's having fun, her expressions are great and she is light on her feet so she looks good no matter what. The other woman in both real/reel avatars always looks constipated, heavy on her feet and OTT/ show-offy in her performances.

I have always thought that Ayesha is very graceful in her dance moves irrespective of the fact that she is not a dancer. I don’t like the hook step of Saami, it fits the movie maybe but I feel it is OTT. Ayesha did that hook step with so much grace! It was commendable. She just has that in built I think! The step where the song lyrics indicates Shankar and gauri Ayesha did that so well it was unbelievable.

May be the face off sequence needed that expressions of being mad at Sai and the sequence was what it was meant to be I thought. I felt they deliberately did it low key compared to jeeva shiva song. It did feel underwhelming.

sadiltl thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: ranijain

It will be a special fooling coz what he showed in precap won't be on the episode. 🤣

I can already see in my mind precap of Virat shouting at Sai.

If he removes that he will be a bigger fool! That looked so real and appropriate given last holi and this holi.

Let’s see! I am ready to get fooled by confession 😆 but don’t want it in intoxicated state 😤

ranijain thumbnail

See I felt that they could have used the bang and face off to show carefree Pakhi for few mins. Some nice dinchak song to enjoy and dance and only towards end realizing she is dancing with Sai and do that push step out of stage with Samrat running to dance with her while Virat sees and goes to Sai and dances.

Virat was not this high during Malhari song, but super high rest of the time, so much that he called out for Sunny when he was in pain