sowmy20 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cassiop

TRP trends the way I could understand in a short span of may be 2 month or less, to me it seems TRP audience really doesn't care about couples anymore be it AnuPre, AnuKom or PreRish.. if any track lacks OTT drama its going to get lesser TRP. Whatever I have read on the forum Komolika1 and Komolika2 phase have been the highest TRP gaining tracks. Its sad that as TRP goes up content of the show goes further down and we end up with zabardasti ka SR.. planning and plotting for SR.. Prerna has a baby so Sonalika wants a baby too.. until and unless you are killing (literally) someone or planning/thinking of killing someone it doesn't work.. thoda negativity se kaam nahi chalega you have be ultranegative sply with leading lady to fetch TRPs..jabtak usey extremely painful situation mein nahi dala jayega tab tak ratings low rakho... next week lets see aur kitna kya krne wale hai CV and how audience take it.. trend wise to it should go up coz its looks like things are gonna get a bit messier between Komolika and Prerna.. lets see..

Yeah right...

Do you think Bajaj track lacks OTT drama.... Actually it's full of it...

With all those extra characters and all.... And kuki also

Anyway all the claims we do and you do have no value....at the end it depends on cvs....

If what you say is TRUE that no-one cares for AnuPre and it's all for OTT drama ..then we will know it soon enough...

I believe that cvs have taken this extreme route scrapping an entire character in the matter of a day because they understood which COUPLE works and which doesn't....

And even subhaavi and some other people said so in some articles they published...

cassiop thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sowmy20

Yeah right...

Do you think Bajaj track lacks OTT drama.... Actually it's full of it...

With all those extra characters and all.... And kuki also

Anyway all the claims we do and you do have no value....at the end it depends on cvs....

If what you say is TRUE that no-one cares for AnuPre and it's all for OTT drama ..then we will know it soon enough...

I believe that cvs have taken this extreme route scrapping an entire character in the matter of a day because they understood which COUPLE works and which doesn't....

And even subhaavi and some other people said so in some articles they published...

Hello Sowmy.. glad you quoted my post and found it worth your time. Thank you.

I never said whatever I said is "THE TRUTH".. i clearly used the words "I could undetstand from the Trend".. may be you missed it in a hurry to respond.. which is fine..

If you ask me whole show is OTT drama and the point I made was as the TRPs increase this OTT gets to a next level.. i find sonalika's actions a little too much.. you may absolutely feel otherwise..

OTT drama doesn't mean extra characters for me.. honestly during Bajaj track every other character palyed some role even Sharmas who are hardly seen.. even the main family Basus make some special appearances yet there is too much negativity happening coz of Sona/Komolika

kuki had her own zone.. I am not sure how you are comparing Kuki and Komolika's killing SR spree .. but again that's your way to look at it..

As far as COUPLE working is concerned till the time Komolika came into action TRPs were really low and ever since Her real character is out, there are just a few scenes for Anurag and Prerna.. story wise they don't seem to be doing much these days.. may be coming futute they will but for now most of the screen space is for Prerna and Komolika.. and whatever Komolika is upto I myself won't be able to call it positive.. its a bit too much.. that's why I said TRPs up means more OTT drama in the show..

PS. I made no claims. Just shared my views like any other member of the forum..

Edited by cassiop - 6 years ago
sowmy20 thumbnail

Hello Sowmy.. glad you quoted my post and found it worth your time. Thank you.

I never said whatever I said is "THE TRUTH".. i clearly used the words "I could undetstand from the Trend".. may be you missed it in a hurry to respond.. which is fine..

If you ask me whole show is OTT drama and the point I made was as the TRPs increase this OTT gets to a next level.. i find sonalika's actions a little too much.. you may absolutely feel otherwise..

OTT drama doesn't mean extra characters for me.. honestly during Bajaj track every other character palyed some role even Sharmas who are hardly seen.. even the main family Basus make some special appearances yet there is too much negativity happening coz of Sona/Komolika

When I said extra characters there was lot of ss dedicated to maasi and Tanvi which are bajaj-centric and most of the time everything is related to something Bajaj did....

kuki had her own zone.. I am not sure how you are comparing Kuki and Komolika's killing SR spree .. but again that's your way to look at it..

Kuki and Prerna's relationship should have brought trp but it also didn't...

As far as COUPLE working is concerned till the time Komolika came into action TRPs were really low and ever since Her real character is out, there are just a few scenes for Anurag and Prerna.. story wise they don't seem to be doing much these days.. may be coming futute they will but for now most of the screen space is for Prerna and Komolika.. and whatever Komolika is upto I myself won't be able to call it positive.. its a bit too much.. that's why I said TRPs up means more OTT drama in the show..

I agree trps were low but after hitting 1.5 they have been increasing gradually and steadily...if you can check it.... And yes there is also drama but it's all AnuPre centric... Everything is happening FOR AnuPre... And as for prerna and komo there is tashan but after again BULDING UP Anupre's story only ..and everyday despite high OTT drama they always show something related to AnuPre....

PS. I made no claims. Just shared my views like any other member of the forum..

See nothing changed much during Bajaj track and now actually.....

It's the same shitty story....it's the same too much screen space to other character etc etc....

But the only DIFFERENCE is this time it's very clear for whom all of this is happening...

Here the story is centred again towards the original theme of the show...that is AnuPres story...them fighting for eachother....it's clear whose love story it is...there is no confusion with OTT promotions...who is hero who is villain and all that nonsense... Komo/Sona is an out and out villain and that's good....

And I think that's the reason trps are up...because of the CLARITY the makers are showing in their story these days.....

And as I said we can discuss regarding this alot more but the Fact remains the same.... It ultimately depends on cvs and trp....

So there's nothing more to say from my side and no need to thank me... 😳

cassiop thumbnail

Originally posted by: sowmy20

See nothing changed much during Bajaj track and now actually.....

Intesity of negativity has changed for me.. not everyone has to agree. Open death threats and attempts etc.. SR is getting too much..

It's the same shitty story....it's the same too much screen space to other character etc etc....

Not any other characters but Prerna and Sona/Komolika.. others are hardly seen. Just an example Moloy on wheelchair had more scenes then Moloy now..so its mostly the two ladies with some special appearances of others.

But the only DIFFERENCE is this time it's very clear for whom all of this is happening...

We might think it is clear but on screen its the fight.. again Prerna and Komolika on the front foot.. actual couple hardly shown just a few sequences to keep the viewers hooked while Prelika thing unfolds..

Here the story is centred again towards the original theme of the show...that is AnuPres story...them fighting for eachother....it's clear whose love story it is...there is no confusion with OTT promotions...who is hero who is villain and all that nonsense... Komo/Sona is an out and out villain and that's good....

Story AnuPre centric since the beginning no matter what track it was and it will always be.. but highest TRPs were registered by Komo 1 and 2 in their highest phase of drama when they were killing people and gave open threats.. not when just the couples are shown on screen.. that's because arw highly incapable of weaving any story for them .. they always need a third someone to make them work. And when Komolika wasn't there TRPs were really low..a fact none of us can deny.. islie ye sab zabardasti ka SR jhamela.

And I think that's the reason trps are up...because of the CLARITY the makers are showing in their story these days.....

It depends on the perception.. some will see it as couple centric and some will see it as just a common ITV potion for TRPs and easiest way out for CVs to just show what brings TRPs.. jab viewers bore ho jayenge kucj aur try krenge.. so its more like hit and trial from where I see than anything centric..

And as I said we can discuss regarding this alot more but the Fact remains the same.... It ultimately depends on cvs and trp...

Thats what I said it depends on TRP and as TRP grow the content is going down with it..

So there's nothing more to say from my side and no need to thank me... 😳

I thanked coz meant it and this is just us sharing our views we may never be on the same line coz that's not what we are here to achieve.. nice to engage in a conversation with you :)

1019702 thumbnail

@cassiop

Sorry , but I have to say your observations are incorrect .

You need to go through Forum since start and check how every member criticized and created threads mentioning how OTT the drama is. So yes This very OTT drama has been part of the show since start , be it NB, Komo1 , Bajju or now Komo2....

Secondly ...not only Komo tracks have worked NB tracks has done wonders too .... infact that Track has been the most successful track story wise as well as profitability wise .

Bajju Track too had Dirama , ek chath was introduced to bring that ...because each track had ek chath ....

So its pretty clear what works for this show and what not. This Komo track infact proved no big names are needed 😆.... which earlier ppl were claiming as ... yes big names do add 0.2-0.3 more to it , but then again this hsow has proved not all big names add trp's 😆.

Viewers(majority) have made it clear what their preference is .... Viewers love OTT Dirama but its only when its in favour of what they want .

Edited by RollingStones - 6 years ago
cassiop thumbnail

@RollingStone

Hey RS.. I wouldn't say if you are right or wrong coz how can I? But I respectfully accept your disagreement. But I am a bit confused if you took my post in correct context or not..

My focus was on kind of content that earned the TRPs.. it would not be possible for me to go back into the forum because I will only find opinions there not facts.. and that won't provide me with anything meaningful to be honest, so I stuck to Data. I have heard of Komolika's charcter more than NB and Komo also earned highest ratings (read on the forum and have seen data too) in both phases that's why i mentioned her.. As far as NB is concerned, I have read several posts for NB comeback and by the discussions I realised he was more like a comic relief with some kidnapping n stuff.. but again that's in the past. If he comes back in the futurw may be he will add more to TRP.. but that doesn't change the fact that everytime focus is shifted from couples ratings increase.. so your arguement in a way supports and strengthens my view..

I spoke about Present tracks which definitely are top notch OTT.. i am absolutely fine if you or anyone find the killing spree and SR thing entertaining and I respect your choice.. i just spoke about myself..

Also my post was not about any actor or character .. I didn't even mention once about anyone.. so am not sure under what context you mentioned about big or small names/actors. Though I agree with you coz if veiwers are enjoying current fights then no big names are needed.. but thats a different topic altogether not related to my post atleast. But thanks for touching on that point..

Viewers(majority) have made it clear what their preference is .... Viewers love OTT Dirama but its only when its in favour of what they want .

@bold- exactly my point. Viewers love same tested and tried women fights and that is getting ratings. So no disagreement here.. I just said High TRPs are in a way lowering the content (my own POV). Many will find curreny track to be quality stuff and I respect that too.

Thanks RS for sharing your views :)

1019702 thumbnail

@RollingStone

Hey RS.. I wouldn't say if you are right or wrong coz how can I? But I respectfully accept your disagreement. But I am a bit confused if you took my post in correct context or not..

My focus was on kind of content that earned the TRPs.. it would not be possible for me to go back into the forum because I will only find opinions there not facts.. and that won't provide me with anything meaningful to be honest, so I stuck to Data. I have heard of Komolika's charcter more than NB and Komo also earned highest ratings (read on the forum and have seen data too) in both phases that's why i mentioned her.. As far as NB is concerned, I have read several posts for NB comeback and by the discussions I realised he was more like a comic relief with some kidnapping n stuff.. but again that's in the past. If he comes back in the futurw may be he will add more to TRP.. but that doesn't change the fact that everytime focus is shifted from couples ratings increase.. so your arguement in a way supports and strengthens my view..

I spoke about Present tracks which definitely are top notch OTT.. i am absolutely fine if you or anyone find the killing spree and SR thing entertaining and I respect your choice.. i just spoke about myself..

Also my post was not about any actor or character .. I didn't even mention once about anyone.. so am not sure under what context you mentioned about big or small names/actors. Though I agree with you coz if veiwers are enjoying current fights then no big names are needed.. but thats a different topic altogether not related to my post atleast. But thanks for touching on that point..

@bold- exactly my point. Viewers love same tested and tried women fights and that is getting ratings. So no disagreement here.. I just said High TRPs are in a way lowering the content (my own POV). Many will find curreny track to be quality stuff and I respect that too.

Thanks RS for sharing your views :)

@bold : This is were my Disagreement comes in ....

Its only Women fight that is working in KZK .... Its a couple AnuPre against Villains.... case in point NB track have proven .

Curent track is no quality stuff , heck AnuPre fans in Fourm too say that , but its the plot that is working , AnuPre fighting against Villain that is working .

This was same during NB times , check the topics created at that time , even then ppl complained about some cringy stuff .

And same cringy stuff was present in Bajju track too ....which was Rejected by this same audience .

You should not forget Komo was a Hit character in season 1 too , plus this season it was played by someone who was even more popular than the Leads Parica and hence the noise , but on overall NB track has been most successful one , because one not only has to see TRP but expenditure too ....

I have give enough proofs to support this ..

@underlined: That's again your convenient way of looking at the things . AnuPre the couple has been always been the Focus , the Prelike or AnuVeen fights has been for AnuPre possibility , and both tracks had a hope that AnuPre will be together at the end .

I honestly LOL-ed when I read focus is shifted from couple ....because heck the story is about the couple , like why would anyone would watch a show where there fav are being drifted apart ( again failure of last track is enough to support this argument of mine )...

Yes Opinions are not Facts , but they are viewers opinions (read Majority ) and that shows trends how this show is viewed by viewers and what they think and what they want .

All my arguments are based of this trend , Plot and TRP's for the respective Track .

Edited by RollingStones - 6 years ago
cassiop thumbnail

Originally posted by: RollingStones

@bold : This is were my Disagreement comes in ....

Its only Women fight that is working in KZK .... Its a couple AnuPre against Villains.... case in point NB track have proven .

Curent track is no quality stuff , heck AnuPre fans in Fourm too say that , but its the plot that is working , AnuPre fighting against Villain that is working .

This was same during NB times , check the topics created at that time , even then ppl complained about some cringy stuff .

And same cringy stuff was present in Bajju track too ....which was Rejected by this same audience .

You should not forget Komo was a Hit character in season 1 too , plus this season it was played by someone who was even more popular than the Leads Parica and hence the noise , but on overall NB track has been most successful one , because one not only has to see TRP but expenditure too ....

I have give enough proofs to support this ..

You are constantly stuck in the past so much that now I even should remember Season1 that I never watched and I am only talking about current track and the TRP. In current scenario its just Prerna against Komolika.. Anurag doesn't even know about most of it.. so you are free to see it as AnuPre vs Villian (Komolika) but to me it doesn't look like so (at present)

@underlined: That's again your convenient way of looking at the things . AnuPre the couple has been always been the Focus , the Prelike or AnuVeen fights has been for AnuPre possibility , and both tracks had a hope that AnuPre will be together at the end

Each one of has a way of looking at things convinient to us and as per our thought process, like you too are convinient with your POV. Atleast I am respectfully sharing mine instead of announcing others wrong because I haven't truly reached a state where I can say who is wrong and who is not. Probably you have..

I honestly LOL-ed when I read focus is shifted from couple ....because heck the story is about the couple , like why would anyone would watch a show where there fav are being drifted apart ( again failure of last track is enough to support this argument of mine )...

If you look at your own words you have no arguement other than last talk about last track which you are free to talk about. You yourself said cringeworthy stuff happened in every track still you are okay with every track but the last one. I can say thats convinient and selective opinion.. but you are entitled to it. So m not gonna pronounce if you are wrong or not.

Though I am happy you had a Lol moment but by shifting focus I meant shifting on screen focus as a couple.. these days they just have a few scenes for viewers but contribute nothing to the plot.. at the moment its Prerna vs Sona/komolika on screen and no mattwr how cringeworthy it is.. its earning ratings.. things may change in future and we can discuss that when we cross that bridge.

Yes Opinions are not Facts , but they are viewers opinions (read Majority ) and that shows trends how this show is viewed by viewers and what they think and what they want .

Opinions do matter but not biased and sorry to say forum is full of biased opinions like yours here and you may find mine biased too..so I would rather form my own then based upon twisted ones..

All my arguments are based of this trend , Plot and TRP's for the respective Track .

Same are mine. But they are different and there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. You and I are different so its the most natural thing to happen..

PS.. members on this forum don't even form a miniscule number of the entire viewership so I reserve my rights to not consider or see opinions on this forum as that of MAJORITY (a word you are stressing again and again) On a lighter note You are giving me a vibe of today's political scenario where majority hai majority hai bolke bhaut kuch chal rha hai. So even if you feel their is some kind of majority/minority thing let me read that on my own instead of forcing it on me or anyone :)

1140700 thumbnail

After previous Komo’s exit we had no OTT drama just romance still it earned 2.5 and 2.2 trps! #JustSaying 🤔

Also, last track was overloaded with OTT vamps and there was so much plotting initially by the over enthusiastic vamps but still it didn’t work because there was threat to our main couple. Now this one is a safe bet and we know eventually who’s gonna win. Well, I just want makers to prove this fact for once! GIVE US ONE AnuPre FGS 🤗 #AgainJustSaying

RS or anyone else - please don’t quote me - I’m just saying OKAY 😆🙃

sowmy20 thumbnail

You seem to be repeating the same things again and again.....

First of all its not only prerna and Sonalika.... Anurag is also in full support of Prerna here ..

I think you are forming your opinions without actually seeing the opinions because your opinions are highly misguided....

In the last week Anurag saved the day and supported Sharma's publicly especially infront of his own mother ...and then the accident.... that's what happened which got the show 2.2 TRP

In komo1 track too when Anu went against his own family and supported Prerna when she was wrongly accused by komo and Mohini that is when the highest ever recorded TRP came... Because of the high voltage drama and the Male Lead taking a firm stand in favor of Fl worked....

And in NB track also the trps were very good because of the anu Naveen track only....

I suggest you Get your "opinions" right before you say anything...

And if you don't want others to contradict you or anything you shouldn't have posted negatively in an APPRECIATION POST where people are enjoying the rise of their favourite jodi after a LONG TIME..... And are in a CELEBRATION mode....

P.S :- I know forum doesn't amount to much of the majority but the trend of the TRP contributes to majority right? I don't know how much more clearer it needs to be....