Haiwan thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: zoinks

This seems to be the popular comment on any of her interviews these days.

Tiktok ke zamaane mein 27 mins feels like a lifetime! 😆

1123190 thumbnail

Did you transcript this or is this some kind of automated transcription ?

Imagine the most interesting thing about this interview is me asking guenh how he did this.Cant sit n watch DP's interview and the transcript looks crazy. Hats off if someone has to transcript boring DP's interviews.

Originally posted by: guenhwyvar

Super Quick Transcript of the conversation. Too lazy to label the speakers, but it should be pretty easy to figure out.

Youtube [00:00:00] Subscribe to fit the pack for your fanfics, hit the bell icon so you never miss an update.

Deepika [00:00:06] I feel like I've experienced the worst or maybe in some ways it's more of.

[00:00:13] So having been through that and, you know, coming out of it, everything else seems like you feel like you're prepared for anything that's that life throws at you.

[00:00:23] I think for us to fight, people need to stop thinking of those as dumb. Be good.

[00:00:28] Hi. We got. Hi. I know, I know that you're cleaning stuff. I know you're labeling stuff, including your husband. So I am not going to ask you what you're doing. Well, I don't ask. Have you discovered anything new about yourself during this downtime? Do you think anything fundamental will change?

[00:00:56] For myself personally, I don't think so. In Avin, in a way that. I don't. I feel like.

[00:01:07] I mean, without trying to sound like I'm doing my own, but I feel like most mental illness. I feel like I was on this journey or on this spot already of understanding life beyond materialism. I just one thing to grow and evolve as a person. What my thoughts and beliefs are standing by that. So I feel like. In that sense. I feel like that journey for me already. Like began in 2014. And so I'm not really finding this this period difficult at all. In fact, I think there's a lot of introspection. There's a lot of self realization that I am actually really enjoying this. I seem to be at peace with whatever it is is coming. Are we? You know, I wasn't on the on a back foot when this sort of lockdown was announced. I didn't go into a frenzy about, oh, my God, what are we going to do? How am I going to be, you know? Locked up inside my home for like three weeks. I don't think any of those things. I think in the way that I received it, I was quite I was quite happy with the way I received this information and the way that I reacted. So, yeah, I mean, it's it's so I feel like that journey for me already began. So so do what I feel like. What we're going through right now is not something that I'm personally I mean, you know, I don't mean it in any other way. In terms of what is going on within our country and globaly and in the way that it's impacting people's lives. But for me personally. But yes, I mean, unexpectedly when I learn something from it, I hope so. I mean, I hope. I think that's my realization. I think my realization is that. I was quite impressed with how I dealt with this whole situation.

[00:03:24] Yeah, you you really you see it. What, you paid off in a sense. Right. Because otherwise there's so many distractions all the time.

[00:03:33] Yes. Yes. And I do not know if people were finding it difficult to spend time. I mean, of course, there's me and my husband. It's not like I'm alone in the house. But, you know, a lot of time, a lot of it, even though you have a companion, a lot of it is also having to live within your own mind. You know, it's like you also got to be dependent on each adult 24/7. You also have to give space to the other person. You also have to live on your own in your own head for some time. You need to give the adipose in space. So. I feel like that's that's happening pretty easily, you know. And. There's a lot of beast, there's a lot of gun. There's no anxiety. There's no fear of of what next? Because I think in in my. In my what I feel like I've experienced the worst or maybe in some ways, you know.

[00:04:43] So having been through that and, you know, coming out of it, everything else seems like you feel like you're prepared for anything that's that life throws at you.

[00:04:54] You know, I was reading an article in Vanity Fair magazine, an anecdote about the caption was perhaps a global pandemic is a time for celebrities to stay quiet. And it said good content, which is what the writer called it, said Corbould content. You know, is it just rings as false and distasteful and unaware of the seriousness of the stakes. What what is your response to that?

[00:05:26] I mean, I think it means different things to different people.

[00:05:33] And.

[00:05:36] I think you've got to separate. I think foster five people need to stop thinking of Actos as good. You know, there's this thing that all it's all about, you know, vanity and this sort of life. And I'd say a majority of us are pretty smart, pretty intelligent. And I think we we we kind of like we know what is happening. We know, you know, we understand the serious seriousness of the situation. But I think, you know, like in the movies, there's always several ways of of seeing the same thing. You know, you can see it in a comic way. You can see it in in a direct, serious way. You can see it in a roundabout way. I think different people have different ways of. Receiving information, expressing themselves and, you know, I think there's a lot of people who feel like, yes, we've got the message, we understand the seriousness of it. We are doing everything in our own, you know, within our capacity to stay indoors or to be careful with, you know, social distancing of being responsible towards our mission in terms of what we can give back to the have nots. Beyond that, I mean, what else are we supposed to do? Are we supposed to? I mean, I don't know. You know, and I think as long as you I think every I think everyone who's who understands empathy.

[00:07:13] You know, I think most of us do, I think most of us are.

[00:07:17] And, you know, I think we all feel empathy. And then as long as you have that God, that God Green and all that God and obedient, it doesn't matter whether I put up a post of whatever it might be. So I'm not really sure what this whole conversation is about, to be honest. But I feel like different people have different ways of dealing with it. You know, there's a whole lot of people who don't want to know. You know, I. It also creates a lot of anxiety for a lot of people have constant information about the pandemic and what you should do and what you shouldn't do when he's to understand that there are people who live with mental illness on a daily basis. And and it would cause you further anxiety. So, you know, they're probably looking for folk on in that kind of helps them get their mind off everything that's going around in the world. So, you know, like I said, I think different people receive things differently. Different people react to things differently. And I think as long as you're authentic to who you are in this process of I feel like that's the only way to go about this.

[00:08:28] You know, the guy was talking to econ and he was saying, of course, that a much, much bigger things at play now.

[00:08:38] But when they postponed a D3, he said when we had to put it out, when we knew there was no option, he said it was really disappointing because we loved the films so much and everybody's so excited about it. And, you know, you went on a certain momentum, you're heading to the finish line. And he said it was just like hitting a wall. Well, how did you deal with it? It's a big one. This movie.

[00:09:05] To be honest, I saw it coming a couple of weeks before that decision was all to be made. I feel like you kind of knew that this is weird. You don't even though the actual announcement fit to have been slightly later on when you kind of felt like. Yeah, I think this is where we're headed. And I don't think you're. I mean, at a personal level, I don't think I was thinking about that at all. You know, I think there were other decisions to be made, like with my bed and be okay. Do I need to bring them here or should we be going there? Do we do this lockdown together as a family? They were all, you know, like those kind of thoughts and, you know, making sure that quickly everything around us was, you know, ask as okay as it can be and and taking get over loved ones and. So I think it was more about, you know, survival than, you know, rushing to stock up and, you know, they were all like sort of those kind of things going on in my head. And I don't really think professionally there was any. Good son, G-O-D. I think we had psychologic and sons, I'm sure. I mean, it's not like 80 degrees, the only movie that gets affected people, every single fan, you know. So then you'll feel like, yeah. It's okay. I mean, we're all in this together. You know, whether it's production getting delayed, whether it's films taking a beating, whether it's, you know, the lees's getting pushed. We're all in this together. So we also have to deal with it together.

[00:10:42] When we come out of it, you know, to me, I felt like you really went out on a limb with chuppah as an actor, as a producer. You know, we talked about how hard it was, how challenging it was for you to do this role. And you were really good in the film. I mean, at no point did I think you were not the character, which which is an amazing accomplishment. Did it break your heart when it didn't perform at the box office?

[00:11:13] No, because I think we make an eye and I think all we is knew that it was a challenging one in many ways. It was not your sort of. So I've done a plateau of easy to digest kind of film. I think we knew that right from the start. And I think we were ready for that challenge right from the beginning. And I always say this for Megan and I though the measurement of success of this film is not the box office. It is Daniel down the line. When you see goods like Lakshmi in the mainstream, in offices of, you know, in industries, in, you know, in in the world in the way that we live in. That will be the true success of CHUBBUCK. It is not what you see in the box office. I genuinely believe that the success of CHUBBUCK is is 5, 10 years down the line. And I know at that point we will all know that Chapa had a small role to play in that movement.

[00:12:22] Did you what did you learn from the experience?

[00:12:28] So much.

[00:12:31] And, you know, is it like professional, is it wasn't it? I think I felt like like I noted every little. As a producer, so what do I believe in? What do I stand for? What are the kind of things that we want to make as an actor? I think I was to do where I am in my life and wanting to push the needed. You know, at so many levels, understanding the life of an acid attack survivor that, you know, you you just sort of read about stories like this, but then when you actually live the life of an acid attack, survival. The highs and the lows of that life. You know, if if you don't come out, oh, forget it. Dull and unfulfilling, having evolved as a blessing and having done something, then you know you're not doing something right.

[00:13:29] But did it toughen you up that begun? Do you feel like you can take on more now?

[00:13:36] Oh, yeah.

[00:13:39] Yeah, I mean it in one way. Yes, of course, of course. I know. I've always been open to that challenge.

[00:13:44] I don't feel like it. In fact, I spin it on its head and see, I think I've always been ready for that challenge. And that's why when Chubbuck came to me, I was like, yes, yes, of course. You know, I will do this and we will do whatever it takes to make this movie. So, yeah, I I feel like I've always been ready. I've always been up for challenges.

[00:14:09] Okay. And we knew about SHUKMAN. But is there anything else that you're considering have signed or. It's brewing as we speak?

[00:14:18] Yes. Yes. Nothing that I can speak of. But yes, there's certainly stuff that, you know, that I'm exploiting, scripts that I'm reading, you know, meetings that was set up before this happened. So definitely. But I mean, of course, things are going to change now. It's you know, I think everybody's date situation is going to sort of play out differently in the way that we thought about it maybe a month ago. So the you know, we all have to deal with it when this kind of pans out. But of course, I mean, that is most definitely stuff that I'm looking at. Apart from shock, when so often there's the in done that. So you announced the idea. Yes. You know, when we know who the director is, also what we make that announcement. This is not the time to be talking about this thing. We make that announcement when, you know, when we get out of this.

[00:15:13] Tell me, did you find the love story that you so badly wanted?

[00:15:16] When we spoke in Cannes last, you know, I can't believe the pick up otakon cannot find a great love story. Yeah, but I feel like it.

[00:15:31] Don, is there is the film in that space. I'm not I'm not into that story. But it is that G.E.D. suite. You know, just that year, Jovana ish, goyish like these daughters in my head. But, you know, that's sort of sweet and good, sweet, simple message. You know, it makes you feel good. But it also makes you think a little bit of maybe just, you know, half a deal.

[00:16:02] You know, it's it's it's in that space. I feel that the precision of that Hoffert deal. I know you announced that that you will do when you got posted on your. So show me that does that you've donated to the gas fund. But this is also a very, very challenging time in terms of mental health, which is a cause very close to your heart. Is the foundation going to be working alongside, you know, for the pandemic in any way?

[00:16:31] Yes, we have. In fact, we've been very actively creating awareness about what one can do in this situation for people who, you know, who live with mental illness. And that's sort of actually be the next conversation for a foreign leader need to really focus on on mental health. And I think that's really important. I feel like it's one of those things that has been under-represented, not not enough focused on mental health in a crisis like this. And so it's great that I think everyone's donating to food and, you know, the medical for donor B and mosques and various various things. And that's great. But there's also. Mentally, is that so important? That hasn't been highlighted enough, that hasn't been spoken about enough, and dealing with it in itself is not part of dusk. And then to go through something like this makes it even harder. And so you'd probably see me in the next couple of days and weeks actually speaking more about mental health in this time.

[00:17:58] Like you said, that the film industry is all going we're all going through this together. And, you know, everybody will come together and figured out the way forward when when hopefully this should pass soon. Tell me, what is your biggest concern? Because entertainment globaly has been hit so badly. It's the first time in the history of cinema that the box office is zero. It's never happened before. As a producer, as an artist, what is your biggest concern with this?

[00:18:31] All.

[00:18:35] To be honest. I know, I feel like.

[00:18:41] There's there's no magic to this. There's no sort of any kind of deep down information that you can rely on, because I feel like what we're going through has never happened. Exactly. So.

[00:18:53] So.

[00:18:55] There's no way of saying. When we come out of this, this is how it will pan out because we we've never been and not just for the film industry in every single industry, I don't think. And I don't think we in our generation, at least in Alabamans generation, in times when these grandfather, who's 90 or 90 plus in he has never experienced something like this. He's fought wars. He's you know, he's been a part of the partition and he's been a part of so much. But he still says this is unprecedented. He's never expedients come in like this. So. There's nothing to sort of fall back on or lean, lean on and say, okay. We feel like this is what if we open up to be in Europe, know this is how we can kind of measure and then course. Correct. I just guess the millions and millions of rupees that that. I pretended to be lost. You know, and anyway, I feel like the defend making business is not really a lucrative business in that sense. Most people do it because they're just passionate about getting stories. And in recent times, there is a perception of the millions and millions and, you know, of the hundred crore office, but that's all perception. How much of produce so actually makes. I think that in that sense, that cash in hand, if you like, that are very, very few successful producers will actually eventually make. Enough money on a film. So to have to deal with that enele and then to kind of go through what we're going through. I don't know. Honestly, I don't know. I don't know, I mean, there are so many feel as though, you know. I'm trying to think about it as we speak. But I'd be interesting, I'd be interested to know your thoughts on this and if you could, anything or how you feel this would find out.

[00:21:10] Well, you know, like you said, they because this there is no there is no precedent for this. We've never seen this situation before. Oh, I know. They're looking at maybe it does opening in June or July or even later. You know, Hollywood is now clocking dates in September.

[00:21:28] But even then, people are going to feel safe to come out. And then what happens? I wonder to the small little film, you know, to those big budget movies that people only come out for the Penfolds. Does this divide between, you know, the mid-level film and the big film become even full? What happens to all the all the small potatoes? You know, the small potatoes, cheese. You know, what does this do to our viewing habits? It's so noisy. I love the theatrical expedients so much that it's frightening to contemplate.

[00:21:59] Jake? Right. And you know, there's this conversation now about some Finns link only digital and not have a theatrical release. And these are unprecedented times and you know. I don't know. I don't know. I don't think anyone knows.

[00:22:19] But definitely because what do you think is the role of art at a time like this?

[00:22:28] Well, I think it's for one. I think it's great for people with mental illness. So whether it's watching certain kinds of movies or whether it's music, I think music is therapy for a lot of people. Cooking, stitching, coloring. You know, I think all of those things. You know, so for one, it's you may not even realize it, but it definitely has a positive impact on on your mental health. But at the same time, what dad, what up people in the arts doing at this point? I don't know. I think some people are just, you know. Oh, working out some people cooking someone's cleaning. And some people are doing it out of no choice because you don't have help like you probably would under normal circumstances. And then some people are doing it because it's just fun and you don't get to do it on delays. Yeah.

[00:23:30] With to your finding yourself at that piece and sort of using this time very productively, which is which is the name of your Instagram series, How to be Productive. I think so, I mean, to be honest, I'm always I've always been that person.

[00:23:44] I don't get it. I'm not like all my life. I've. I don't think you'll ever heal me. Samso bored of I'm never bored. I'm always thinking of things to do, whether it's in the kitchen, whether it's in the hall or whether it's on my phone, you know, whether it's watching something. There's always things that I think cough in my head of things that I can do from the smallest thing to the biggest thing. You know, I'm always thinking of what I can do. So I'm not someone who is able to said, you know, in fact, my mother's always said, like, can you just sip it and keep saying it? Music. Can you can you sit in one place? Can you can you not like have to do something all the time? I don't know. Because I'm always up to something. I'm always doing something. My mind is always engaged and occupied. He calls it Putt-Putt. He's like, yeah. I mean, he complains on the family group. She's like you said. And I sprained my back of two days ago when I was cleaning. So I sprayed my back and then I was bored. So he made sure before he went down to the gym, he said, you know, you're not moving from here. You've speed your back. And he made a surprise visit in 20 minutes. And I was not in my bed. I was actually up on a shelf trying to clean something. And he got really wide. Is that can you not do this all the time? Did you just sit in one place? You enjoyed your back. So I find it really difficult to just sit in one place and not winning.

[00:25:10] I know, I know. I am. My husband guns me. Gilady, you know, Gilady feeding.

[00:25:18] Said, I think the only time I really sit down is not dying when we're having Dinaw and we actually are watching either a TV series or watching a movie. That's probably the only time at the end of the damage. Huh? OK, now I can sit and eat and watch something.

[00:25:36] Listen, it's a wonderful thing. It's a wonderful thing. And I don't I don't I feel I'm not complaining. It's given me time to reconnect with my home.

[00:25:47] I mean, not that I'm not aware or fall off for this, but I think the last couple of years was just so busy. And you're out all the time. And, you know, so whether it's things I know people make fun of like or she's labeling of groceries or whatever, but it actually, you know, I went into the kitchen yesterday and I cooked up an entire Thai meal and it was easy for me because I knew exactly what was where. I knew where the dishes will I. And that's where I started off from. You know, a lot of people who feel like. This is a life like I've always lived, but I've worked to get to where I am. I started off moving to Bombay. I lived in that. They did a block and I lived alone. There were days when I'd come back from work and, you know, you'd have this home delivery as easy as it used to be. There were days when I would like Ordell in food. I mean, I had to order in every meal because I didn't know how to cook. I'd come back late at night and, you know, eat good food because I was exhausted from work. I'd let you just take it out of the fridge, eat whatever hot food you got that was there from the morning, clean my house, gone to work, done by Dandala. I've done all of that. So this is easy for me. This is really easy for me. And I enjoy it. I enjoy being around the house and doing stuff.

[00:27:05] Listen, keep enjoying. I just hope this doesn't last too long and we get to enjoy a meal to see you on screen rather than on Instagram. Well, thank you so much. It's always such. I hear you. Thank you. Thank you.

Edited by Nahiiinnn - 5 years ago
S_H_Y thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9

Z-Gen Zest

I think in the way that I received it, I was quite I was quite happy with the way I received this information and the way that I reacted. So, yeah, I mean, it's it's so I feel like that journey for me already began. So so do what I feel like. What we're going through right now is not something that I'm personally I mean, you know, I don't mean it in any other way. In terms of what is going on within our country and globaly and in the way that it's impacting people's lives. But for me personally. But yes, I mean, unexpectedly when I learn something from it, I hope so. I mean, I hope. I think that's my realization. I think my realization is that. I was quite impressed with how I dealt with this whole situation.

VintageWine thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Peek-A-Boo

Need a written update of this . I tried watching this for one minute and got really bored 🥱.

I got bored even before I opened it🥱.

you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Had DP debuted in the last few years..I shudder to think what her options would have been.I don't know what Alia has been doing in the last 8 years..

Around 2007..social media had opened up,Khans/HR were at their peak.DP's personal life made media rich..I am too lazy to know what happened to Bollywoodlife,Miss Malini,Middady,TOI etc...They are half dead anyway.The scandals,the Depression,Padmavati..and now the JNU stand.

Her life is anything but boring.

She will sail through this corona ,better than anyone else.She needs to do a film once in 2 years.

Only she will still be worth talking about.

Others fizzle in 5-6 months after a big hit.

Not one is interesting ..

Fans of other stars can amuse themselves writing about Deepika.

What else is left..

If all DP topics were banned in this forum..phir bacha kya.

Edited by you2 - 5 years ago
geetika314 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Cool_N_Cold

Before cov n now is different . Before maids team might be there n ranveer might be going work n she asked what he wants to eat n now may be no maids n locked down with ranveer n he might be asking wat u r making to eat n dis n dat n can't go anywhere n no space n nothing ....lol

but where he said she always in home , I watch his all interviews but he doesn't say anywhere that ?

adventurousman thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: S_H_Y

I think in the way that I received it, I was quite I was quite happy with the way I received this information and the way that I reacted. So, yeah, I mean, it's it's so I feel like that journey for me already began. So so do what I feel like. What we're going through right now is not something that I'm personally I mean, you know, I don't mean it in any other way. In terms of what is going on within our country and globaly and in the way that it's impacting people's lives. But for me personally. But yes, I mean, unexpectedly when I learn something from it, I hope so. I mean, I hope. I think that's my realization. I think my realization is that. I was quite impressed with how I dealt with this whole situation.

Hahaha, I don’t wanna judge her but this is just 😐

GumGum thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tapori

Tiktok ke zamaane mein 27 mins of kindergarten headmistress feels like a lifetime! 😆

Corrected.

GumGum thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: S_H_Y

smiley37

Guguminti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Such a boring conversation. She made it more like gyan n How nothing effects me, I m in my Sadhna zone bla bla. Even my life doesn't effect with lockdown cuz m getting to rest. That's it. You have earned for lifetime n didn't had any movie offers also n now u r happy others r also sitting home like u. Bas