Arshi1195 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

This show started off so strong and now it has seriously gone downhill. Sultan could have had a really good redemption arc and instead he is full-fledged evil. Hiba (Nageen) mentioned that the last scene of the show was the hardest to film, so I am guessing her character decides to take her life.

Sammi266 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshi1195

This show started off so strong and now it has seriously gone downhill. Sultan could have had a really good redemption arc and instead he is full-fledged evil. Hiba (Nageen) mentioned that the last scene of the show was the hardest to film, so I am guessing her character decides to take her life.

To be honest, that's starting to look like it could be possible.

Because where would Nageen go? Both Sultan and Haroon are turning out to be awful people who can't be depended on at all. They've weakened Nageen to the point that she's helpless without anyone taking care of her.

Lizzydarcy thumbnail
Champions Trophy 2025 Match Winner Semifinal Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashley.Tisdale

Haroon knows that Nageen was in love with someone rich in the past and they were to be married. After that he knows two sides of the story: nagged was kidnapped by the groom/someone killed Nageen.

Here's next week's promo and I am super disappointed

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fj8UlEbI8Xo

Looks like Haroon finally joins the dots about Nageen's past. He's telling his mother ki aap Sultan se koi connection nahi rakhengi and mangni ko bhul jaye (meaning Rida's engangement).

Then Nageen is hospitalised and her api tells her ki Sultan aaya tha. Sultan blackmails the doctor and says do as I say and u will get 10 lac rupees or else i'll shoot you.

The doctor tells Haroon in front of Sultan and Nageen's had a miscarriage. This is sickening me because either Sultan paid her to lie about the miscarriage or he actually got it done. Sultan was such a great character with shades of grey, why are they turning him into a full fledged villain

Totally agree. I really wanted Sultan to be given a second chance especially as we were seeing Haroon go mental over Nageens past. The fact that she’s in hospital means that she couldn’t cope with the stress of possibly being thrown out of the home by Haroon and it affected her pregnancy.

But Sultan doing the above @ bold I really can’t defend him anymore. And I was rooting for him for so long. Even with his underhand tactics and his evil plans, there was a part of me that tried to understand his love for her so I really wanted to see if he could get Nageen to like him back even a little bit. But after the teaser he’s killed that now.

So I guess he hopes that if she’s had a miscarriage then Haroon will quickly divorce her? And then he thinks she will come running into his arms? Sultan has really lost the plot... 😕

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Danish Taimoor

Originally posted by: Sammi266

I'm not sure if Haroon's joined the dots about Sultan. Maybe I'm not being fair to him but my expectations are low on that front.

I think Sultan's friend has ended the engagement.

I don't get Sultan's angle about having the doctor lie. So is he asking her to lie to Haroon that the baby died, to make him leave the hospital? Because surely Nageen would know if the baby was still there or not. The other option is really, really criminal-I don't think they've ever shown anything like that in a drama.

@bold: I think so too. How many episodes are remaining? There are still several loose ends. I don't think Nageen will die coz she still has her sister and even Haroon hasn't left her yet. But Sultan has no one.

Maybe Sultan asks the doc to lie coz you're right, the other option is very criminal. Haroon leaves the hospital and Sultan can create a misunderstanding. Nageen then tries to commit suicide and Sultan will realise how wrong he was. So he clears the air with Haroon. Haroon-Nageen reunite and agree to move to Dubai. Ramsha gets pissed that she lost and releases Sultan's video on social media. He loses the elections.

Now not having anything, he decides to take his life. I assume he dies in Nageen's arms and tells her to live her life happily...that they will be together in their next life, because even God will have to comply in front of his deewangi.

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Danish Taimoor

Originally posted by: Lizzydarcy

Totally agree. I really wanted Sultan to be given a second chance especially as we were seeing Haroon go mental over Nageens past. The fact that she’s in hospital means that she couldn’t cope with the stress of possibly being thrown out of the home by Haroon and it affected her pregnancy.

But Sultan doing the above @ bold I really can’t defend him anymore. And I was rooting for him for so long. Even with his underhand tactics and his evil plans, there was a part of me that tried to understand his love for her so I really wanted to see if he could get Nageen to like him back even a little bit. But after the teaser he’s killed that now.

So I guess he hopes that if she’s had a miscarriage then Haroon will quickly divorce her? And then he thinks she will come running into his arms? Sultan has really lost the plot... 😕

I honestly hope the teaser is misleading. Because I have never watched any show from the subcontinent in years and this is the first time I am really rooting for a character. Danish has floored me with his performance. A part of me still thinks that she's had a miscarriage but he's asking the doc to misguide Haroon, uk manipulate the info. Read my above post about what I assume will happen now.

Anyways I am so disappointed that I am writing an OS of my version from Sultan's perspective. Can you suggest me a female first and a strong last name? 😆

moosewithagoose thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

#MeeFil (ZPKB)

If sultan gave the money to doctor to kill the child that would be seriously heinous and evil and irredeemable!!!

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Haroon can be fooled but how can nageen be fooled into thinking that she is pregnant or not. Come on itna bhi na dikhaye😆

I stopped watching at the right time..they are over stretching it . N they killed sultan post the leap. Nageen killing him or him committing suicide is the only way out

Lizzydarcy thumbnail
Champions Trophy 2025 Match Winner Semifinal Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

I stopped watching at the right time..they are over stretching it . N they killed sultan post the leap. Nageen killing him or him committing suicide is the only way out

@bold - yes I think everyone is thinking this will most likely happen. 😕

For me though, it would be such a terrible ending, surely there could be a better ending to all of this than resorting to murder or suicide.

Why do these sort of dramas always end this way? they start off so well and give me such hope and then the ending lets me down and leaves me depressed for weeks afterwards!🥺

I wish I could stop watching it like you, (although I don’t want to watch either Sultan or Nageen totally destroyed,) but I’m addicted to it!😆

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

@bold - yes I think everyone is thinking this will most likely happen. 😕

For me though, it would be such a terrible ending, surely there could be a better ending to all of this than resorting to murder or suicide.

Why do these sort of dramas always end this way? they start off so well and give me such hope and then the ending lets me down and leaves me depressed for weeks afterwards!🥺

I wish I could stop watching it like you, (although I don’t want to watch either Sultan or Nageen totally destroyed,) but I’m addicted to it!😆

We have no control over the ending but I seriously couldn't take more of nageen 😆 sultan was dead post leap. Nothing left in him ..either the woman should be able to defend herself n not act like a caged bird all the time , or just give up , at least talk to people. She trembles with the name of sultan as if yamraj ko dekh liya 🤣 in such a scenario, happy ending is only a dream

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Danish Taimoor

Originally posted by: _charu_

Dude no fair, you got me to watch it and now you stopped while I am addicted 😆