SSR's therapist confirms his mental health issues- says going public i - Page 19

668837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sashay01

Yaar I definitely think Rhea is fake and possible a gold digger and forgive me for being coarse but a real cold b*tch who is trying to save her skin but the allegations- that she drugged him and put him in a chemically induced stupor to fleece him dry- are humongous. Shouldnt we be atleast sure before we decide guilt?

I dont know. I feel kind of guilty just deciding this right off the bat since it is another person's life and future at stake so I want to be very careful before casting stones at someone, even though I was totally convinced of her involvement before.

(Sorry if ive offended anyone or SSR's fans. Not trying to whitewash her at all. It is possible that she is guilty of all of it. But I just want absolute justice for SSR and to figure out the likeliest possibility of what happened as objectively as possible)

Mhmm you're right and I respect your pov.
1101581 thumbnail

Originally posted by: linux..

Do bipolar patients not undergo CBT or some other form of therapy?

not in manic phase. In manic phase u cannot even have a straight conversation with the patient if he is aggressive. Cbt helps depression not mania
linux.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Enigma24

not in manic phase. In manic phase u cannot even have a straight conversation with the patient if he is aggressive. Cbt helps depression not mania

CBT helps both. And he definitely wasn't in manic stage when he went to her clearly.

djoker thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

this is the lowest manner that could happen which sushanth was afraid off💔 ohh sush what kind of people were you surrounded with 💔 the whole team is a 😡😡😡

GumGum thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Didn't Bhoomi also say Sushant had dual personality?

sheena29 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Speaking from my first hand experience, a close relative of mine was diagnosed with clinical depression. The team of psychiatrists who treated him wanted to meet his parents and sister for observations regarding his behaviour, family history of any one else in the family having any similar symptoms i.e genetic predisposition. Only after repeated meetings with his family and his wife and the patient did the doctor diagnose him with clinical depression and prescribed medicines. He was newly married and was diagnosed after 3 months of marriage and even though he and his wife were going around for 3-4 years, the doctor did not take note of just the wife's observation but wanted the whole family involved in it. The patient's narration of events and his state of mind was not the only the testimonial for diagnosis as most of the times they are in self denial about their symptoms. We live in a small town up in North India, so pretty baffling for me that in Mumbai a psychiatrist did not involve the patient's family for history observation. In our case we were suspecting bipolar with phases of highs and lows running over the years but the doctors did not even consider it in the first few months of treatment and finally ruled it out which was actually proved late on. And it's surprising for me that the psychiatrists treating Sushant were going by the supporting narrative of a 6 month old girlfriend to diagnose him as bipolar so early in the course of treatment going by the timeline of his diagnose and treatment available in the public domain.

kantalaga_ thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Sushant-Rhea story is similar to the Oscar winning Korean movie Parasite.

Aperson walks in life, slowly brings in every relative. Changed all the staff from CA, bodyguard, to househelps to friendly ones. Spent all the money on self, family.

Atthe end the owner was Killed.

🥺

falsePromise thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8

Sci-Fi Squad

Looks like she has been bought with a huge amount of money

ponymo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: xROBINx

Last time Burkha interviewed an expert she & he told us there would 300-500million Corona cases in India by July end - 30-50 cr cases by July end...

Truth: Today August 1st- cases 17 lakhs

Once she explains this then we can discuss her latest claims :) https://t.co/h5zBOYYCZN

Lol

There may well be that many cases. Our testing rates are very poor.

18 crore Indians already have antibodies against the novel coronavirus, claims data shared by Thyrocare

https://www.timesnownews.com/health/article/18-crore-indians-already-have-antibodies-against-the-novel-coronavirus-claims-data-shared-by-thyrocare/624763

And what you call truth is not truth. Those are reported cases. Unreported cases may be many more.

Also how is Barkha responsible for the predictions of the expert? The govt had predicted the pandemic would be end by May 16th. Compared to that, at least the expert is right that this won't go away anytime soon.

961686 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sheena29

Speaking from my first hand experience, a close relative of mine was diagnosed with clinical depression. The team of psychiatrists who treated him wanted to meet his parents and sister for observations regarding his behaviour, family history of any one else in the family having any similar symptoms i.e genetic predisposition. Only after repeated meetings with his family and his wife and the patient did the doctor diagnose him with clinical depression and prescribed medicines. He was newly married and was diagnosed after 3 months of marriage and even though he and his wife were going around for 3-4 years, the doctor did not take note of just the wife's observation but wanted the whole family involved in it. The patient's narration of events and his state of mind was not the only the testimonial for diagnosis as most of the times they are in self denial about their symptoms. We live in a small town up in North India, so pretty baffling for me that in Mumbai a psychiatrist did not involve the patient's family for history observation. In our case we were suspecting bipolar with phases of highs and lows running over the years but the doctors did not even consider it in the first few months of treatment and finally ruled it out which was actually proved late on. And it's surprising for me that the psychiatrists treating Sushant were going by the supporting narrative of a 6 month old girlfriend to diagnose him as bipolar so early in the course of treatment going by the timeline of his diagnose and treatment available in the public domain.

THANK YOU

Edited by RomyaForever - 5 years ago