I can’t believe….
📚Book Talk Forum, October 2025 Reading Challenge Results📚
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Khushi Kapoor-Karishma Tanna in Mom 2.
Abhishek Bajaj - Worst Contestant
Smriti is not shooting: In Bihar.
Kartik Aryan's TMMTMTTR will clash with Agastya's Ikkis
Heights Of Ridiculousness
Madhuri can I chat with you in private messages?
Abol tabol bokbo tomar sathe. Ekhane korte thik ichhe korchhe na.
Originally posted by: Viswasruti
Agree Vyapti, it was there in Brahma-Vaivarta Purana. Nowhere else it was mentioned like that. In Padma Puran, Narada Samhita, Devi puran and in other Puranas they mentioned that Radha was elder than Krishna , 5 to 11 years elder than Krishna, so for me, Radha was a matured person who teaches and guided Krishna the little one and because of his Divine power he becomes poorna purush whenever he wants to be with Radha, and for the Brindavan wasis he was a small kid with divine powers. I'd love to believe this version. Not that curse version. Yes I know Gaudiya Vaishnava suggests, usually refers to the region of Bengal this BVP as true one.. Early Bangali literature gives a vivid description of the depiction and evolution of the understanding of Radha and Krishna based on this . They follows the Brahma Vaivarta purana version . But in Orissa, they firmly believe that Radha and Krishna are sensuous lovers, had a physical relationship, with normal human jealousies and happiness etc because of the popular Ashtapadis written by Jayadeva in the 12th century.
In North India, they firmly believe that Radha and Krishna are the divine couple , but for them, Radha was the presiding deity, the supreme Goddess for them and Krisna was her associate, her disciple and her lover. And for south Indians, Radha was Krishna's eternal love, and they too prefer to believe those Ashtapadis as the real depiction of their love. When reading my Novellette Together we are Timeless --Minakshi questioned me about the age difference between Radha and Yashoda because in my story Radha called Yashoda as Bhabhi , I told her that there was much age difference between Radha and Krishna , Radha was married to Ayan early and she started residing next to Yashoda's house. In some parts of the South India people love to believe that Muddu Palani's Radhika Swantanam as the reference book to understand the relationship between Radha and Krishna, in it the poetess referred Radha as Krishna's mother-inlaw , Ila's mother. Don't upset reading this ,far from the truth., it was written by a courtesan and I prefer to ignore it.
Remembering this scene from DD Mahabharat. Radha comes to meet Krishna on the way to Mathura.
Akroor asks who she is. Krishna says" Sab mere paas ate hai, mai uske paas jaata hu"
There too Radha was older than Krishna.
Āmi āpanāra praśnēra uttara ditē prastuta Vyapti!😊Madhuri can I chat with you in private messages?
Abol tabol bokbo tomar sathe. Ekhane korte thik ichhe korchhe na.
Āmi āpanāra praśnēra uttara ditē prastuta Vyapti!😊
Cutest bengali I have ever heard ❤️❤️😆
What to do Storm???? Google aunty helped me that way!!!😃Originally posted by: stormborn
Cutest bengali I have ever heard ❤️❤️😆
Hi NiklausFan, happy to see you here after a long time.🤗
Here is the info regarding Subhadra from my limited knowledge which I am sharing with you all .❤️
There were two brothers and a sister in which the Baldau and Subhadra were real bro&Sis and Subhadra was the younger sister of Krishna and Balram, wife of Arjun and mother of Abhimanyu.She is the daughter of Vasudeva and Rohini. Subhadra’s character is chronicled in Hari-Vamsam, Srimad-Bhagavatam and the Mahabharata with some aberrations.
Subhadra is the only daughter of Vasudeva, born to him by his wife Rohini Devi. She is born after Krishna rescues their father, Vasudeva, from prison and is thus much younger than both her brothers. Subhadra, therefore, grows up in comfort as the princess and escapes the travails that haunted her family before her birth.
Srimad-Bhagavatam: (SB: 10.2.6–7)
To protect the Yadus, His personal devotees, from Kaṁsa’s attack, Lord Vishnu ordered Yoga-māyā as follows:
O My potency, who are worshipable for the entire world and whose nature is to bestow good fortune upon all living entities, go to Vraja, where there live many cowherd men and their wives. In that very beautiful land, where many cows reside, Rohiṇī, the wife of Vasudeva, is living at the home of Nanda Mahārāja. Other wives of Vasudeva are also living there incognito because of fear of Kaṁsa. Please go there and reside in the womb of Rohini till she reaches to Mathura and meet her husband after we conquer the Mathura from Kans. It means -- Subhadra was not less than 10--11 years younger than Bal&Kri.
Krishna further directs transfer of Blabhadra (Sankarshana), from the womb of Devaki to that of Rohini (Vasudeva s first wife). So Rohini is a surrogate mother to Balram. I think because of this cause, the CVs neglected Rohini!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😲Reasearch research they did you see.....
In the Bhagavatam, a daughter was born to Nanda and Yasoda (indeed Yogamaya) but she is never directly referred as Subhadra. So Subhadra was born after Balram and Krishna .
gaccha devi vrajam bhadre gopa-gobhir alankrtam
rohini vasudevasya bharyaste nanda-gokule
anyas ca kamsa-samvigna vivaresu vasanti hiThe word bhadra In sanskrit means auspicious.
Krsna says his Yogamaya will be known as Durga, Bhadra-Kali, Vijaya, Vaisnavi, etc, but Subhadra misses a mention there.
However,
In the Harivamsa (1.35.5–6)
lebhe jyestham sutam ramam saranam satham eva ca
durdamam damanam svabhram pindarakam usinaramcitram nama kumarim cha rohini tanaya dasa
citra subhadra iti punar-vikhyata kuru-nandana.Vasudeva begot his eldest son Rama (Balarama) in Rohini; and their other sons are: Sarana, Satha, Durdama, Damana, Svabhra, Pindaraka, and Usinara; O descendant of Kuru, they also had a daughter by the name of Citra, who is renowned by the name of Subhadra.
In the Mahabharata: (Adi-parva 221.17)
mamaisa bhagini partha saranasya sahodara
yadi te vartate buddhirvaksysmi pitaram svayamThis is my sister, O Partha, and born of the same mother as Sarana (this refers to Rohini, the mother of Sarana). May you be blessed. Her name is Bhadra and she is the favorite daughter of my father.
What can be deduced from the above is that Subhadra was an amsa of Krsna (The Mahamaya of the supreme godhead) manifested as yogamaya (inner spiritual force) into the womb of Rohini.
🤗 I get goose bumps every time I read these sanskrit verses. Thanks M.
Here is the info regarding Subhadra from my limited knowledge which I am sharing with you all .❤️
There were two brothers and a sister in which the Baldau and Subhadra were real bro&Sis and Subhadra was the younger sister of Krishna and Balram, wife of Arjun and mother of Abhimanyu.She is the daughter of Vasudeva and Rohini. Subhadra’s character is chronicled in Hari-Vamsam, Srimad-Bhagavatam and the Mahabharata with some aberrations.
Subhadra is the only daughter of Vasudeva, born to him by his wife Rohini Devi. She is born after Krishna rescues their father, Vasudeva, from prison and is thus much younger than both her brothers. Subhadra, therefore, grows up in comfort as the princess and escapes the travails that haunted her family before her birth.
To protect the Yadus, His personal devotees, from Kaṁsa’s attack, Lord Vishnu ordered Yoga-māyā as follows:
O My potency, who are worshipable for the entire world and whose nature is to bestow good fortune upon all living entities, go to Vraja, where there live many cowherd men and their wives. In that very beautiful land, where many cows reside, Rohiṇī, the wife of Vasudeva, is living at the home of Nanda Mahārāja. Other wives of Vasudeva are also living there incognito because of fear of Kaṁsa. Please go there and reside in the womb of Rohini till she reaches to Mathura and meet her husband after we conquer the Mathura from Kans. It means -- Subhadra was not less than 10--11 years younger than Bal&Kri.
Krishna further directs transfer of Blabhadra (Sankarshana), from the womb of Devaki to that of Rohini (Vasudeva s first wife). So Rohini is a surrogate mother to Balram. I think because of this cause, the CVs neglected Rohini!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😲Reasearch research they did you see.....
In the Bhagavatam, a daughter was born to Nanda and Yasoda (indeed Yogamaya) but she is never directly referred as Subhadra. So Subhadra was born after Balram and Krishna .
anyas ca kamsa-samvigna vivaresu vasanti hiThe word bhadra In sanskrit means auspicious.
Krsna says his Yogamaya will be known as Durga, Bhadra-Kali, Vijaya, Vaisnavi, etc, but Subhadra misses a mention there.
However,
durdamam damanam svabhram pindarakam usinaramcitram nama kumarim cha rohini tanaya dasa
citra subhadra iti punar-vikhyata kuru-nandana.Vasudeva begot his eldest son Rama (Balarama) in Rohini; and their other sons are: Sarana, Satha, Durdama, Damana, Svabhra, Pindaraka, and Usinara; O descendant of Kuru, they also had a daughter by the name of Citra, who is renowned by the name of Subhadra.
yadi te vartate buddhirvaksysmi pitaram svayamThis is my sister, O Partha, and born of the same mother as Sarana (this refers to Rohini, the mother of Sarana). May you be blessed. Her name is Bhadra and she is the favorite daughter of my father.
What can be deduced from the above is that Subhadra was an amsa of Krsna (The Mahamaya of the supreme godhead) manifested as yogamaya (inner spiritual force) into the womb of Rohini.
Thanks for the info Madhuri🤗. Do you know whether Subhadra was already born when Krishna married Rukmini? I know that Krishna had already established Dwarka at the time of marriage.
However,
Thank you for sharing these insightful info's Madurai di 🤗.
Here is d snippet I hav came access on Subhadra'S back story. Nd this is the only source referred, Subhadra as Vasudev nd Devki's daughter, rather than Rohini nd Vasudev...!!! (Again am confused 🤔
)
Source: "THE MAHABHARATA : SUBHADRA HARANA PARVA"
Subhadra was the daughter of Vasudeva and his wife Devaki. She was believed to be much younger to Krishna and Balarama since she was born after Vasudeva was released from Kansa's prison, according to the epic.
In many versions, it is shown that Subhadra was herself an incarnation of Goddess Durga, who took birth in the form of Lord Vishnu's Yogmaya from Krishna's foster parents, Nanda Baba and Yashoda. Vasudeva went to Gokula and exchanged the children giving Krishna to Nanda and bringing his daughter to Mathura . When Kansa came to know that Devaki had given birth to her eighth child and it is daughter, he came to kill the girl. He tried to throw the girl on a wall, but suddenly the girl took the form of Goddess Durga and laughed on Kansa saying that your killer has taken birth and will kill you soon. After saying this, she disappears. It is said that Yogmaya (Durga) again took birth as Krishna's sister Subhadra.