Bee222 thumbnail

Whew, finally got a chance to watch the epi, and I think for the second time I'm about to voice an unpopular opinion here 😅 I'm probably the only one who had mixed feelings about the episode 😅 Lemme just discuss it all...

Firstly, Pallavi's speech. When she started, I felt uncomfortable listening to her. It seemed like she was treating widowhood as an insult, and thereby making a tamasha of herself. Thankfully, it turned out to be Raghav's hallucination, and Pallavi's actual speech later was much more dignified and graceful. She talked about how her widowhood was judged by people, how they expected her to behave because of it, and how she had never abided by those expectations. That speech was so in sync with her character, I loved it 👏

What didn't I like, then? It was the expression on her face As I keep saying, I'm the biggest admirer of Shivi's eyes... but today they failed to impress me. She was smirking, but it lacked the punch. When she looked at him, I couldn't feel the fire. There should've been a fury hidden beneath her eyes somewhere — especially when she remembered the Deshmukh tamasha, him destroying her reputation and her getting thrown out as a result. Her eyes should've been throwing out all those accusations at him, but instead there was... nothing

Idk, maybe I was expecting too much. But we all know how talented she is, so this was kinda disappointing for me. I guess they're trying to take the "cold" path for her, thereby skipping out on the fury. But if that was the intention, her smirk should've been colder, like a slab of ice. But it wasn't. In fact, this was the same smirk she had when he had closed down the shop, and she had barged in those ladies with a discount offer. This was the kind of smirk expected when you get back at someone for pranking you. But what Raghav did wasn't a prank, he destroyed her life. There are only two ways Pallu can go now — turn into ice or turn into fire. And today, at least for me... she was neither

Coming to the shringaar scene afterwards. I actually liked that scene, but only because it was her one-upping him. The chemistry was there, but somehow it wasn't the setting-the-screens-on-fire Raghvi that I'm used to. I think the blouse scene had way more chemistry, maybe the cage scene as well. Their eyelocks have so much power usually, but today it was somewhat muted. After the amazing shaadi we had... it was difficult to fall for this scene 🥱 But like I said, I love the fact that she completely turned the tables on him. His hallucination proves that he expected her to humiliate him in front of everyone, but she chose a much more sophisticated way. Now I'm damn sure, his baby shona jaanu will be used against him too 🤣 We just have to wait for it 😆

I also liked one more thing about this scene. The previous sindoordaan, she had to close her eyes to accept his sindoor — it was that overwhelming for her. But this time, her eyes were open and staring right back at him. She is ready to take him on now, match his game with her own. I like this confident Pallavi 💪 She has also found his weak link now, and she's gonna leverage it fully 😈

Please don't bash on me, guys 🙈🙈 I did like the episode, just not as much as I was hoping to 😅

lateuser1234 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bee222

The chemistry was there, but somehow it wasn't the setting-the-screens-on-fire Raghvi that I'm used to. I think the blouse scene had way more chemistry, maybe the cage scene as well. Their eyelocks have so much power usually, but today it was somewhat muted.

Seem to be happening for quite a while now.

Ubiquitos thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Thank you for voicing that opinion. I was quite uncomfortable too. It was like she was playing fake sweet and sugar, which is fine, but it just didn't settle with me, it didn't seem like Pallavi I could understand. What is she trying to achieve there? To make Raghav sweat? To make him feel bad? To annoy him? Are those her motives? These small little inconveniences? And as you rightly pointed it out, where is the fury, where is the anger? 🤔

The romantic moment was mildly romantic indeed, but somewhat misplaced too. But then I was like, leave logic, enjoy the scene. 🤣

Anyhow, I think the genre of the story is thriller drama more than anything. And the themes are going to be like move by Pallavi vs move by Raghav and in between the drama of their lives, and their emotions or character depth gets compromised for the these, and they aren't going to reveal the emotions of the characters because of the suspense element.

ChulbuliRao thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

not at all dear.. you have very valid questions and i too had the same feelings.. i could n't connect with pallu.. and i also think why the makers asked her to go icy cold instead of all fire and hell like raghav...i like pain and passion in pallu's eyes.. steely gaze was too detached, and i felt like this is not my pally...main chup gayi , bomb fata kya... but then unusual circumstance unusual gazes..hope that things get better soon.

i strongly feel that pallu is going to take revenge in a very calm and quiet way. slow torture, raghav on the other hand was just an explosion waiting to happen. now if both start with the same approach, there will be smoke and not much chance of redemption. our raghav has done seriously silly things , whatever the reason, but as a hero he will redeem himself...i think he will take a bullet from lion..no. 17 in order to save pallavi..that is the only way possiblefor them to realise that they care for each other. till then pallavi too will read raghav's diary and open up and then probably flashbacks of those scenes when she was deliberately ruining his plans to reunite with his family.. guys SOMETIMES pallavi too has been very hasty in judgjing raghav..

now waiting for pallu to openly call raghav baby shona janu in his office.. and hope he feels bad and apologises.. not that it is enough but hum to maaf kar hi denge... dil ke haathon majboor jo hai..but socho jab mandaar aa jayega to sabse jyada takleef mein kaun hoga..humara bichara raghav na...

ChulbuliRao thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

having said that...the asthetics of ek main hoon..were just mind blowing... my heart is just there...still singing

libran90 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Honestly, the intent with Pallavi was to make her unreadable. Which they have achieved. Cause for once, even Raghav failed to read Pallavi. He could not anticipate her moves this time. He assumed she would do something, instead she just uplifted Raghav before people, and it made Raghav damn uncomfortable. I don't think he was expecting any of this to pan out.

Coming to the shringaar. The song was misplaced. It had no affect whatsoever. It was not supposed to be played out that way, cause there wasn't anything romantic about it. Unlike others what I saw with Pallavi was this cold undertone of fury in her eyes, and a mocking smile on her face. Raghav was paralyzed. And that is what will continue, cause Raghav will not be able to read this Pallavi.

Apart from that,have zero clue as to what the impact of this reception will have on Raghav. Frankly expect nothing of him. He is just plain weirdly wired.

Bee222 thumbnail

Originally posted by: lateuser1234

Seem to be happening for quite a while now.

Do you really mean that? Did you not enjoy the wedding episode?

For me, this is the first Raghvi scene that I haven't wished to rewatch

Bee222 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ubiquitos

Thank you for voicing that opinion. I was quite uncomfortable too. It was like she was playing fake sweet and sugar, which is fine, but it just didn't settle with me, it didn't seem like Pallavi I could understand. What is she trying to achieve there? To make Raghav sweat? To make him feel bad? To annoy him? Are those her motives? These small little inconveniences? And as you rightly pointed it out, where is the fury, where is the anger? 🤔

The romantic moment was mildly romantic indeed, but somewhat misplaced too. But then I was like, leave logic, enjoy the scene. 🤣

Anyhow, I think the genre of the story is thriller drama more than anything. And the themes are going to be like move by Pallavi vs move by Raghav and in between the drama of their lives, and their emotions or character depth gets compromised for the these, and they aren't going to reveal the emotions of the characters because of the suspense element.

Well, I'm glad someone agrees... I really wasn't expecting this post to get any supporters 😆

I just couldn't get into the feel of the episode today, even though the widow reveal didn't go as disappointingly as I thought it would. Pallu was classy, and no interference from amma to make her behave like a bahu. But Shivi's smirk just singlehandedly put me off 🥱 I guess Sai might be the one to blame, he's been giving us such a variety of smirks since the beginning, I'm a spoilt kid now 😛

It was definitely misplaced. Definitely didn't feel like an EDEJ moment The gulaal scene on Holi had more of that vibe, as well as the accident caring scene. This one needed a tashan music for it to work for me.. idk

@bold: I tried to do that too 😆 But i don't think it worked too well lol

Emotions ke bina ye show nahi chalega This really isn't anywhere close to a thriller show 🤣

inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Bee, lovely post, as usual. I agree that he couldn't read her eyes and it's because she's now a phoenix (or becoming one) after being consumed by his fire - she is no longer the eagle he likened her to earlier.

She is supposed to be like water as per the earlier promos, so I am guess all references to fluidity and ice will be used in her case. Why is this important? Her fluidity will make her easily adapt to every situation, as we've seen her do well in the past, and help her counter his moves (which I'm sure we'll see soon enough) while she adjusts to her new life. As for her emotions, her warmth, caring, and thoughtfulness, these will be reserved for those worthy of it, while all he will get is her icy cold demeanor, devoid of all that he has seen her display with her loved ones. Because he will no longer have access to the core of Pallavi, and because her fluidity will make her change directions at will, he will not be able to predict her thoughts and actions as well as he used to before. Case in point the restaurant scene where he was prepared to get his way no matter what punches she pulled.

I am willing to give that scene the benefit of the doubt because she didn't want to air their dirty laundry in public and wanted to show him that she had a leash on him, but let's see how it plays out. I actually don't want to see her breathing fire because ice is what she needs to combat him right now. Be cool and collected, plan things well, and give him small doses over a sustained period to wear him thin. She will have entered his personal space in such a way, without ever being aggressive, that he won't have anywhere to run to. One thing we can say for sure about Raghav is that he is a thinking, feeling being. Not having the kind of response he expects from Pallavi, in fact not seeing her cry, scream, rage or anything of the sort will unsettle him but also keep him on his toes in anticipation of her next plan. She doesn't need to destroy him with big blows, the way he tends to do. She will be much more effective playing the long, silent, game. Revenge is a dish best served cold, they say. I don't think what she did in this episode was revenge, rather it was payback for what he'd been doing with her in front of his family since they got married. The actual revenge will come and I want to see Pallavi conflicted because her good soul debates what lines she should or shouldn't cross in a bid to give him nothing but tears and hatred.

inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Bee222

Well, I'm glad someone agrees... I really wasn't expecting this post to get any supporters 😆

I just couldn't get into the feel of the episode today, even though the widow reveal didn't go as disappointingly as I thought it would. Pallu was classy, and no interference from amma to make her behave like a bahu. But Shivi's smirk just singlehandedly put me off 🥱 I guess Sai might be the one to blame, he's been giving us such a variety of smirks since the beginning, I'm a spoilt kid now 😛

It was definitely misplaced. Definitely didn't feel like an EDEJ moment The gulaal scene on Holi had more of that vibe, as well as the accident caring scene. This one needed a tashan music for it to work for me.. idk

@bold: I tried to do that too 😆 But i don't think it worked too well lol

Emotions ke bina ye show nahi chalega This really isn't anywhere close to a thriller show 🤣

I liked the music before EDEJ - I think they should use it more often on her when she's giving him trouble. I guess this bgm was more for the TRP audience. They like those things.