aishwarya12joys thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Ayeshi29

Everyone has their own POV but for me I don’t see anything wrong with the actor who is playing Vansh role. I think his dialogue delivery, voice modulation and his facial expression is great, his chemistry with Ridhimma is also great. For me it was really because of Vansh’s character that i am watching this show and the more I’m watching the more I’m enjoying the show and his chemistry with Ridhimma.

Everyone has their own POV which should be respected, so that’s totally fine if you don’t like the actor’s performance or the chemistry. On the other note yeah Vishal is indeed a good actor I’ve also seen him from Veera, but let’s see how his character turns to be in the future episodes.

Well I guess just me and it's that in season one aalisha had set the bar so high that I really excepted a performance ( mind you it's her debut show as a lead) which would keep me to the show hooked like hers even arjun was equally good but none of the actors are giving anything. Vishal since I know him from previous shows can actually give that but the screen Space is not letting him do that nor they are any soon going to bring twist.

Vansh's character is not interesting for me . I have seen better grey characterization with better actors. A male grey character does not need to be one who orders a female lead to do something. That is what gul heros do. If you want grey shaded lead watch siddhant from pyar nahi toh kya hai or sharvan from ek dujhe ke vaaste season one or even sujal from kahi toh hoga. That's how male Grey shaded character is done.

aishwarya12joys thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sense9

I have seen only the initial (very few) eps of season 1 and I agree with you that Alisha was perfect from the get go (both as Arohi and esp as Tara).

Season 2 I started watching because of Helly but now Rahul (Vansh) is also why I am continuing. Imo they have good chemistry. Kabir’s mainly in flashbacks as of now but it’s just the first week so things will fall in place soon and every character will be developed and explored (hopefully)

Let's just say aalisha had set the bar high for me in season one with her performance and even arjun both with acting and chemistry in the initial episodes that I excepted more. It was aalisha's first show as lead. The actress outshined. I can compare with Pooja sharma ( the one who played draupadi )

masked thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aishwarya12joys

Ishq mein marjawa two still did not met up the level of season one Atleast the initial episodes did not. There is a reason why initial episodes of ishq mein marjawa one was interesting and worked for a while for me, it was because of the performance of aalisha panwar as tara and arohi. It kept me going on regardless of anything still they ruined it by bringing nia. Arjun was good as well but running factor for me was aalisha's performance. She was stunning. This is where season two lacks, we need somehow to give same level of performance. Vansh is supposed to be a grey shaded character but the actor who is playing him is very weak, he can't carry the character and he is very bad at the expressions and voice modulation. I did not like vansh character at all ( his characterization is very weak) and his chemistry with helly is zero. The casting has been horrible for vansh.

The only thing which can keep the show going will be if they give kabir's character a twist or bring some twist to even Riddhima. Vishal has the scope to give a very good performance ( anyone who has watched veera knows how good actor he is) and even helly has very good scope. They are both better actors than this vansh guy and share a better chemistry. I really hope they reduce vansh's character screenspace and bring back the twist soon.

I agree with most of your points. Yet just like some other fans I agree to disagree with your views. Yes I am fan of Alisha let's say Alishian just like others. Her characters Arohi and Tara both had their own strengths and complemented each other perfectly yet were never shown as Twin sisters. The revamp was a blunder but it's not that Nia was a bad actor or she does not know acting.Problem is her character was given the Twisted 2 treatment instead of retaining the image of the original Arohi. in fact her character Brinda of N4 is much better than the new Arohi she played on the previous season of IMMJ.infact though I did not want to say this the CV's at least for the time-being I can say have done the much needed rectification in Season 2.

Both Kabir and Vansh or let's say KAVA as being said on other forum topic their characters are somewhat clearly defined. In short in the previous season what did we really know about Deep except that he was the usual flamboyant rich guy? Does it mean that Arjun is a bad actor? Nope Arjun gave his 100% as Deep. His facial expressions with voice modulations were the USP of the previous season including the old Arohi. The problem is the beginning of both the seasons have been excellent but gets derailed due to stupid twist and turns with no clear logic. Out of the blue characters swing from Good to Bad or Bad to Good.

The death of Agent Neha was indeed a joke. Why would a trained Spy/Agent go to the Lighthouse just to get killed by the slow push from VR? Why didn't she have any high-fi techno gadget to transmit the images to either Kabir's laptop or mobile? Why didn't Kabir act against VR's other Business Associates if not against VR to choke the flow of Black Money?

As for VR I don't find his acting woody or stoic however he could show some positive emotions for the new Arohi that is Ridzi.His facial expressions with Voice Modulation is perfectly in sync with the dialogue delivery especially his Takia-Kalaam -Interesting Very Interesting.

As for Deep little by little his layers of past got revealed bcoz as per his character info he was quite complex and Layered character. Itna Complex ki viewers aaj Tak confused hai Deep ko lekar. Who was Deep? What were his objectives? Why inspite of being a Billionaire who was filthy rich do small time crimes like robbing a Bank for measly 25 Crore or do Royal Sword Hunting? VR is rich but Deep was said to be among the Top 10 Rich Indian Men.Imagine such a man with a razor sharp intellect escaping with Tara or doing petty crimes.

Yes VR is a smuggler too but at least his intentions seem somewhat clear. Whatever he does he does it with his own style with aplomb. His character is just like the classic DON of Bollywood. It makes sense as to why he would do such type of petty thefts or big time crimes like Gold-Smuggling.

Raichands were filthy rich beyond means and Deep already had the access to that empire which he automatically inherited after the exit of Raichands due to Tara being his wife possibly Deep's only genuine Love Interest. Yes it made sense as to why Deep perhaps would go after those Diamonds worth Crores but going after Sharma Khazana or Bank Loot was indeed the icing on the Cake.

They kept the concept of Asli Khiladi alive in the previous Season but never revealed the actual face of that guy. What was the need for new Arohi to be Anjali's doppelganger when Anjali was already alive?

libran90 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Honestly, I don't see any problem in Vansh being stoic or wooden, because the character demands so. Vansh has been shown as a stone-cold, overtly suspicious, suave character from the beginning. He is inexpressive, but that means that the character is open to more interpretation, because there are reasons that he is that way, which is yet to be shown. So there are more layers to be explored. Additionally, if there is scope for a love story between RidAnsh, which I believe is there, then we do not know what Vansh will turn into - because going by his sister, he is pretty dangerous when he loves a person. And being exposed to his love, how will that change and affect Riddhima, we don't know.

Apart from him, Kabir and Riddhima are shown to be pretty straightforward, with too many loose ends which are yet to be tied. Kabir is a CBI agent where it has only 2 officers, him and Pingle, which is odd for CBI. His obsession to trap and jail Vansh since last 2 years is not explored - is it a professional issue or a personal one, we don't know. Kabir is "too seedha" for me, and I don't believe that he is so unidimensional. Same goes for Riddhima, her background is yet to be explored, because I don't think it's so straightforward. And high chances that Riddhima will change sides and will turn into the boss lady of VR. So lots of possibilities and lots of loopholes, and lots of time to understand who is actually what, because apart from the 3 main actors, the family is also part of this big mess of IIMM2!

mayavi_26 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I was not viewer ofor s1 but decide to watch s2 for helly she was good in SPM . But vansh character shock me with his performance bcos ridhhima and kabir was one who was shown in promos and creating buzz for the show but rrahul character vansh turn out to be surprised even he is good
A4Anjie thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Yes, vansh character sketch is very good - can't say that about the actor.

Nothing against him, just don't feet the shoe for this role.

IMHO: Specially dialogue delivery is flat.

Angelsonali1 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

I don't agree with you. I am liking the Character vansh the most in the show. He is so hot and his chemistry with ridhims is ineffable . I usually see their moments 5_6 times in day😍

silvermoonlight thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

I completely agree that Vansh characterization is weak and is ruining the show for me..personally

His voice is flat, dialogue delivery is cringe at time’s and he just walks around like he is on drugs that have made him angry yet robotic ...his acting is so off ..the cringe interesting very interesting line is just 😆😂

Watching it for Kabir and his story

Rids just prances around looking scared or innocent ...bleh ..she is a good actress but used as a damsel in distress