Asha Bhosle Passes Away
Favourite Songs of Asha Bhosle 💖💙🩷💛💜❤️💖
Deepika Owes Ranveer Love Not PR
12.4 and 13.4 episodes
NASHIK MNC Jihad
A Film Doesn’t Feel Like Propaganda If You Never Pause to Notice
Anupamaa 11 Apr 2026 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Saif Ali Khan and Kareena Kapoor spotted
Which is your most awaited Summer Bollywood release?
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 41
🏏IPL 2026: SRH vs RR, 21st Match,Hyderabad 13 Apr 7:30pm IST🏏
In which episode it had happened?
[/QUOTE
After every recent episode 😂 it boring for me
Originally posted by: Amy211307
I wouldn't call their romance cringeworthy.I think it's more like the fire is dwindling down fast. earlier, when it was one sided love - it was like a burning fire and now two sided love, feels like just plain embers which is very weird in this whole MaAn relationship, I feel it is Gaurav who truly does the heavy lifting. Rupali no doubt is very good, but if not for Gaurav, this wouldn't have worked at all. it only because of his quirky eye movement and looks and antics - people are loving MaAn and if the makers don't show growth in their relationship - people's interest is just going to die down soonest !
I think it's more the way the manifestation of that romance is being shown that viewers are finding cringeworthy rather than the actual concept of the feelings between them. I appreciate that there will be an element of their college going selves, especially since Anuj's love for her dates back to that time. But it would have been nice to show that initial feeling evolve and project the people they are today.
You are spot on with your analysis of GK doing the heavy lifting.
I think it's more the way the manifestation of that romance is being shown that viewers are finding cringeworthy rather than the actual concept of the feelings between them. I appreciate that there will be an element of their college going selves, especially since Anuj's love for her dates back to that time. But it would have been nice to show that initial feeling evolve and project the people they are today.
Exactly !! I want it to evolve. I want them to grow together in a relationship, which means building trust. Breaking barriers, the ability to share the load. And just having emotional intimacy at least.
GK is the king of Romance and if not for him, i would have quit watching this show many moons ago !
I tend to agree with OP.
Its beyond stupid that Anupama has not confessed yet.
The whole Muku storyline is stupid.
The Muku character is weird and cringe.
Maan scenes are just lollipop.
Anuj does nothing at all in this show.
Anupama only gives lectures and takes idiotic decisions.
Overall its a thumbs down in the last 2 months.
I sincerely hope for a TRP fall, only then will they actually invest their brains into writing the story. I have stopped watching the episodes, only see the Maan scenes that too on insta.
And NOW that you talk about BALH, it was a different ballgame. The mature couple theme was very new then and Sakshi and Ram were INCREDIBLE actors who had sizzling chemistry. They carried the whole show on their shoulders. The storylines were, after the first year, mostly crap. Rupali and Gaurav are great yes, but I’m sorry to say, can’t be compared to Sakshi and Ram.
And Anupama is about the homely Indian woman breaking the shackles of patriarchy and emerging victorious. So WHATEVER HAPPENED TO THAT?
The scenes were always cringe but the novelty of Anuj & his hotness distracted everyone
Their scenes were sweet in the first week or two then started to become a little too forced.
The writers really fu**Ed up everything by stretching Maan confession, bring Mukku & making a mockery of every serious issue there is...don't even get me started on the misogynistic views
💯 btw the songs are 90s not 80s...😆Originally posted by: usernameyrkkh
Just playing 80's song doesn't cut it.
Earlier Anuj was sigma male all the time, but would turn into putty for Anu. Now he's spineless jelly most of the time. Kavya passes insulting comments about his sister, his sister yells at him in his office.. Man does just sits back like a dumbo.
Anupamaa.. May be Rupali is not the best at blushing but I don't find Anu blushing to Anuj's gestures cute.
Even overall, they're stuck in this weird nibba-nibbi zone. Anu not confessing her feelings makes no sense. What is she waiting for? Constant drama is the normal in your life, woman. You'll die waiting for the right time. Even Malvika constantly embarrassing them is neither funny, nor cute. She doesn't take adorable indirect jibes. Sidha shaadi & jori ke gulaam wale level pe baat karti hai. Weirdo.
CVs need to watch Bade Ache Lagte Hain S01. The magic they created with older, established characters and actors is missing here. They did it without compromising with Ram & Priya's dignity, while maintaining both innocence and hotness. Even though their business tycoon wasn't half as hot as Anuj 🤪
how do they romance ? 🧐Originally posted by: myviewprem
True 45 year olds do not romance like these two
Its like college romance
My problem with their romance is not the romance itself, but the fact that there is no story and logic supporting it at this point
I mean i feel like I'm watching some random two minutes clip of a couple romancing on tik tok
I was loving this same cringy romance untill Anuj's accident bcz there was a strong storyline but nowadays their scene seems out of nowhere😕
Anuj does all the Miya biwi flirting in the world but still does not get the obvious fact that anu loves him too...isn't it dumb🤡
And anu plays along with Anuj in his flirting game but still won't confess🤡🤡🤡🤡
It's more dumb romance than cringe romance and thats why I'm irritated
Abe aaj yeh kya tha, they play the romantic bg tune when Anuj says "Aaj auto aur cab ki strike hai" 🤣
I know Anu is attached to autos, but yeh zyaada nahi ho gaya?
https://www.instagram.com/p/CZQhUjIv2Ca/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link
Maike jaungi? Raat ko nahi aaogi? Forgive my french but kya bakchodi hai ye 🤣