840837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CaNaBa

Unbiased audience member who deducts all that from someone posting pics, I do not buy it. You must be really invested to notice and conclude all that. I am not a fan of either ladies only watch this show among other starplus shows in passing and I am always astonished at the childish nature of some of the fans. Watch the show bitch or gush about the characters...and leave it at that...the rest is just doing too much.

As for the actress in question being a pathetic actor am not sure how you have come to that conclusion when there are quite a few lacking in this particular show. I do have to be honest that among the starplus programs there are a few standout actors (leads, villians and support) and I have to say this show collectively does have a few that due to the script, dialogues and I guess direction are not coming off in the best light ...is she the worst of the bunch I doubt it. I always refrain from critising and stick to just analysing a scene, dialogue etc as and when it works and doesn't work.

These shows are made to entertain us, to make us think, fall in love, get inspired, get enraged, laugh, cry etc...not to take up crusades against the people acting in them. I might dislike the Patralekha character but if ai found myself realling going out of my way to decipher her insta posts and decipher meanings from those posts I would have to question myself. Unless an actor has come out and personally given a statement that is contrally to what I like and believe I have no reason to like or dislike them beyond the character they play.

For the character Patralekha there we can agree, selfish, delusional manipulative in love and therefore acting a fool in love (and Virat is not blameless in some of her termoil as he has created this monster with his wishy whashy way of not setting clear boundries)

You are welcome to make your own decisions about her acting skills. Enough people on this forum agree that she's a pathetic actor and that's not a personal attack on her. Its my pov as an audience member. I think audience decides if somebodys acting works for them or not. To me, It doesnt . To you, it may. She is the weakest link in this show in terms of acting imo

Character toh vaise bhi bahut hi vahiyaad hai and acting is also the same.

Nobody is "crusading" against actor in question. Merely pointing out the "coincidence" of her posts timing and how she is piggybacking on her coactor's success and popularity to further her own visibility. She only seems to stir up something everytime sairat/sai trends or there is a good Sairat track hoing on which diverts attention. And its not a few people but many people that are noting the pattern. Audience is very perceptive about these things thought not necessarily right. And because audience is invested in the show, they bevome invested in some actors too. Its the same audience that figured out that the 2 must be dating even before the official announcement by seeing their posts and how they were glued to each other in offscreen segments and we got pp-virat bytes instead of Sai-virat. So my post was merely an observation about her actions from whatever i see in forum. In my post i have mentioned that her personal life is definitely her business but i am entitled to make an observation about an actor who is a "public" figure. And You can feel free to disagree with my opinion.

When you work in a profession such as acting, one should be willing to get criticized. Its the nature of the job.

idkwhattoput thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nja91

You are welcome to make your own decisions about her acting skills. Enough people on this forum agree that she's a pathetic actor and that's not a personal attack on her. Its my pov as an audience member. I think audience decides if somebodys acting works for them or not. To me, It doesnt . To you, it may. She is the weakest link in this show in terms of acting imo

Character toh vaise bhi bahut hi vahiyaad hai and acting is also the same.

Nobody is "crusading" against actor in question. Merely pointing out the "coincidence" of her posts timing and how she is piggybacking on her coactor's success and popularity to further her own visibility. She only seems to stir up something everytime sairat/sai trends or there is a good Sairat track hoing on which diverts attention. And its not a few people but many people that are noting the pattern. Audience is very perceptive about these things thought not necessarily right. And because audience is invested in the show, they bevome invested in some actors too. Its the same audience that figured out that the 2 must be dating even before the official announcement by seeing their posts and how they were glued to each other in offscreen segments and we got pp-virat bytes instead of Sai-virat. So my post was merely an observation about her actions from whatever i see in forum. In my post i have mentioned that her personal life is definitely her business but i am entitled to make an observation about an actor who is a "public" figure. And You can feel free to disagree with my opinion.

When you work in a profession such as acting, one should be willing to get criticized. Its the nature of the job.

And I will judge every person that defends the character Pakhi, including the actress playing her and the male lead, her workout partner. No way I’m compromising my moral grounds. An abuser is an abuser.

Ekaanek100 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: idkwhattoput

And I will judge every person that defends the character Pakhi, including the actress playing her and the male lead, her workout partner. No way I’m compromising my moral grounds. An abuser is an abuser.

👏

840837 thumbnail

When an actor plays a negative part, they need to justify their actions in their head to play it with convinction but that does NOT mean that they need to justify it to the audience too. When they snap out of the character into their real life- they should be able to be real and realize that their character is a villain!

I remember a rajkumar rao interview about Omerta where he plays a terrorist and he needed to get into a certain headspace to play it with conviction. And while he is playing the part he needs to believe in the person's philosophy but that doesn't mean he can justify that the character is actually correct. Its an extreme example. But thats kinda the point.

It's one thing if the male actor decides to jump to the defence of his fiancee as a person but it is irresponsible and stupid of him to justify the character of pp. Tv serials are meant for entertainment but all entertainment media do have a social responsibility too. When you show something wrong or negative it needs to be clear from the way its depicted that what is happening is wrong. It cant be ambiguous. The way the virat-pp hospital scene was directed and enacted, it did come across that virat was upset, disgusted and uncomfortable with pp's behavior and rightly so. But for the actors to come out and defend the character as only acting out of "concern" and not being inappropriate in her conduct is utterly ridiculous.

The actor playing pp is anyway hopeless- when acting she does not own her negativity with full conviction like bk but when off screen she should disconnect from character and realize its a negative character, she gives bytes justifying the characters behavior and going as far as comparing it to Sai and making Sai out to be wrong rarher than her. Its not that Sai and virat are flawless but there is absolutely no comparison between Sai n pp. Pp is vile, disgusting and a criminal now thanks to recent things- fake evidence planting etc. And then she behaves immaturely taking criticism of her character as a personal attack and unnecessarily provoking the audience- if she had any grace, she would stay silent and block her "haters". Needs to learn a thing or two on responsible behavior from Ayesha and Kishori Ji.

Edited by Nja91 - 4 years ago
WildestDreams thumbnail

Discussion on actor personal life and brings other social media matter aren’t allowed.

Topic closed

GHKPM DT