Yes Harshad!!!, no Abhimanyu...

T4Thahaanfan thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I started watching YR only because I knew Harshad was coming in. Otherwise, the serial is like one in a dozen. For this reason, I wondered all the time why on earth he, with his outstanding talent and keeneye for a good story, would have said yes to this serial!

For us who have seen him in Bepanah and loved him for his unique approach to his role, accepting the current role is a real puzzlement.

People may troll me for my opinion but I think it is really no patch on what he was doing and able to show in Bepanah. That show is for me the bar against all other serials of this type.

The story in YR is so mediocre and run of the mill, the acting in general is just so so, the characters are so predictable - as is the plot - that even Harshad's presence and inputs can't lift it above the ordinary.
And why he has to take off his shirt all the time (3x already in 1 week) a la Salman Khan is a complete puzzlement as well. Has he been selected more for his physical than his acting prowess?!

I gave it a week to see how the story line would evolve and whether it was worth watching further. Sad to say, it is not.

I shall miss seeing Harshad and his magnetic personality, miss hearing that special timber in his voice - especially after waiting so long after Bepanah - but, sadly, I have stopped watching the show after this trial period.

Enough of this constant misunderstanding between the leads, of not communicating things properly that makes the story drag and drag, of this shadi-wala tamasha all the time, and recurrent evil doing and thinking.
Back to my lovely book reading! And hoping for better times with and for Harshad ⭐️

austen-eliot thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: T4Thahaanfan

I started watching YR only because I knew Harshad was coming in. Otherwise, the serial is like one in a dozen. For this reason, I wondered all the time why on earth he, with his outstanding talent and keeneye for a good story, would have said yes to this serial!

For us who have seen him in Bepanah and loved him for his unique approach to his role, accepting the current role is a real puzzlement.

People may troll me for my opinion but I think it is really no patch on what he was doing and able to show in Bepanah. That show is for me the bar against all other serials of this type.

The story in YR is so mediocre and run of the mill, the acting in general is just so so, the characters are so predictable - as is the plot - that even Harshad's presence and inputs can't lift it above the ordinary.
And why he has to take off his shirt all the time (3x already in 1 week) a la Salman Khan is a complete puzzlement as well. Has he been selected more for his physical than his acting prowess?!

I gave it a week to see how the story line would evolve and whether it was worth watching further. Sad to say, it is not.

I shall miss seeing Harshad and his magnetic personality, miss hearing that special timber in his voice - especially after waiting so long after Bepanah - but, sadly, I have stopped watching the show after this trial period.

Enough of this constant misunderstanding between the leads, of not communicating things properly that makes the story drag and drag, of this shadi-wala tamasha all the time, and recurrent evil doing and thinking.
Back to my lovely book reading! And hoping for better times with and for Harshad ⭐️

Yes why do they have to show him shirtless all the time?! Very silly... As if bas physique dekhte dekhte hi story badh jayegi! Glad to see a harshad fan who thinks this story is so mediocre that even harshad is not able to do anything for it. Otherwise this forum has just become a paean for HC without any attention to the drama.

beautifulus09 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

I don't think so anyone would troll you but yeah... Some might come and use this post in a way to troll Harshad tho :)

I think so whoever started watching this new gen of YRKKH is for Harshad. I am in no way degrading other actors of the show but I think so we all will agree this Gen got this much hype even before the release of episodes is because of HC. And yes, you are not alone in feeling the disappointment but my disappointment is with the makers specially the writers of the show.

And many are disappointed too because we all have more expectations from HC given his choice of work he has done and that just speak of his talent and impact he leaves on us audience. But then it's his choice, his life and I am okay this way too. I will wait for WAM to come and concentrate on my studies more now!

I agree Aditya Hooda is an iconic character and the one who made it iconic is HC. His acting made the character go down in history to be remembered as one of the finest character ever made in ITV!

But when I watch HC in YRKKH, I only see Abhimanyu Birla. Of course I love Aditya Hooda but with Abhimanyu, I think Harshad brought a certain level of maturity which the character requires. He is not impulsive. He thinks before he do things. He is sarcastic, broken, soft, firm and much more but the problem is, the writers are unable to write it.

In first episode, we saw a man who calls his father Sir, does not believe in marriage, believes that love only gives pain, is a successful doctor but music is his abode. He gets attracted to a voice, runs in search of it but finds a bracelet instead of the owner of that beautiful voice.

In second episode, we saw a doctor for whom his patients comes first and not the back ground from which they come. We saw a doctor who can ever fight with his father for his patients. And then we got some real nice sarcasm from his side for that Ruby. And he does not really care about what other people do .... He care what he do for the people he loves and cares about ( the way he ignored Aarohi and only cared about his bike ... The symbolism.) And then we got to see another shade of Abhimanyu Birla. The one who feels lonely in his own house. He have anxiety issues... So when the sudden wave of it hits him, he tried to reign control over it and started arranging the messed up things on the table and when the arrival of his sister forces him to be in control. We saw a playful side. He felt hurt when his aunt belittled his mum and brother... He kindly took a stand for them. And then his father arrived. He was so ready to have his meal from his mother's hand when his father yelled! His father told him what to do and what not do... Who are important and who are not. Till the time his father belittled him, he kept his anger in check ( that sound of spoon is a proof) but the moment his father said something against his mother, the volcano erupted. That Snickers and shiver at his face tells it all but one soft and pleading look from his mother and he left without a word.

In next episode, we got the actor Harshad Chopda in full sense. The way his body shivered, those anxiety that kills, the way he took off his T-shirt (that's because during an anxiety attack, people generally feels hot and itchy) nd tries to block the sound .... The veins that was popping out nd then the way his face and the muscles and veins relaxes when he saw those bracelet and the conscious mind provided him solace speaks about his talent. Nd then we got the mother duo son. The vulnerability Harshad brought when he speaks the pain he feels when his father talks rudely to his mother and how he was unable to do anything and take a stand, that shiver in his voice... Nd how his mother comforted him. How she try to made him understand... The reasons she gave which he didn't not bought but let it go for his mother's happiness and then that playful side. The friend he has in form of his mother >. Then we were introduced to Neil Birla ... His brother from another mother of father, don't know. The serious yet fun relationship they shared. We were told that Abhimanyu is a devotee of Bhagwan Shiv and he meditates but that time Akshara's voice disturbed him. Nd he wanted to run away that's why he agreed to go to Gopi Mash Festival.

In next episode we were once again told that Abhimanyu is someone who does not believe in love.

And in next episode, he was lying on grass when once again he heard Akshara's voice... Nd it was not in his control but to run towards a voice which provides him sukoon. He saw her... The pull he felt became stronger. He wanted to protect the innocence which he saw in her eyes. I agree... Removal of shirt was not necessary in that scene but I took it as ladayi jhagde mein shirt ganda ho jata and upar se white shirt... Hotel mein utne ache se safayi kaun karta isiliye usne apne pyaare white shirt ko ganda hone se bachaya *innocent face*. I loved their first interaction tho. It was kind of real. Nd then the next episode was nice ... He liked her so he wanted to spend time with her, talk to her and all. It happens.

P.S Makers should have given that convo on the bike ride tho. Then it would have made a lot more sense of why he feels connected to her except music and the simplicity (which no one can say is real or not in first meet tho ... So they might just show him having a hunch of it and wanted to know more)

Nd that's where a bit of problem started. For a character like Abhimanyu who has seen so many sham of marriages - His Tauji and Taiji : always fighting for more power. His father and mother: his father does not respect his mother and his mother is kind of a doormat (mostly is). His brother (Parth) and his wife: uski biwi toh gayab hai for the moment, is unbelievable to fall in love .... That too in first sight.

But its okay. It's still was.... They could have shown him attracted towards Akshara. And him fighting his demons. The constant fight with his mind and heart. The questions, the answers, the running away, the fear yet not able to let go of the undeniable pull he feels towards Akshara! His need, his want v/s his fear. How he overcomes it.

But in next episodes we got a monologue which lasted like 2 minutes of him asking himself why he is attracted towards Akshara to declaring that Akshara has won over him.

And then we saw his defination of love. He only believes in love of family and mother. But then he described the changes he felt after coming to Gopi Mash Festival and suddenly realised he loved Akshara? For a guy who don't understand the romantic love, to name his faster heartbeat love is not only absurd but illogical. Like a thunderbolt struck him and the whole perception of years changes in seconds. Believe me , that's not as easy as ITV made it sound like. Saalo se zyada lagte hai ghav bharne mein aur uss ghaav ke negative effects se bahar aane mein. Itne saalon ka dard inn makers ne 2 din mein bhula diya just bcoz he fell in love. Itna aasan hota toh har love story poori nhi ho jati.

Harshad as an actor is doing more than just justice to his role as Abhimanyu Birla but the writing part needs better writer's. Only till a time an actor can help .... Bcoz no matter what, story over anything.

Akshara and Aarohi is another case and main iss reply ko aur lamba nhi banana chahti hun isiliye inko cover up nhi kiya but yeah, I am glad you choose your choice before anything else. And tbh, I have not watched even one show of HC completely ... Forget HC even... I have not watched one complete show ... Hameshaa beech beecha ka kuch kuch karta dekha hai maine. The only show which I have even saw more than half fully is Tere Liye, Bepanah and YUDKBH, but that does not make me any less of his fan bcoz I agree his acting is top notch but for me, story comes first.

P.s. I have given up too.... Nd even if I will watch, if some good scenes came up and if not then after 20th Dec 2021 only. Varna faaltu ki misunderstanding mein kon sar khapaye...

Edited by ishqdinoorhai9 - 4 years ago
beautifulus09 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: austen-eliot

Yes why do they have to show him shirtless all the time?! Very silly... As if bas physique dekhte dekhte hi story badh jayegi! Glad to see a harshad fan who thinks this story is so mediocre that even harshad is not able to do anything for it. Otherwise this forum has just become a paean for HC without any attention to the drama.

Sorry to disagree tho. Harshad acting is still the saving grace of this show and no one was denying the story is not making kuch sense but most of us has problem with the age shaming that was made on him. A lot of us has talked of what's wrong in the serial. I myself has shared my disappointment when they rushed his falling in love phase not only bcoz it's Harshad but also bcoz they promised us something else. I myself has asked makers here and on Insta too to reconsider their choice of a toxic love triangle. They could have beautifully show Akshara standing up for herself, Aarohi and Akshara talking out, taking baby steps to mend their relationships, Aarohi respecting herself and Abhimanyu No too... I myself has asked makers to show us something like 'Everyone has a story' concept.

I agree people are praising the pairing and I agree I am one of them and according to me they deserve the praise. AbhiRa are those comfort ship type.

And even if it becomes AbhiRohi ( which I would love to see too with Aarohi growing out her unnecessary hatred for Akshara), they would make a good pair and tbh, a great story too.

So it's not that we don't take stories seriously. I have seen people here bashing Karthik for moving on and was called names .... Sirat too so I really don't understand why is it needed we were to be streotype for liking a pair which have the potential and have chemistry too.

Both AbhiRa and AbhiRohi and even NeilRohi have the potential. So what's wrong to hype them? Agree even I don't like the way the story is going but that does not mean we can hype the actors and actress which are elevating the scripts with their magnificent acting?

And yes... Birlas seems a real life family. I get the old YRKKH ( I have not watched but jaisa aap logo ne kaha hai) is used to be about positive families but here you all are forgetting, not every family is same... Some are like Maheshwari and Singhania then there are other families like Birlas- dysfunctional. Have flawed people ... All of us are grey... So why are we expecting them to be all fun loving?

Gadbad_Ghotala thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I loved Bepannah so freaking much. And although I watched it for Jen, Harshad was too good in it and that means he is really an amazing actor.

Coming to the story point, absolutely true. This story and majority Indian TV stories which don't plan to run on a short episodes (like beyhad or Bepannah) have to drag and use the same old shit in every other serials. That's how they get TRP and that's how they earn. Its very stupid and illogical but that's business. Ik were used to OTT and good stories but Indian tV is only drama and nonsense for the sake of TRP.

Lastly, Harshad is an amazing actor no doubt, but money is also important. He needs to earn, he needs to put his imprints out there to not be forgotten. It is his work after all and no fans are gonna fill his stomach, right?

Each one has to fend for themselves.

So simply, you don't like the story, I completely understand because it's the same old shitty drama and love triangle and misunderstandings and break ups and cliche romances and everything this Generation doesn't like.

But it is what it is. Don't take these serials to the heart just watch for the fun of it, maybe to see your favorite star on screen.

You've no idea what I'd do to watch Aneri back on screen, even if it is shitty, I'd watch for her.

Khushi_Albeli thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

he is already star...when they cast mohsin khan he was not star at that time....nd naitik too was not at all star....but here they already hire star so main focus will be on there love story only nd less family drama i suppose...I dont want in future epi he will also standing nd watching family drama in his house like other male lead 🤣...i dont think so ...his role is crucial.

delo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Loved your synopsis and the way you narrated all the events.

I too feel that they really rushed Abhimanyu to fall in love in just 2 days.

Evene in Bepannah when he hated Zoya it looked real. He hurt her, was always sarcastic and that rain scene changed his equation.

Here everything was very quick.

Lets see how the story unfolds.

Khushi_Albeli thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: delo

Loved your synopsis and the way you narrated all the events.

I too feel that they really rushed Abhimanyu to fall in love in just 2 days.

Evene in Bepannah when he hated Zoya it looked real. He hurt her, was always sarcastic and that rain scene changed his equation.

Here everything was very quick.

Lets see how the story unfolds.

every serial nd every character is different...they r rushing there love story for audience ...because this season 3 ...mny fans feels bad that earlier jodi left serial so to compensate they r progressing love story faster...but after few days it become slower when akshara sacrifices drama strted nd thing goes more slower when mrg drama takes place 😅

Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Khushi_Albeli

every serial nd every character is different...they r rushing there love story for audience ...because this season 3 ...mny fans feels bad that earlier jodi left serial so to compensate they r progressing love story faster...but after few days it become slower when akshara sacrifices drama strted nd thing goes more slower when mrg drama takes place 😅

They are not rushing the story. As per the original format the doc ie Abhimanyu falls in love with the sister who is into music. It is love at first sight types but the track goes on in such way that the other sister creates obstacles for everyone on this planet. The doc is a smart guy and has foresight. He always outsmarts the other sis.

Actually if Iche Nodee was made just the way it is on another slot on SP, it would have been a hit.

It is not sister vs sister but rather brother in law vs sister in law. That is why Harshad must have signed. or told okay. He was approached by a different PH but ultimately started working for DKP.

The dynamics are such that Abhira finds a common ground and he helps Akshara to heal her wounds. That is how the Bong version was.

lovereading14 thumbnail
Most Liked (July 2022) Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

👏 Very well written! I agree completely! Leaving it too!