693326 thumbnail

And in addition to Hiba....it's my first show with Wahaj as well and be has been just OUTSTANDING as Hamza from epi 1 itself

Seems like within the last few years he has really groomed himself to be an amazing actor thanks to the non stop projects he got

M.A.K123 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ABBY_JERAN

I find Hamza helpless

He himself admitted he tried to do everything possible to forget her but cudnt

He wasn't shown for a good 14 epis in between just to prove the fact that Hamza tried to move on and wasn't after her immediately after marriage

And mehmals words ignited it again in him when she talked shit to him to give him false hope

And it really breaks one's heart even worse when it's the 2nd time and hence Hamza is even more adamant now

Now that I have watched the whole show recently

I can so relate with everyone's feelings and where they stand

It's just that other than Hiba and Wahaj there is no chemistry

Hence I don't feel like rooting for any couple with FQ

Hamza keeps uttering that DN cheated him ..he even said in last episode that 'mein tume dobara dhoka dene nahi doonga' ...i dont see him showing any respect to DN either ..i dont think he is helpless but his actions were wrong ..what exactly did he do to move on? Become a drug addict?! Left his family..blackmailing DN .. trying to kill himself ..i dont see a genuine effort to move on ...if he had loved DN he would have accepted that she is happy with her husband instead of making it more difficult for her

But i agree with you about where the character stand is ...i honestly felt the characters are very real and so were their actions no one has been protrayed to be a saint here ..but FQ is a miscast

Edited by M.A.K123 - 4 years ago
anshvi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Okay firstly I think writer is quite regressive. I saw her interview with Fuschia and was appalled to know how regressive is her mentality.

Coming to the character every character is flawed and not worth rooting for tbh.

Hamza - He loved DN, tried to commit suicide just so that he could convince his parents but after all these attempts couldn't marry DN and he left.

He went out of country, in his attempt to forget DN he became an addict as well as he couldn't cope with this loss. Plus he never had any genuine support.

If he wanted he could have created a rukus on the day of DN's wedding, could have tried to contact her immediately post her wedding BUT he chose to leave instead.

But couldn't move on. Instead of trying to work on himself he ended up destroying himself.

Mehmal then instigated him and it was only post that, that Hamza came back in DN's life.

DN also this time around started talking to him, going out with him plus has even told him that she will divorce her husband coz she is unhappy with him.

So, hamza has got a new hope and is clinging onto it. He is becoming more and more impatient and unstable. This time around he won't be able to handle DN's rejection and will go down a dark path.

Plus instead of getting some help for him, his mom is busy bossing him around. That's not how it works with an addict.

He needs therapy, treatment and rehabilitation but no one seems to be bothered about his mental health.

I do understand Hamza's psyche and why he is behaving the way he is. but what he is doing is not right. He needs to leave DN in peace and try to seek some help, become a better person and move on.

HAIDER on the other hand uff he is intolerable. What a cry baby he is plus a hypocrite.

He himself had a relationship with Mehmal once upon a time BUT wanted a pure and pious woman as his wife! If his wife had a relationship BEFORE marriage then he had a huge issue with it despite the fact that his ex stays in the same house.

He had the audacity to slap DN once and then tried to slap him AGAIN.

Then went and complained to DN's family.

Also he thinks that he can buy an apology by gifting an expensive jewellery to his wife !

Uffff he is such a hypocrite. I do not like such characters who despite being so problematic REFUSE to acknowledge their own mistakes but behave like saints. Writer clearly was adamant to whitewash this problematic character which is even more off putting.

I have 0 sympathy for Haider

DN - She is stupid. Neither she could take a stand for her love before marriage and now also is confused.

If she wants to leave Haider then file for divorce post which can do what she wants ..and if she wants to stay with him then she should clearly inform Hamza about it.

Mehmal - don't have much to say about her. Her sense of dressing is stylish 😆. But she is a typical character.

The less I say about DN's brother, mom and Hamza's mom the better...all are trash.

All in all Fitoor is quite problematic. Actors are decent. I love Wahaj, Kiran is quite stylish and a decent actor, Hiba is average as per me, Faysal - had seen him in Haiwaan and he was sooo good but here I am unable to connect with Haider. I don't find his scenes gripping and end up fast forwarding them these days.

Phew ! I wanted to write all this since a while and now it's done.

Hoping that this show ends asap ! Coz they have already tortured the viewers so much.

anshvi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Ideal ending as per me would have been if DN left both men. She is not an independent woman so she should have focused on her own career, may could have gone for higher studies or something.

Hamza should seek treatment. Visit a shrink and become a better person, focus on his business and move on in life.

Haider should end up alone and try to realise that he needs to stop self pitying and realizing his one follies too. His mom should survive.

But ending obviously will be regressive and typical where DN will end up with Haider.

693326 thumbnail

Anshvi

Yaar tu Kaha tha....god u wrote so so so well

Have become a fan already

Plz watch lapata and PARIZAAD

I want to see ur writing there

zooni.blue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: anshvi

Okay firstly I think writer is quite regressive. I saw her interview with Fuschia and was appalled to know how regressive is her mentality.

Coming to the character every character is flawed and not worth rooting for tbh.

Hamza - He loved DN, tried to commit suicide just so that he could convince his parents but after all these attempts couldn't marry DN and he left.

He went out of country, in his attempt to forget DN he became an addict as well as he couldn't cope with this loss. Plus he never had any genuine support.

If he wanted he could have created a rukus on the day of DN's wedding, could have tried to contact her immediately post her wedding BUT he chose to leave instead.

But couldn't move on. Instead of trying to work on himself he ended up destroying himself.

Mehmal then instigated him and it was only post that, that Hamza came back in DN's life.

DN also this time around started talking to him, going out with him plus has even told him that she will divorce her husband coz she is unhappy with him.

So, hamza has got a new hope and is clinging onto it. He is becoming more and more impatient and unstable. This time around he won't be able to handle DN's rejection and will go down a dark path.

Plus instead of getting some help for him, his mom is busy bossing him around. That's not how it works with an addict.

He needs therapy, treatment and rehabilitation but no one seems to be bothered about his mental health.

I do understand Hamza's psyche and why he is behaving the way he is. but what he is doing is not right. He needs to leave DN in peace and try to seek some help, become a better person and move on.

HAIDER on the other hand uff he is intolerable. What a cry baby he is plus a hypocrite.

He himself had a relationship with Mehmal once upon a time BUT wanted a pure and pious woman as his wife! If his wife had a relationship BEFORE marriage then he had a huge issue with it despite the fact that his ex stays in the same house.

He had the audacity to slap DN once and then tried to slap him AGAIN.

Then went and complained to DN's family.

Also he thinks that he can buy an apology by gifting an expensive jewellery to his wife !

Uffff he is such a hypocrite. I do not like such characters who despite being so problematic REFUSE to acknowledge their own mistakes but behave like saints. Writer clearly was adamant to whitewash this problematic character which is even more off putting.

I have 0 sympathy for Haider

DN - She is stupid. Neither she could take a stand for her love before marriage and now also is confused.

If she wants to leave Haider then file for divorce post which can do what she wants ..and if she wants to stay with him then she should clearly inform Hamza about it.

Mehmal - don't have much to say about her. Her sense of dressing is stylish 😆. But she is a typical character.

The less I say about DN's brother, mom and Hamza's mom the better...all are trash.

All in all Fitoor is quite problematic. Actors are decent. I love Wahaj, Kiran is quite stylish and a decent actor, Hiba is average as per me, Faysal - had seen him in Haiwaan and he was sooo good but here I am unable to connect with Haider. I don't find his scenes gripping and end up fast forwarding them these days.

Phew ! I wanted to write all this since a while and now it's done.

Hoping that this show ends asap ! Coz they have already tortured the viewers so much.

I like what you've written n i agree with most...

I can sympathise with hamza.. It's probably because his character is fleshed out well n wahaj plays him so convincingly... Shows don't have mental health concept but rehab is ideal here

I don't get haider n though he acting all majnu now I can't digest DN with him... It's probably the slap it's kind of not what a protagonist should do n if done need to regret a lot...

DN again I can connect coz middle class girls can't really go against family... N she tried with haider n would have succeeded if not for mehmal....

I'm watching this for wahaj n I wish they would keep him grey n not ruin him but today's episode means it's going to not end well for hamza...

Whatever but I'm gonna watch till end coz this drama strangely doesn't have bechariis or even black negative character either everyone is flawed

M.A.K123 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I think they ruined Haider by showing him as a hypocrite ...if they didnt show that then the public would have had sympathy for him which the writers are trying to get now

693326 thumbnail

Haider is just like any typical Asian mard....done to death character shown in dramas .....I can relate with haiders double standards.....it's there everywhere around us to see

On the contrary it's Hamza junoonwala Pyaar which we don't see much in real life and only in movies and dramas

But as someone said above ....Wahaj is just spectacular as Hamza .....and his chemistry with Hiba is just wow

693326 thumbnail

Coming to today's epi

I loved it

The story is nearing its end

It might end next wk

So things r slowly packing up finally as per the precap

I like DN.....she is at least genuine

azaanabbas thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ABBY_JERAN