ayushisingh29 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Unlike typical female leads who get shy and start breathing nervously at a single or accidental touch..akshara is such a bold lover..

She took her sweet time to accept abhimanyu's love..but now that she has accepted him wholeheartedly..she's not at all shying away from physical intimacy..

The way she jumps on abhimanyu, sits on his lap ,their intimate hugs, the way akshara was laying down on abhimanyu and was touching his face..these small gestures are a proof of how comfortable she is with him..his touch and proximity doesn't bother her at all..infact she reciprocates it..

I totally love this trope..where there is no cringe lines like ' not now after marriage ' it literally creeps me out when female leads give such dialogs..

Abhimanyu was always bold and does what he likes..but seeing akshara reciprocate it..is so refreshing to watch..I hope we get more scenes like this.

Sunshine_H thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2022) Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ayushisingh29

Unlike typical female leads who get shy and start breathing nervously at a single or accidental touch..akshara is such a bold lover..

She took her sweet time to accept abhimanyu's love..but now that she has accepted him wholeheartedly..she's not at all shying away from physical intimacy..

The way she jumps on abhimanyu, sits on his lap ,their intimate hugs, the way akshara was laying down on abhimanyu and was touching his face..these small gestures are a proof of how comfortable she is with him..his touch and proximity doesn't bother her at all..infact she reciprocates it..

I totally love this trope..where there is no cringe lines like ' not now after marriage ' it literally creeps me out when female leads give such dialogs..

Abhimanyu was always bold and does what he likes..but seeing akshara reciprocate it..is so refreshing to watch..I hope we get more scenes like this.

Yesss totally agree with you.... Akshara is setting the new goals for FL .... loving her ❤️

Otherwise in other tvshows was always the ML who used do bold things .....

Glad Akshara is not the usual type of FL ....

Edited by Imhaisha - 4 years ago
iheartChai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

She may be the more romantic one. We usually see the ML running around after marriage trying to seduce his wife. We could see her seducing him instead 😆

Sunshine_H thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2022) Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: iheartChai

She may be the more romantic one. We usually see the ML running around after marriage trying to seduce his wife. We could see her seducing him instead 😆

Infact she doesn’t need to do much 😂😂😂 we all know just one look towards Abhi with her beautiful puppy eyes, long black hair, soothing voice and yes how can we forget her mole on the neck🙈

(obsessed on her neck more than Abhi🤣 ... what should i do i just read the OS )

Nyxigniflex thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Oh I love it. I always said that their scenes together comes out natural.

Just yesterday i was discussing how I don't want that ridiculous romantic scenes. Slow-mo and awkward.

I was hoping that abhira scenes won't be like that. And a I am glad. I don't mind a coy Akshu, it is natural to be a little shy but I don't want scenes where they look ridiculously awkward.

Waise, I always said akshu would be the more romantic one.😉

jollyster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

yes, they are very natural, it doesn't make ur skin crawl like some other tv romance. the way the compliment each other is amazing. I love how she is shown to be affectionate may be because she lacked that growing up...I hope this remains like this and doest make it any weirder or uncomfortable...

1162748 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ayushisingh29

Agree. That level of hesitancy between two people in love is every bit as cringe as the couples on American shows that jump straight from a kiss into bed😆
ITV handles physical relationships in very odd ways. In Bepannah, the couple (apparently) didn't consummate the relationship even after marriage, when they were both madly in love with each other and both had been previously married... that was so bizarre to me.

ayushisingh29 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Intoxicator

Agree. That level of hesitancy between two people in love is every bit as cringe as the couples on American shows that jump straight from a kiss into bed😆
ITV handles physical relationships in very odd ways. In Bepannah, the couple (apparently) didn't consummate the relationship even after marriage, when they were both madly in love with each other and both had been previously married... that was so bizarre to me.

oh let's not even talk about bepanah..both of them were previously married so apparently they weren't virgins..plus they were mature people in their 30s..and still aditya kept on begging his wife for a mere kiss how unrealistic it was..there was no consummation scene of the couple and they got separated..

Atleast yeh rishta kya kehlata hai isn't like that we had proper consummation scenes of naitik akshara and kaira so I'm hopeful for abhira to have such scenes too..

I know ITV has some boundaries and they can't show vulgarity and nudity but it doesn't mean that we can't even have proper romantic scenes between a married couple..it looks very unrealistic

I loved it. Otherwise we get to see Dori romance or sewing shirt buttons only 😂😂

jollyster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

they are most unrealistic and uncomfortable to watch at times....