itspml thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Yeah. They are closing all open tracks. Seems like the show is going to end soon. And that’s why the channel doesn’t care at all. They could have just changed the timing rather than ending since this show is so popular otherwise if not not take into consideration outdated TRP system.

shahsb_26 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

The show's speed seems to be result of panic that writers have...

I feel, if this show shifts or re airs on other channel it could get better script and direction over what's being shown. DJs, in past, have screwed many shows too (Kali, Ek Mutthi, Baat Hamari Banegi) but also did fantastic with other shows (Mere Dad Ki Dulhaniya, Jassi Jaisi, etc.). So inspite of the show having potential, it's not leaving an impact because of these rushed tracks...

For me even Shaurya's redemption was quick, so I absolutely had no hopes for Bhallas track to be any fruitful specifically after Shaurya - Astha reunion... Hence, I sincerely hope that rather than ending the show, they do move to OTT and re explore so many other tracks including Soch ki Takkar that was promoted. Astha's journey could be enhanced, Shaurya's reflection could be deeper, Anokhi's concerns and insecurities can be addressed better and finally bring back Raja/Alok and his crimes!

Plus if they move to OTT there would be no worry for trps, no interference from channel and better scenes without worrying about audiences' taste...

favjassi thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 07RB

But ott does not run very long. In the tv there were tracks thst i felt were rushed. Then lots of tracks could have been showed if there would have been a hood trp.

Tracks like Aastha shaurya, it felt rushed to me personally. It could have been a gradual process. Anokhi dad thoughts changed suddenly.

Yaar if trp would have been good trust me story would be still in love track till now like shaurya would have proposed her replay mein hi episodes would be as he would be troubling her in class and in library etc abhi tak sindoor scene bhi nahin aata story mein shadi ka track door door thak nahin rahega atleast till agust

We could expect sindoor scene in mid of July

That’s why already once I gave post that why are they rushing are they going to wind up in hyd itself?

Yaar atleast now they can shift to ott like other show in colors shifted and going to end next month

saakkabc thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

It's decided that we really can't do much with this trp system.. let's not worry... I know we all love Shakhi and would want to see them as much as possible. But what can we do? Hope they give it a late night slot instead of ending it? Or shift it to hotstar?

But how long do you think shows run on hotstar?

saakkabc thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: favjassi

Yaar if trp would have been good trust me story would be still in love track till now like shaurya would have proposed her replay mein hi episodes would be as he would be troubling her in class and in library etc abhi tak sindoor scene bhi nahin aata story mein shadi ka track door door thak nahin rahega atleast till agust

That’s why already once I gave post that why are they rushing are they going to wind up in hyd itself?

Yaar atleast now they can shift to ott like other show in colors shifted and going to end next month

Agreed... Everything feels a bit rushed

anuprem thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: saakkabc

It's decided that we really can't do much with this trp system.. let's not worry... I know we all love Shakhi and would want to see them as much as possible. But what can we do? Hope they give it a late night slot instead of ending it? Or shift it to hotstar?

But how long do you think shows run on hotstar?

Yes we can't do much about it but we still feel sad. I always felt that 11 pm slot would work for this show. But SP is not interested. Hopefully it should shift to hotstar and maybe run for another 3 months. I think IMMJ2 ran for 3 to 4 months in voot.

anuprem thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Yes if trps were good sindoor shaadi wouldn't have happened so early. They would have shown some misunderstandings because of Aahir and Shagun. They couldn't give importance to Aastha Shaurya track because they had to bring in the shaadi track. Really pity the makers. But I feel they might shift to ott because only if such plans are there rumors would have started of shifting to ott. Let's hope for the best.

Doll56 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Yaar trust me today in the episode when papa bhalla sudargaye and like ladka ladki lines and his bhashan in haldi I was damn sure I felt show is ending but I dint express hmmm

Yaar itna popular show and main point of the show yet to be started and yeh nateeja

Yaa I observed all of a sudden they started to promote MHRW

I think Chanel and production house has deffinetly some issues that’s why it is happening Bcz why would sitara do the treatment of a step child to only this show?

Chalo aakhri ummed ek hai that is will they atleast shift it to ott?🥲🥲🥲

We can fight and make them shift to Ott if channel is asking them to warp up because I think hotstart know the shows popularity online so I think there is still a Chance

itspml thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Doll56

We can fight and make them shift to Ott if channel is asking them to warp up because I think hotstart know the shows popularity online so I think there is still a Chance

The problem is that they are already showing in the rushed manner. 50 episodes worth of content they have covered in 10 episodes. They could have moved to OTT earlier. Now what is left for them to show. All the big issues are already resolved. Shaurya Anokhi, Papaji Anokhi, vineet babli, aastha Shaurya, Ahir..how long can they show Shakhi vs Sabherwals

shahsb_26 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: itspml

The problem is that they are already showing in the rushed manner. 50 episodes worth of content they have covered in 10 episodes. They could have moved to OTT earlier. Now what is left for them to show. All the big issues are already resolved. Shaurya Anokhi, Papaji Anokhi, vineet babli, aastha Shaurya, Ahir..how long can they show Shakhi vs Sabherwals

If the show gets more time, I do feel some of the core topics and sensitive ones can be revisited... Like realizing Astha left Shaurya was ultimate truth... You can forget and forgive that.. But definitely question why did she not fight for him? Since Badi Maa is around, she can turn things around...

Anokhi and Shaurya can have more conflicts... Shaurya's initial jealousy of Ahir was definitely baseless... That could be revisited as Anokhi starts working with male collegues... Bhalla can be flipped saying he was just accepting towards Anokhi's decision to marry Shaurya as they are rich.. And didn't ask for dowry... Raja can be brought back... So many things are possible....

But that's only doable if they are sure to get more time on OTT... Hence, I really want this show to shift there as Makers will have much more freedom with 0 trps ka pressure... VIP members bring them revenues by watching episodes again and again.. What more would they need?