Everything wrong with mhrw [a/c to me that is]

AnushkhaA thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I loved how they showed Raghav's redemption track post marriage. Yeah, we all did and appreciated and applauded the makers for it.

THAT DID NOT MEAN WE WANTED EVERY TRACK AS RAGHAV'S REDEMPTION PROCESS! 🤔🤓😳

The show has unfortunately become a rehabilitation program for badly raised men not a unique love story as it was meant to be.

There is no love here. Nah ah! I didn't feel any love flowing between the couple in any of the tracks following the Mandaar fake amnesia one. Not one bit.

Nopes, nada, zilch.

A relationship means an equal balance and the work needed to better oneself and one's partner simultaneously. All I saw here was one of them doing 'mistakes' and the other rectifying. Took away the very essence of the characters if you ask me. The makers took two perfectly flawed deliciously layered characters and turned them into tasteless watered down versions of what is generally considered as society's acceptable. Bleh!

Andddd.. though I love Sai in emotional scenes, frankly I have had enough of his groveling and crying. He is supposed to be a freakin' Don. Unflappable and unemotional. Yes, Pallavi brought out his softer side and he definitely showed her his vulnerabilities buttt.. the makers turned him into a crying wuss at every available opportunity.

Anddd.. whats with the uncontrollable and unaccounted for slap fest. Jisko dekho jise man thappad lagaye jaa rahe hain? Matlab kuch bhi...

Andddd.. they also skipped every other supposedly reformed character's redemption (cue, VD & Keerti) coz lets face it no one needs to work to earn forgiveness except our poor ML. Anddd.. lets not even go into how Pallavi's faults were glossed over.. wait a sec, did anyone see her faults even?

Anddddddddd.. lastly Sick-And's speciality.. jab nothing works butcher the ML. All the effort taken to create him gone down the drain with one inconsistent decision.

Bloody brilliant! Taaliyan taaliyan...

Wait... do I see a pattern here? History repeating itself? Maybe...

Phew! Thank God I detached myself from this cringe fest weeks ago...

1215019 thumbnail

The show was always about Raghav making a mess and Pallavi cleaning it up. In the first episode, it was literal with sindūra and mud. After that, you saw Raghav trying to destroy Pallavi's business; she tried to expand her business with him. Raghav defamed Pallavi, forced her to marry him, and broke her will to live; she defended him to her family. Raghav derailed Pallavi's quest for justice; she wore his black dress and suggested a wedding photo shoot.

Their love story was always imbalanced. Raghav's redemption failed because it turned into Pallavi feeling sorry for his tragic past. It was never about Raghav resisting sadistic and self-destructive impulses, making better choices, being supportive to his loved ones, and earning Jaya's forgiveness or Pallavi's love.

subbuappu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

That's why I gave the alternate title to our beloved show "Redemption hain rachne wali" (RHRW) and guess what RR hi redemption rachaate rahega har track mein chache galti kisiki bhi ho...And the slap fest is only for Raghav warna hame to Isha ko thappad maarne mein bhi dikkat hoti hain... That too when RR does baki jo bhi Isha ko maare we will celebrate... But I don't understand what's with redemption redemption game??? Anyways a judgement is passed that he don't deserve anyone's love, he is a cheater, blackmailer and what not?? Why was he even shown breathing??? RR ke Character ko hi maar dete... Na raha RR aur na rahegi redemption.. when we applauded makers for the beautiful redemption track, it doesn't mean ki in every freaking track we need Raghav's redemption... And what's with Amma's dialogue today?? Kutte ki dum??? Seriously??? People claim others to be punching bag but seriously Raghav is the punching bag... She, Keerthi, Pallavi everyone vents their frustration on him and he never gets any proper apology from anyone...

chokri thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Narcissist people like Pallavi should never get married. Even her third marriage will fail if she plans to get married again. Greatest trick the narcissist ever pulled is convincing everyone that they are the victim. That's what Pallavi is doing here.

AnushkhaA thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BrhannadaArmour

The show was always about Raghav making a mess and Pallavi cleaning it up. In the first episode, it was literal with sindūra and mud. After that, you saw Raghav trying to destroy Pallavi's business; she tried to expand her business with him. Raghav defamed Pallavi, forced her to marry him, and broke her will to live; she defended him to her family. Raghav derailed Pallavi's quest for justice; she wore his black dress and suggested a wedding photo shoot.

Their love story was always imbalanced. Raghav's redemption failed because it turned into Pallavi feeling sorry for his tragic past. It was never about Raghav resisting sadistic and self-destructive impulses, making better choices, being supportive to his loved ones, and earning Jaya's forgiveness or Pallavi's love.

Okay first of all ITV SHOW bruh! Take it with gurney loads of salt. If you go on pinpointing every single little mismatch and illogical point then... every show on Indian television will come out like that. Learn to gloss over certain stuff if you want to watch itv soap opera...

Secondly Raghav has been made into a punching bag for both the audience and the characters in the show. Nothing new as you said... he was like that from the beginning. Better he should have been paired with someone who has the galls to take him on and live that down.

Pallavi being all holier than thou, her self righteousness is stifling to be brutally frank....

They look more like the grey shaded antihero (whom some would love to hate and some to want to give the benefit of the doubt) and the white wrapped heroine (who is a fire breathing dragon who turns into a doormat in regards to her family).

Period.

RainbowUnicorm thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Arre they realized Sai ketan is good at guilt ridden alcohol drinking self sabotage roles...he is perfecf for Devdas role...so they keep on putting him in these guilt ridden tracks.

I really want to see a light happy funfilled Raghav at least at the end.

1215019 thumbnail

Originally posted by: RainbowUnicorm

Arre they realized Sai ketan is good at guilt ridden alcohol drinking self sabotage roles...he is perfecf for Devdas role...so they keep on putting him in these guilt ridden tracks.

I really want to see a light happy funfilled Raghav at least at the end.

The happy moments after Raghav and Pallavi married were inserted right after serious clashes that should have ruined their mood. Right after Raghav chose Kirti over Pallavi, Pallavi was ready to kiss him. Right after Pallavi's throat was cut and Raghav almost shot himself, they danced into bed. Scenes of them sitting quietly together, maybe just holding hands, and slowly talking through their differences, would have been more satisfying at those junctures.

Festivals on this show ... was there even one festival that didn't turn into a shouting match?

I would have liked to see happy moments as payoff for Raghav's effort or Pallavi's effort. For example, after Raghav restarted the clock for Sharada, he could have told Pallavi what happened, and she would have said, "Can you help Āī to take dry clothes off the clothesline?" Imagine how excited Raghav would be that Pallavi is feeling optimistic about his effort, and expects him to do something for her family. Instead, we got that whole Vijay-arrested-diamond-necklace-Raghav-gagging-Pallavi-Sunny's-rapist-roommate-bearded-Sulochana-vo vāle videos-CCTV series of scenes.

Edited by BrhannadaArmour - 3 years ago
SONIA441 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: AnushkhaA

Okay first of all ITV SHOW bruh! Take it with gurney loads of salt. If you go on pinpointing every single little mismatch and illogical point then... every show on Indian television will come out like that. Learn to gloss over certain stuff if you want to watch itv soap opera...

Secondly Raghav has been made into a punching bag for both the audience and the characters in the show. Nothing new as you said... he was like that from the beginning. Better he should have been paired with someone who has the galls to take him on and live that down.

Pallavi being all holier than thou, her self righteousness is stifling to be brutally frank....

They look more like the grey shaded antihero (whom some would love to hate and some to want to give the benefit of the doubt) and the white wrapped heroine (who is a fire breathing dragon who turns into a doormat in regards to her family).

Period.

Thanks for stating these lines. It sums up a lot & I mean A LOTTT!👏

SuguruGeto thumbnail
Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

💯

Hi Anushka

I feel safe that I left watching the show for my own sanity.

As Priya says it's Raghav Redemption Rao or Raghav Guilty Rao.

Every character had some or the other development or they were skillfully whitewashed 😃 but Raghav journey started from being Guilty and will end at one.

Once they started his redemption and from then on its all rota, guilty hota Raghav.

The formula was tested and repeated till the end phew.

If he had so many issues, instead of voicing it out and doing something about it the makers chose the easy way.

Once I was glad and gleefully appreciated his first full-fledged redemption that hasn't aged well with me I guess 🤔

SuguruGeto thumbnail
Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Priya I rem you being frustrated over this and named him

Raghav guilty Rao 😆.

Saare zamane k ML ka redemption R ne akele kiya hai.

ITV k history k har ML ka qarz chukaya hai.

Let people do mistakes and sins and be obsessed in the name of love kyunki redemption sirf RR hi karega.

I saw the trailer of Sirf Tum ML is Vivian Dsena who is an obsessed lover dekhna bina redemption k bhi yeh character log kinna like karenge.