_Seera_ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Book-Worm

Maybe tomorrow someone will upload. Some fans asking that clip on Twitter so wait. I don't understand they showed anu hitting imlie and adi's burial but not this one. I don't find any logic of editing these scenes.

ok this might be just for USA..

Black face has its origin in racial injustice.. it is considered a racial slur equivalent here.. so there is a possibility they cut it.. strictly my opinion.. not to hurt any sentiments here.. if u disagree let me know i will edit the post..

wizardofoz2 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: _Seera_

Black face has its origin in racial injustice.. it is considered a racial slur equivalent here.. so there is a possibility they cut it.. strictly my opinion.. not to hurt any sentiments here.. if u disagree let me know i will edit the post..

Agreed, that is prolly why it was edited out.

_Seera_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: wizardofoz2

i didnt think of i before but when i saw th clip mera bulbwa jal utha 😆

india mein it might now make a difference but here hungama mach jayega..

Book-Worm thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

No prob seera.i don't know abt US thing. But previously they showed these types of scenes on ITV. Why they r editing now that's what I'm asking.

_Seera_ thumbnail

No prob seera.i don't know abt US thing. But previously they showed these types of scenes on ITV. Why they r editing now that's what I'm asking.

ITV pe i cant comment but USA its a big thing.. just to give an example politicians have resigned for wearing a black face for halloween.. so i felt this is big thing.. if u see the scene outside T house imlie's face has more black paint on it, which Adi wipes.. so probably it would have still given the same impression..

i put the asterisk in the posts as i dont want anyone to report me 😆

Book-Worm thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

ITV pe i cant comment but USA its a big thing.. just to give an example politicians have resigned for wearing a black face for halloween.. so i felt this is big thing.. if u see the scene outside T house imlie's face has more black paint on it, which Adi wipes.. so probably it would have still given the same impression..

i put the asterisk in the posts as i dont want anyone to report me 😆

Thanks for the information dear. Now I understand why they edited that scene on hotstar. I think in india it's not a big issue that's y they did not edit on TV.

naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: Apudip

Guys repeat telecast kab hota hai ? I need to watch 😊Hotstar is worthless🤢

Uska wait na karein yeb lein apu ji 😆 sirf aapke loye in this thread 🤷‍♀️ and sorry for bg noise

naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Thanks for the information dear. Now I understand why they edited that scene on hotstar. I think in india it's not a big issue that's y they did not edit on TV.

They still chopped it on Indian hotstar it is lame on their part.. they don't do it usually have shown worse castesist remarks and stuff bas ainvayein darr gaye aur kya..warna yahan TV pe kyon dikhaya I just recorded and posted sirf hotstar pe hi hai racism.lol TV pe nahi🤷‍♀️ nonsense karni hai hotstar ko..they don't shy away from showing films like houseguest which streams on their platform that have extensive black jokes and other stuff lol even shows have done full black face first I remember DMG had something where they dress up and do that etc I think as disguise

Edited by naadanmasakalli - 4 years ago
Apudip thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Uska wait na karein yeb lein apu ji 😆 sirf aapke loye in this thread 🤷‍♀️ and sorry for bg noise

Thank you NMji

Whatever765 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: wizardofoz2

That is what it is. That scene was not necessary- we are not living in 70s, period.