hello hello
so i was rewatching some old episodes for sairat scenes to lighten my mood before the separation and for weekend blues..
I was watching the 2nd january episode where after pakhi tells virat to leave the house with sai, he tells her and the family he will not leave as this is his house and everyone related to him will stay here with him.
In the scene after that, we see pakhi talking to her parents about doing a job, and her baba says that for his pakhi her aatmasaman is very important!
How ironic that she is actually the one of has no self-respect at all. If she had an ounce or a pinch of self-respect she would never chase virat who has 1. clearly moved on which she can see 2. has cleared it to her that he has no feelings for her in his heart..
It's disheartening to see how she is falling in her own eyes and losing her self-respect day by day to the point where it won't be able to build again..
Anyone in her place would have moved on and tried to build their life from scratch. Yes I understand it is hard because they live in the same house, but the constant belittling she does to sai and then when sai answers her back she has no answer so she goes on a rant about how sai insulted her and how she is constantly targeted by sai.
whereas the fact is that she targets sai.
In my opinion, she isn't obsessed with virat but she is obsessed with sai, she looks for opportunities to trouble her but cannot take it when sai gives it back to her.
She needs real help and a rebuild of her self-respect.
like sai says in the next episode- itna bhi mat giriye ki phir uth nahi paye..
Pakhi has almost reached that level and it will be crossed during sairat separation when she will ask virat to forget sai.. from there on she will never be able to stand again for her self-respect.
Once you lose your self-respect it is very hard to gain it back.. At this point I don't even sympathize with her, apna gadha khud khoda hai usne girne ke liye..