nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Anamika32

This is art, each one interprets differently and that's the beauty of art. Its wonderful to read so many diff POVs here.

Exactly my sentiments! ❤️

Parenting of Virat and Sai- Yes absolutely. Though a single child Sai was brought up with immense love and care. For Virat they did love him but he could never get accepted for the real Virat which comes out when he is with Sai. I think with the fam he has to portray himself as an ideal son. He's constrained and suffocated by their expectations. Sai brings out the real Virat for me. His conditioning undoubtedly played a role. That's why before Sai came into his family he never noticed the hardships his mother went through. It all seemed normal earlier. But now he actively raises his voice for his mother too. Again Sai becoming a catalyst for Virat. Virat on the other hand has helped Sai to tone down her confrontational nature.

There can be two perspectives about Chavans as caregivers. One as you pointed out - he was loved but expected to be an ideal son. Another one - that he is NOT truly loved and yet expected to be the trophy son for the family. I tend to lean towards the second. Many children are victims of parents who expect too much. Such children feel suffocated and even supress their emotions. But will such a child develop the toxicity that Virat seems to have imbibed? Do such parents emotionally manipulate and instigate their children to act inhumanly? I strongly believe that these aspects are classical case of a narcissistic upbringing. Bhavani according to me is a narcissist.

Also DevKit shaadi was a disater. I am happy to see finally Devi being reunited with her husband. Pulkit deserves credit too- he waited for his wife for 10 long years. Devi deserved this happiness and it wouldn't have been possible without Sai. For 10 long years, nobody even paid attention to Devi's rant about her husband. But they had to do drama and separation for TRP's. Virat crossed limits but tbh separation helps them. They are stronger than before, understanding is evident, and are working as a team. So I am lowkey satisfied with separation. Waiting for open communication between them.

@bold That was exactly what the writers seemed to be aiming for. But the execution was so absurd. It was a very crucial plot - one that to be written with great care.

Agree with everything you said ❤️

NoraSM thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sairat

You are 100 percent right ; Sai should stop romancing with Virat and leave CN immediately.

Why talk about character growth!!

And yes cheating cannot be emotional..

Why is Sai , an unapologetic stunborn selfish and manupulative person came to see Virat when he was shot.

She should not have; I agree with you!!

@Bold 1

Character has to know that she made a mistake for her to grow, when people treat her like God, there won't be any growth as God is perfection, yes?

@Bold 2

How is it emotional cheating or any cheating when it is a deal marriage? Virat told her everything didn't he? What emotional cheating are you talking about?

@Bold 3

I don't understand this, Visiting someone who was shot is least you can expect from a human, especially when it's someone whom you know, when it is an IPS officer who got shot by terrorists, even strangers would visit him because he was fighting for our nation, this is basic human nature not a new feather in mahanta cap of Sai

@Red

A woman with self respect wouldn't have gone back to him after being thrown out of the house in first place but as they say it's never too late, so hope for the best

Edited by NoraSM - 4 years ago
Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: AninditaB

I'll talk about this. No Virat stan defends Virat's inhumane behaviour. All equally thrashed him last month ya in February. And about restraint ? What restraint? You should have visited last month, there wasn't a single day when threads and topics aren't opened against Virat. His each and every dialogues were pin pointed was made an issue and when someone tried to counter it, they're name-called and also were called regressive mentality. There had been many Virat fans when I joined the forum but now very less Virat stan left, and some on the verge of leaving. No one never denied either Sai or Virat is flawed, but the double standards are always present. That's what irks me. Virat is a badly written character, he's half copied from his counterpart, one-fourth writer's laziness, one-fourth a good part. That what makes him less stanworthy. On the other hand, Sai is a well written and as strong as her counterpart may be better than her counterpart, that's why many people like to side with Sai. If anyone pointed out Sai's flaw, that people is made a Virat stan or a person of regressive mentality. Why? Can't that people be Sai fan and talk about her mistake. Me being a couple fan never stopped bringing out both their mistakes and also hailed when both did something good. Then why someone with different perspective is called out?

@andy

One small help needed if u can help me .

What is so called ranted invisible so called flaws of sai devi ? I had been listening sai has flaws rant but got to know about it .

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: NoraSM

@Bold 1

Character has to know that she made a mistake for her to grow, when people treat her like God, there won't be any growth as God is perfection, yes?

@Bold 2

How is it emotional cheating or any cheating when it is a deal marriage? Virat told her everything didn't he? What emotional cheating are you talking about?

@Bold 3

I don't understand this, Visiting someone who was shot is least level of humanity, especially when it's someone whom you know, when it is an IPS officer who got shot by terrorists, even strangers would visit him because he was fighting for our nation, this is basic human nature not a new feather in mahanta cap of Sai

@Red

A woman with self respect wouldn't have gone back to him after being thrown out of the house in first place but as they say it's never too late, so hope for the best

@ Nora

A woman who really have self respect will never agree to marry virat at any cost when he kept condition & after she herself shouting I will not marry virat if he is last man on d earth.

Sai married Virat coz his condition was solving her problem as per his condition she don't have to his wife & she can pursue timepass & non existing dream to be doc , she knew GC people would had get rid of her anyhow if not virat then any other person coz of KJ's trust on virat she married him .

18 or 19 yrs old person can definitely work or able to get a bank loan , but then how can sai work she is just 18 which acc to this serial comes under child labour.

She just play with deal according to her mood or get her way.

AninditaB thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Fruitcustard_9

@andy

One small help needed if u can help me .

What is so called ranted invisible so called flaws of sai devi ? I had been listening sai has flaws rant but got to know about it .

I won't say Sai's faults aren't pointed out. It would be very wrong from my side. But the intensity is less, if there's one post against Sai then there'll be 10 posts against Virat.

People say we should cut some slack from Sai because at the end she does good, but Virat's every word, every dialogues is analysed. That's the double standard amazes me

Edited by AninditaB - 4 years ago
Roseee12 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Sai’s flaws are called out. The intensity is less because she doesn’t commit the same atrocities as Virat. She doesn’t go on to manhandle, abuse or call him mentally unstable. So obviously he will be called out more. If they are shown so differently in actions and words how do ppl expect them to be called out equally? If she had done any of these I’m sue she would have been called out.

Despite Sai’s intentions being good for DevKit marriage and lunch she was called out vigorously. But Virat’s inhumane actions are mostly to avenge her due to his ego and anger. If the actions are so vastly different then analysis would also be accordingly. How’s it double standards? If there’s 10 points against that’s because he has committed 10 whereas Sai have 1 or 2. Coming to dialogues I rmbr seeing threads which analysed Sai’s tone while speaking to Baba, Kaku etc even when she was on the right ( no complaints about it though, it was well intentioned). So I don’t understand this whole complaint of Sai doesn’t get called out or Sai’s flaws are overlooked. They are looked into but they aren’t comparable with Virats. Virat behves like a monster in anger. So response will vary. Sai hasn’t committed even 0.001% of Virat’s wrong actions but still gets called out. And many keep bashing her unnecessarily too without any logic.
If their actions are not the same how can they be judged on the same basis? Well its not hypocrisy or double standards. Virat is flawed immensely, no harm in accepting it. I don’t understand what exactly is the problem here. Virat is shown as an abusive person, ppl call that out. Why and how is that problematic?

Everybody calls out Sai too. So what’s the problem? Oh so Virat shouldn’t be criticised then? It looks like ppl don’t want Virat to be criticised at all. Well that can’t happen if he is portrayed as a problematic person on screen. He is called out for his actions and not because people has some ulterior motive to hate him.

People should go through threads where Sai was called out and stop making accusations.

Edited by Roseee12 - 4 years ago
idkwhattoput thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Roseee12

Sai’s flaws are called out. The intensity is less because she doesn’t commit the same atrocities as Virat. She doesn’t go on to manhandle, abuse or call him mentally unstable. So obviously he will be called out more. If they are shown so differently in actions and words how do ppl expect them to be called out equally? If she had done any of these I’m sue she would have been called out.

Despite Sai’s intentions being good for DevKit marriage and lunch she was called out vigorously. But Virat’s inhumane actions are mostly to avenge her due to his ego and anger. If the actions are so vastly different then analysis would also be accordingly. How’s it double standards? If there’s 10 points against that’s because he has committed 10 whereas Sai have 1 or 2. Coming to dialogues I rmbr seeing threads which analysed Sai’s tone while speaking to Baba, Kaku etc even when she was on the right ( no complaints about it though, it was well intentioned). So I don’t understand this whole complaint of Sai doesn’t get called out or Sai’s flaws are overlooked. They are looked into but they aren’t comparable with Virats. Virat behves like a monster in anger. So response will vary. Sai hasn’t committed even 0.001% of Virat’s wrong actions but still gets called out. And many keep bashing her unnecessarily too without any logic.
If their actions are not the same how can they be judged on the same basis? Well its not hypocrisy or double standards. Virat is flawed immensely, no harm in accepting it. People should go through threads where Sai was called out and stop making accusations.

@ bold : or just write their own for that matter 🤣

AninditaB thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

One thing I learned from this whole discussion is that no one is happy with Sai's character analysis, so yeah I won't ever criticise or call out Sai ever. If anyone sees me doing this. Please bookmark this post and show me.

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail

I won't say Sai's faults aren't pointed out. It would be very wrong from my side. But the intensity is less, if there's one post against Sai then there'll be 10 posts against Virat.

People say we should cut some slack from Sai because at the end she does good, but Virat's every word, every dialogues is analysed. That's the double standard amazes me

Sai Joshi se related topics se I stay away kuch topics mein title kuch aur hota hai or content kuch aur hota jisme sai ki dukhiyari hain usse related content hota , ya phir topic title against sai hota hai or content mein virat ko galiyan di ja rahi hoti hain or 18 saal ka rant ho raha hota hai.

Sai ke flaws ke naam pe agar 5 topics ho to usme sirf 1 topic mein very few members will stay true baaki 4 topics sirf Dhokha Dene ke liye bane jaate hain jiska title or content dono alag hota hai.

Aapse isiliye pucha kyunki equally criticize sai or virat on their mistakes. U r amoung those who don't blame virat for Sai's mistakes or cover it under 18 yrs as far I had seen.

Is forum pe sach bahut hi kam unbiased members hain usme kuch had left .

I understand sai Joshi really very well but I want to know those flaws for which I keep hearing sai is flawed song but I never people really mentioning them coz saara topic to virat ko criticise karne mein nikal jaata hai.

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail

One thing I learned from this whole discussion is that no one is happy with Sai's character analysis, so yeah I won't ever criticise or call out Sai ever. If anyone sees me doing this. Please bookmark this post and show me.

🤣🤣🤣

U finally got to know this 🤣🤣

Andy aap darr gaye kya 😆

Darr ke aage jeet hain , who will analyse Sai's character , virat ko criticise karne se furusat milegi tabhi to karenge na , or galti se sach mein analyse kar bhi liya to praise kiske liye gaayenge.

I say it loudly not d serial or character but biasness on this forum & few members made me dislike sai so much that I finally gave up sairat .

Itne forums ki member rahi but d level of biasness this forum showed I never saw in any forum .

Edited by Fruitcustard_9 - 4 years ago