AnushkhaA thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: subbuappu

In all this i just wanted to understand how do you guys wanted to see the ex character?? It was bound to happen one day because in initial episodes itself there was mention of ex and he clearly hates her.. all we don't know is the reason why she left... Same with Mandaar... It was bound to happen.. then why there is issue with their return??? All we can disagree is with the way the makers give the treatment.. that's where the issue should be but not on ex returns.. because no where they mentioned that ex of RR is dead or in case of Mandar, they said they couldn't recognise the face... There should be hurdles which the leads are supposed to cross right? Initially they have shown Pallavi getting over her past marriage with Mandar ans now its RR getting over his ex.

I am.nit trying to contradict or argue on the points you mentioned but just wanted why are you not ok with ex?? Do you want the ex also to be creepy like Mandar?? Given history of makers they can turn her into one

I have no problem with an ex. Actually I wanted one. And I actually wanted a pleasant character only. I'm mad at the execution of the track. The way the episode was created was a bag of bs! That slap wasn't necessary and more so shouldn't have been given. And Pallavi could have warned him about future infertility issues than directly telling him an outright lie. And makers making such a sensitive issue into a joke with cheap Bollywood tactics.

AnushkhaA thumbnail

You are right. I actually want an episode where both the parties remember their past misunderstandings and apologize to each other. Pallavi was too quick to judge and Raghav let his anger drive his actions. They must bring out these issues. Or else I think they have a major plot hole somewhere.

They have love for each other no doubt. What about respect? Do they respect each other?

AnushkhaA thumbnail

It is implied that she left him for some other purpose. Mostly for his own good. A child will complicate things unnecessarily. Plus I don't see how they expect to bring a child actor under such conditions. Maybe she aborted or had a miscarriage probably.

This track does have potential. But the way makers have ruined potentially good tracks. I don't have any hope. The execution of the episodes are getting crappier by the day. And logic has gone on a permanent holiday.

You know for a chronic alcoholic like Raghav, he must definitely face withdrawal symptoms. He should be under medication. Some sort of professional redrawal of alcohol and not abruptly just stop drinking one day. But all this happens in real life. Here, anything can happen. Like Keerti being suddenly redeemed without a proper arc at all. I mean kuch bhi!

subbuappu thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Yeah... That I get it. But from your post i thought you didn't like the entry of ex. I agree with that... The execution should have been better

Phir_Mohabbat thumbnail

We can't cherry pick one thing about a character and be lile nahi nahi on other side.

Fandom loved the don of hydrabad. Don to bhajan nhi karega. He probably killed /seriously harm people too, or that's also impossible now? If we expect he hurt other people physically why it's indigestable he will slap a girl?

This fandom has a tendency to be irritated in every damn thing, no wonder sikku itself is fed up. Part of casting two hot people I guess 😂

Phir_Mohabbat thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chahat_A_Doshi

ye bhi hai but that was before he married her

they want to show pallavi the wife made him sant from shaitaan

woh to hoga nahi banda alcohol nhi chodega. He just shows he is mainu and we will get bhasan for how he os sudharofied now bt makers will.never follow up. Sunki se fursat kaha the og couple
AnushkhaA thumbnail

I think you are twisting my words now. I never said he didn't kill anyone or harmed anyone. Sure he did. But there are certain principles which even a gangster can have and a certified sadhu doesn't. Do you believe he might have raped anyone? Physically tortured an innocent person for just pleasure or something? Like its in the definition of a gangster. So according to you the fandom liking his Don side will want this?

But definitions are subjective as well. Everything is not so unidimensional. You cannot put a particular definition of a profession on a man based on a generic explanation of the term and say chalo okay iska matlab he must have done this.

No one is cherry picking any one side. It's how the character has been shown. Anyone who must have had no qualms about manslaughter or mindless killing shouldn't have had a problem in getting a measly family like the Deshmukhs out of the way had they been creating trouble for any reason. Again, a don as you have said could have done this.

Then why didn't the makers show him doing that? Cause the show will get over? 🤣

Think again.

Trina2021 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AnushkhaA

What the absobloodulatef**king episode was this? Maine toh disappointment mein ye bhi nhi dekha ki woh 200th episode hain. Raghav slapping a woman? That too, his gf? Ye kaisa bhadda inconsistency hain!!! Uske character ka satyanash kardiya ek hi move mein?

I mean, I know given your past with ruining perfectly good written male characters. But this was too much. Showing Pallavi completely changed him from a monster to a man is bs! The man was always there. She just saw it from his self created defenses. Why did you insult him this much? Pehle faltu ka inspiration bolke, arre had hain yaar! Raghav did what he did without any influence from Pallavi at all. His Empire is made by him, on his own, and the only inspiration he could have been shown taking might be his parents. Because of the name. Now, this dynamic character shift 'apparently' is becoz of Pallu?

Bloody nonsense!

And don't even start with the infertility issue. You all made a joke out of a serious taboo in the society. Imagine telling a married woman she can't conceive. What will be her mental state? Now extrapolate it to the general basis. Comedy ki limit hoti hain. Sab kuch comedy nhi hain!!!!!!!

Now you introduce Sati savitri extra mahaan ex with no logic at all.

And here I thought I will enjoy this track.

F**king unbelievable!

I quit seriously now. Bhaad me jaaye trp! Saishi keliye hi kitna dekhoon? Raghvi ka character assassination toh kar diya pura..

Word . Same here Buddy . No more MhRW for me unless they fix this mess . As it is US mein Hulu Disney and hotstar made it a mess bcoz of their merger but I guess that’s a blessing for us now bcoz we won’t b watching the show right away and to be honest don’t even want to . Can’t enjoy this track anymore not at all and here I thought they won’t do any more mess us after that supremely disgusting Mandar track but now that seems better than the upcoming one .

I’ll come to the forum for chit chats tho but no more episodes for me till that so called ex track is over and that too IF RRs character isn’t butchered by then

SruthySudeep thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DivyaaaV

While I do agree that the infertility thing is annoying

I am excited to see how Raghvi face this new equation

as you said, he has not got closure from his past

in fact Esha might also be a reason for how he feels about money, but I'm glad that he is out of that now

He knows money is important but he realized that it has its place and shouldn't be given too much importance especially over other people

I think unfortunately Esha was the only girl Raghav actually loved when he was Raghav without money, he truly valued her that much, and her leaving him like that is something that hurt him deep down, since he always gives his everything in any relationship, so he needs closure

The twist might be that she left for his good, which is why she still loves him, so bam love triangle types of scene again

Maybe for TRPs, however it is still a good track, because Raghvi are unbreakable and they won't get separated and we also get insight into Raghav's hatred for women, one of the many backstories of the leads!

or she might have actually left because he's poor but then it backfired for her

Esha may start positive but I think she has the potential to turn negative

Pallavi was able to make her way into his heart after he became The Raghav Rao, which is why she is special because she touched that Raghav that got buried under for a long time ❤️

Let's see where the makers take this! I'll be fine with a love triangle situation as long as there is no fake child or someone involved, I don't see that happening!

To be honest I just hate love triangle .. but as we all know star plus only studies triangle in their mathematics class... I will bear it for my raghvi .. yes she will turn negative no doubt about it. The point is will Raghav again start feel for that samosa ghiraao aurat after knowing her mahanta!!!??? That's what is to see! Especially of there is any child involved!!!!