ishruhi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Leave aside tara. She never behaved like a normal parent tp shubhra. But why manik is still interested in shubhra getting married to pawan! Is he that selfish to damage his only daughters life for his business benefits? What does he think of shubhras future in such a relationship with pawan? How can he think of pushing shubhra to that relation when its clearly visible that she hate that? Trying to shield her from tapan is quite understandable. He can atleast assure her there wont be any pawan in her life! But he is not doing that! How can he act so blind?

saina1231 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Pls bring them together soon😭

coderlady thumbnail

So they are pushing Pawan on her again. Let her be single and find her own way. Do they even realize what Pawan is like?

coderlady thumbnail

So Manik did order the hit? Shubhra is bringing the discussion out in the open, which is good. Let all the facts be out. What Manik did, what Tapan did, it should all come out.

jaschick thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ishruhi

Leave aside tara. She never behaved like a normal parent tp shubhra. But why manik is still interested in shubhra getting married to pawan! Is he that selfish to damage his only daughters life for his business benefits? What does he think of shubhras future in such a relationship with pawan? How can he think of pushing shubhra to that relation when its clearly visible that she hate that? Trying to shield her from tapan is quite understandable. He can atleast assure her there wont be any pawan in her life! But he is not doing that! How can he act so blind?

Pawan is probably going to bail him out. Sounds more like a business deal.

ishruhi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jaschick

Pawan is probably going to bail him out. Sounds more like a business deal.

Pawan also is a shrewd businessman. Why will he get into an alliance if he knows that his future fil is almost bankrupt? Manik was so worried that his losses might cost his mansion and all!

And pawan is not that much in love with shubhra for her looks or character. He dont even know her much😔😔😔. Trying to kiss her in their first meeting sounded like he wanted her to say yes asap🤣. May b that time he was not that aware of manik's situation. But still!

Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Dying & Survival

Her parents plotted behind her back, Manik had to reluctantly let go of Pawan, in fact everything he had accused Tapan of, Manik himself was guilty of

He was projecting his own deviousness on to Tapan

He was in doldrums, he needed financial help, Tara will not let him sell the farmhouse

She was imagining handing it over ceremonially to her kids

Manik was afraid there was going to be nothing to "pass down" if things continued to go down this path

His anger for Tapan knew no bounds at this time

He really didnt recall much detail about how he had swindled Mr Acharya

In fact he could hardly recall the face

Tapan's face brought back a vague memory

Manik shifted uncomfortably

The odds were good that if Shubhra had spent a week in Chicago then she must have lived in

Tara had wanted to force it out of her

He had stopped her

He couldnt bring himself to finding out

In a wicked sort of way he wished she had, just to spite Tara

Sometimes her nagging irritated him, and he did notice the undercurrents of resentment in Shubhra when she interacted with her mother

"Hmmm" he sighed rolling over on the day bed in the back patio area

He loved this house too

His phone rang

It was the guy that had struck Gagan

He was not supposed to call him directly

"what the f---' he answered

"Hello" he grunted

"sir main Rocky"

"Uh"

"Sir woh Pandey ne kaha tha"

"Pehle phone rakh"

Manik hung up and sat up in panic

Who knows Tapan could have gotten to the guy, may be the cops were laying a trap for him

Maybe Shubhra would be better off marrying Tapan atleast she would convince him not to go after her own Dad

His own sons did not have one crooked bone in their body, both wanted to study and be far far away from Delhi

tapan...

Ladka hoshiyar hai, he grunted

He began to sweat when a thought of Gagan dying came to mind

Thank God he is alive

He couldnt help himself, he did it to protect himself

Why the hell did his daughter have to go fall for that SOB

I could wring his neck

What did Shubhra see in him... the insecurities Tara had piled on her must have caused her to fall for a gorgeous man thinking his attention was real........ he is a con artist..

Her ipad rang as she began sleeping, she just side swiped thinking it must be Sushant she had left him a message

A friend of his was looking for an apartment... she was stepping into concierge real estate

Sushant's friend was goingt o be the first client

without looking it was Arya...

"Shubaaaa" she was giddy with excitement

Two long months had passed

Shubhra sat up in shock

"How are u my love?" she cooed

"Uko uko" (ruko ruko) she insisted bending down and called Tapan

He was absolutely shocked to see her on Arya's ipad... 3 way call

The little vixen!

Tapan was at the office

He looked great

She pulled up her skinny tee over her shoulder... as it sagged

"Say hi!" "Say hi!" arya ordered

"Hi!" she mumbled

"bed time?" he asked without the greeting

"Hmm... its almost midnite" she nodded

Clean shaved, white shirt, he looked SO good

"Midget dont u have a bedtime"

"I make my bedtime" she said

"U go girl" Shubhra laughed under her breath

"U like it when she swipes at me?" he asked grimly

"I like her" Shubhra said quietly

"Glad to see it has survived us" he said

coderlady thumbnail

Arya is making them talk to each other. Neither can say no to the sweet kid.

coderlady thumbnail

Thank god Pawan is off the table. Manik finally saw his real self in the mirror. He is facing payback now and it doesn't feel good.

Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Do u know me?

"We shouldnt talk about the ... umm.. things that.." she said softly

"Good idea"

Arya chattered incessantly pulling them into a lively conversation

She forced them to play "Find me something" they went through the whole alphabet trying to find things in the 3 rooms

She wanted to play "Do you know me"

Tapan looked visibly uncomfortable

"what game is that?" Shubhra asked eyeing him cautiously

"Your ice kweem, your kullah, your faywit dwess" Arya listed

"Oh?"

"Tum kheli nahi kabhi?" he asked

"Uh... umm. no" she felt a wave of heat sweep her face at the "Tum"

"I know all her favorites but I am supposed to act like I dont know" he texted her on her ipad

"Hey no cheeeting" Arya screamed

"Sorry"

She went thru the game with her Uncle, and dumped him to go get ice cream

She ordered them to play

"Favorite movie" was the first on the list

"Casa Blanca" she wrote "Anything Hindi" was his

"How can u like them all"

"Watch me watch them" he laughed his eyes crinkling

"Saari dekhi hain? Tumne?" she demanded

"Koshish jaari hai" he winked

"U dont watch English"

"Zabardasti koi dikha de to" he laughed

She stared at him dumbfounded

"I am kidding, I watch... I love Anne Hathaway" he explained

She didnt like that

"Oh? Umm"

"I watch a lot of English here so when I go to India I watch soaps with Didi"

She was again shocked

"Haan jaanta hoon..." he grinned

"I havent watched one"

His eyes danced mirthfully

"I know princess... yadda yadda"

"Nahi.. I was going to say.. angrez" he laughed under his breath

"Equally unkind" she said calmly the smile leaving her face

"Mazaak kar raha hoon" he said gruffly

She shook her head, smiling slightly "I cant take a joke" she mumbled

"Agla question woh nahi hai... agla Q hai, sleep on ur side or back?"

"ARYA knows all this?"

"No she doesnt, we just make stuff up, she even says she sleeps sitting up" he laughed

"Haha... shes cute, I will say side"

"Back" he said

They both paused tryingt o recollect what they remembered about the other

"Food?" he said quickly

"Greek-Galaktobour she said quietly

"Dal chawal" he said

"Dessert?"

"French... main bahut boring hoon" she said referring to the Greek dessert made with semolina

"Kheer" he said "Main boring nahi hoon tabhi dal chawal aur kheer" he was sarcastic

"Nahi ho" she nodded, not getting his sarcasm

"Transportation?" he asked

"Boats" she said with a dreamy look, "My brothers were little we went to Greece, I did a Titanic pose with Saurabh"

"Huh!.(he laughed uncontrollably).. kiraye ki cycle jo Papa summer mein allow karte they until he got one for me"

their eyes shone with shared joy

Hobby?"

"I like collecting muscle car models"

She had none... and she didnt know it was his hobby

"What abt wine collector?" he reminded

"Oh yeah... but I dont collect I drink them all"

"thats a great hobby" he said husky

Animal?" he asked, not dwelling on it any longer

"Puppies" she said sadly

"Oh? I have none I was going to say something smart like cheetah or lion..." he laughed

"You are so real!!" she blurted looking behind him

"Real men hate animals?" he laughed

she didnt get that either

"Clothes?" she asked

"Umm...jeans? probably..." he was unsure

"Shorts" she said

He nodded swallowing as he imagined her legs

"This is getting too personal right?" she guessed

"Woh to kaafi pehle ho chuka hai" she said in a strained voice

"Arya nahi laut rahi to main rakhoon?" she offered politely

He didnt respond

She hung up slowly