VARUNI2014 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shanayass

agree

She went overboard and i tbink she understood that when pooja told her about what raima was upto!!

The way she handled her after marriage and told her rohit ab mera pati hai and tumhara yaha se jaane ka decision sahi hainwas comnendable!👍🏻

I would gave been so mad on sona if she would have asked raima to continue staying in the siopy mansion! Thank god she did not do that! Uss scene me she behaved like sonakshi nor parvati!! Even rohit was impressed!!

Yes me too thought she would ask raima to stay .atlast CV did not go overboard after marriage

sparkling_gems thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Absolutely agree that Veena was wrong to ask Suman to stop telecasting the episode and also liked the Suman's reply to her.. I guess it was for the first time I liked her.

Actually for me Veena represents typical Indian women whose life revolves around her family her husband her kids, esp her husband. Somewhere deep down she knows Sonakshi is not wrong, it is her profession and like every member of family she (Sona) also loves her job her work and she is thorough professional, nothing else but her MCP husband feels that its not "appropriate" for a reputed family's daughter in law acting and getting closed to another man may be (as they say chor ki dadhi mein tinka,) he feels that she might get seduced by another man, as in past he did with a budding actor. It's just because of her husband she is opposing it. I just hope Veena will learn her lesson as Suman told her and stick to her ground in true manner.

Edited by sparkling_gems - 6 years ago
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: sparkling_gems

Absolutely agree that Veena was wrong to ask Suman to stop telecasting the episode and also liked the Suman's reply to her.. I guess it was for the first time I liked her.

Actually for me Veena represents typical Indian women whose life revolves around her family her husband her kids, esp her husband. Somewhere deep down she knows Sonakshi is not wrong, it is her profession and like every member of family she (Sona) also loves her job her work and she is thorough professional, nothing else but her MCP husband feels that its not "appropriate" for a reputed family's daughter in law acting and getting closed to another man may be (as they say chor ki dadhi mein tinka,) he feels that she might get seduced by another man, as in past he did with a budding actor. It's just because of her husband she is opposing it. I just hope Veena will learn her lesson as Suman told her and stick to her ground in true manner.

I can see where veena is coming from ..these kind of issues are not easy to deal with...rohit is ok with it that doesnt mean the family or people known to them wont take objection or wont mock...veena will have to balance it out and find a middle ground..obviously the solution to it is not that sona must stop doing such scenes , it's her job after all...suman is abs right in defending sona,her job is done now veena has to deal with the consequences as naren already cleared it out, that this is a problem...naren is the biggest hypocrite out there but right now veena cant have him against sona again and disrupt the family peace ..she is clueless as to what's the right thing to do ..just as we r...what's right what's more right ..its difficult to choose in her situation..it was a well etched out conflict in a family..