I like Vedika and completely agree with her stand...

Tulsi_Smriti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

First and foremost....

When kartik was not ready to get married to Vedika n left the mandap on their wedding day, that same day he realized that Naira was alive and also that Kairav was his son as well....

Secondly, when kartik was getting married... Suwarna took him in a corner n also said that he has all rights to choose his life partner but if he is marrying Vedika just for sake of family den that's not correct and she will not let him spoil any innocent woman's life...

Mai aisa nai hone dungi Kartik.... KARTIK CAME BAK N MARRIED VEDIKA INSPITE OF HIM MEETING NAIRA BEFORE MARRIAGE ( IF IM CORRECT ABT THE SEQUENCE OF EVENTS...) Just coz he was angry WID Naira... WATS VEDIKA S FAULT IN DAT...????

The way Vedika confronted and blasted Kartik on Friday...Naira should have done it 5 saal pahle... Not just running away just becoz kartik said TO MEEHEER KI Mai kuch nai sunna chahta...

Plus Nairas reasoning abt running away n fearing Kartik questioning About Kairav s dad n whether it's his child or not DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE TO ME AT LEAST... Coz dere Are many ways to Prove that Kairav was Kartiks son even if he did question her on day... So this reason of goin away n not returning 5 years is just stupid...

Vedika s insecurities are completely justified coz inn dono k immature decisions ki saja... Singhanias goenkas n Vedika bhugat rahe hai kitne saalo se...

I am a man myself n I would never ask my wife dis question... At least if I have a wife like Naira... Who accepted Kartik n his family whole heartedly...

But I still think Naira could have slapped Kartik... Pulled his collar questioned him n all dat...BUT SHE JUST LEFT SAYING

Tumne Jo kaha Jo socha SACH hai....

And they call Dem selves a perfect couple.... Where is Vedikas fault if Naira left K n k asked her that bloody questions... Ye dono hi compatible nai hai to Vedika Kya Kare... Wo to apna hi sochegi na...

In Suwarna track Naira hid things frm Kartik... Suwarna asks her to leave coz she was a frustrated mom who lost her young son...

But Kartik ne bhi to Naira ko nai Roka... He said... Naira abhi chali jao yahase... Pathetic !!!

The MORAL OF THE story... Kaira khud immature hai n apni galat decisions ka blame dusro pe daal ke sympathy collect karte hai...

Phir wahi sympathy ki umeed Vedika me ki to usme galat Kya hai... Kyunki Shaadi ke watq Kartik knew that uski wife zinda hai... Phir bhi usne akar Shaadi Kar li n introducd Vedika to Naira as his wife... Vedika kaha galat hai...

Vedika should drag kartik to court for keeping her n Naira both hanging n not taking a CONCRETE STAND ON SN IMPORTANT DECISION LIKE MARRIAGE....

I don't dislike kaira but I feel they are pathetically wrong in handling their marriage.... Kartik questioning naira just because mitali instigated him was an absolute CRAP !!!

Moreover just because Vedika is the other woman in Kartik life does not mean she is wrong or negative at all... SO PLS STOP BASHING VEDIKA GUYS !!!

She is ready to accept Kairav also as she said usse bhi accept Kar sakti hu... Plus ye illegal n all Kartik to sichna chahiye tha shadi de pehle coz again I say.

HE KNEW ABT NAIRA BEING ALIVE THAT TIME !!!!

PLUS GOENKAS ARE SO DUMB... EK DIN UNKI BAHU LAPATA KYA HOGAYI WHITE CLOTHES PRHENKE HAAR CHADHHA KR BAITH GAYE !!!

Naira was the brand ambassador of a reputed brand which mihir owned n plus had a dance academy... It was so easy for anyone anywhere in the world or at least in India n reported it to an influential family like the Goenkas...

But they didn't even take a week's effort to find Naira or use their resources to trace her specially when her body was not found... What's Vedika s fault in dat...

So I just say Vedika is not completely correct but not wrong either... Coz she did what naira should hv done years back !!!!!

Edited by Tulsi_Smriti - 6 years ago

aasmanviewer thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tulsi_Smriti

First and foremost....

When kartik was not ready to get married to Vedika n left the mandap on their wedding day, that same day he realized that Naira was alive and also that Kairav was his son as well....

Secondly, when kartik was getting married... Suwarna took him in a corner n also said that he has all rights to choose his life partner but if he is marrying Vedika just for sake of family den that's not correct and she will not let him spoil any innocent woman's life...

Mai aisa nai hone dungi Kartik.... KARTIK CAME BAK N MARRIED VEDIKA INSPITE OF HIM MEETING NAIRA BEFORE MARRIAGE ( IF IM CORRECT ABT THE SEQUENCE OF EVENTS...) Just coz he was angry WID Naira... WATS VEDIKA S FAULT IN DAT...????

The way Vedika confronted and blasted Kartik on Friday...Naira should have done it 5 saal pahle... Not just running away just becoz kartik said TO MEEHEER KI Mai kuch nai sunna chahta...

Plus Nairas reasoning abt running away n fearing Kartik questioning About Kairav s dad n whether it's his child or not DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE TO ME AT LEAST... Coz dere Are many ways to Prove that Kairav was Kartiks son even if he did question her on day... So this reason of goin away n not returning 5 years is just stupid...

Vedika s insecurities are completely justified coz inn dono k immature decisions ki saja... Singhanias goenkas n Vedika bhugat rahe hai kitne saalo se...

I am a man myself n I would never ask my wife dis question... At least if I have a wife like Naira... Who accepted Kartik n his family whole heartedly...

But I still think Naira could have slapped Kartik... Pulled his collar questioned him n all dat...BUT SHE JUST LEFT SAYING

Tumne Jo kaha Jo socha SACH hai....

And they call Dem selves a perfect couple.... Where is Vedikas fault if Naira left K n k asked her that bloody questions... Ye dono hi compatible nai hai to Vedika Kya Kare... Wo to apna hi sochegi na...

In Suwarna track Naira hid things frm Kartik... Suwarna asks her to leave coz she was a frustrated mom who lost her young son...

But Kartik ne bhi to Naira ko nai Roka... He said... Naira abhi chali jao yahase... Pathetic !!!

The MORAL OF THE story... Kaira khud immature hai n apni galat decisions ka blame dusro pe daal ke sympathy collect karte hai...

Phir wahi sympathy ki umeed Vedika me ki to usme galat Kya hai... Kyunki Shaadi ke watq Kartik knew that uski wife zinda hai... Phir bhi usne akar Shaadi Kar li n introducd Vedika to Naira as his wife... Vedika kaha galat hai...

Vedika should drag kartik to court for keeping her n Naira both hanging n not taking a CONCRETE STAND ON SN IMPORTANT DECISION LIKE MARRIAGE....

I don't dislike kaira but I feel they are pathetically wrong in handling their marriage.... Kartik questioning naira just because mitali instigated him was an absolute CRAP !!!

Moreover just because Vedika is the other woman in Kartik life does not mean she is wrong or negative at all... SO PLS STOP BASHING VEDIKA GUYS !!!

She is ready to accept Kairav also as she said usse bhi accept Kar sakti hu... Plus ye illegal n all Kartik to sichna chahiye tha shadi de pehle coz again I say.

HE KNEW ABT NAIRA BEING ALIVE THAT TIME !!!!

PLUS GOENKAS ARE SO DUMB... EK DIN UNKI BAHU LAPATA KYA HOGAYI WHITE CLOTHES PRHENKE HAAR CHADHHA KR BAITH GAYE !!!

Naira was the brand ambassador of a reputed brand which mihir owned n plus had a dance academy... It was so easy for anyone anywhere in the world or at least in India n reported it to an influential family like the Goenkas...

But they didn't even take a week's effort to find Naira or use their resources to trace her specially when her body was not found... What's Vedika s fault in dat...

So I just say Vedika is not completely correct but not wrong either... Coz she did what naira should hv done years back !!!!!

@bold: Right after the conversation with Suwarna, Kartik went back to the mandap and got married. He was already married when he found Naira alive. Looks like you missed the Maha episode that was aired on Saturday. That’s when Kartik introduced Vedika and Naira to each other in the hospital.

Moreover Vedika’s marriage to Kartik is illegal since his first wife is alive and he did not divorce Naira. Vedika just found out about the legality of her marriage, and is pressurizing Naira, Kairav to leave the city.

Edited by aasmanviewer - 6 years ago
Tulsi_Smriti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aasmanviewer

@bold: Right after the conversation with Suwarna, Kartik went back to the mandap and got married. He was already married when he found Naira alive. Looks like you missed the Maha episode that was aired on Saturday. That’s when Kartik introduced Vedika and Naira to each other in the hospital.

Moreover Vedika’s marriage to Kartik is illegal since his first wife is alive and he did not divorce Naira. Vedika just found out about the legality of her marriage, and is pressurizing Naira, Kairav to leave the city.

ok even if I'm wrong on dat... N my apologies to all for it...

but still Kartik married Vedika INSPITE of knowing that he would not be able to forget Naira ever in life n give Vedika a wife's status at all... So that's unfair to any woman....

Moreover wen the mehendi happened... Vedika almost called off the wedding but Kartik still assured her that he wants to marry her ( knowing the fact that he would be able to give naira place or a husband affection n love to her)

That's again a half hearted decision... Vedika is pressuring Kartik n naira to stay apart abhi abhi na...

But Goenkas are pressurising Kartik since years to marry Vedika n he also agreed coz K Dadi was dying I guess... But agn wats Vedika s fault in that guys...

Isse achha to suwarna se baat karke Shaadi usi din call off Karli hoti kyunki naira zinda ho ya na ho Kartik always knw he won't forget her n move on...

Going ahead with all this baggage is again an injustice to Vedika...

aasmanviewer thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tulsi_Smriti

ok even if I'm wrong on dat... N my apologies to all for it...

but still Kartik married Vedika INSPITE of knowing that he would not be able to forget Naira ever in life n give Vedika a wife's status at all... So that's unfair to any woman....

Moreover wen the mehendi happened... Vedika almost called off the wedding but Kartik still assured her that he wants to marry her ( knowing the fact that he would be able to give naira place or a husband affection n love to her)

That's again a half hearted decision... Vedika is pressuring Kartik n naira to stay apart abhi abhi na...

But Goenkas are pressurising Kartik since years to marry Vedika n he also agreed coz K Dadi was dying I guess... But agn wats Vedika s fault in that guys...

Isse achha to suwarna se baat karke Shaadi usi din call off Karli hoti kyunki naira zinda ho ya na ho Kartik always knw he won't forget her n move on...

Going ahead with all this baggage is again an injustice to Vedika...

@bold: Agree. That is why fans on Twitter were so upset and #RIPDKP trended for promoting bigamy.

ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

I don’t like it if someone dictates whom to hate and not to hate. Stop bashing Vedika? Why should I ?

I have every right to feel disgusted on seeing a manipulative woman emotionally blackmail Naira to do things that suits her and saves her marriage.

If Vedika has guts then she should have handled the divorce papers to Kartik not to Naira!

She should have directly told him that she has no interest to keep Kairav in her newly married life. She wouldn’t have asked Naira to take Kairav itna door that no connection happens between him and his father.

Vedika is a double faced,vulgar,mean,wicked woman who could threaten a mother that her child would again fall sick..that was the limit to bear.,with her. But Naira bore with her..period.

If Vedika is honest she should deal with Kartik and not with Naira. Blasting Kartik but hiding things as per her convenience..that is Vedika’s reality.

Vedika is so ill mannered that she has no decency to listen to Bhabhi Maa But she will greedily accept the sargi sent by Singhanias. Vedika behaved so rudely and fought with Kartik in Singhania house .She did not bother to reach her home and fight there. She behaved like an illiterate uncultured woman without doubt.

I saw Kumonika ,Aparna XYZ Who took villainy to new heights but Vedika just toppled all of them and reached the highest place by being personification of a negativity.

I hate her and will continue to do so. My wish.

aasmanviewer thumbnail

Originally posted by: ltelidevara

I don’t like it if someone dictates whom to hate and not to hate. Stop bashing Vedika? Why should I ?

I have every right to feel disgusted on seeing a manipulative woman emotionally blackmail Naira to do things that suits her and saves her marriage.

If Vedika has guts then she should have handled the divorce papers to Kartik not to Naira!

She should have directly told him that she has no interest to keep Kairav in her newly married life. She wouldn’t have asked Naira to take Kairav itna door that no connection happens between him and his father.

Vedika is a double faced,vulgar,mean,wicked woman who could threaten a mother that her child would again fall sick..that was the limit to bear.,with her. But Naira bore with her..period.

If Vedika is honest she should deal with Kartik and not with Naira. Blasting Kartik but hiding things as per her convenience..that is Vedika’s reality.

Vedika is so ill mannered that she has no decency to listen to Bhabhi Maa But she will greedily accept the sargi sent by Singhanias. Vedika behaved so rudely and fought with Kartik in Singhania house .She did not bother to reach her home and fight there. She behaved like an illiterate uncultured woman without doubt.

I saw Kumonika ,Aparna XYZ Who took villainy to new heights but Vedika just toppled all of them and reached the highest place by being personification of a negativity.

I hate her and will continue to do so. My wish.

Haha. I was trying to keep my disagreement with the original post low tone. I agree with everything you said about Vedika. However, I still feel that Naira should not have given in to the bully called Vedika. Naira should not try to leave the city or initiate divorce just because Vedika wants it.

ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: aasmanviewer

Haha. I was trying to keep my disagreement with the original post low tone. I agree with everything you said about Vedika. However, I still feel that Naira should not have given in to the bully called Vedika. Naira should not try to leave the city or initiate divorce just because Vedika wants it.

I agree. With what you said. But keeping Naira ‘s submission before Vedika aside,Vedika by herself is evil and that is what I wanted to convey. Yes Kaira are dysfunctional but Vedika is inhuman.
aasmanviewer thumbnail

I agree. With what you said. But keeping Naira ‘s submission before Vedika aside,Vedika by herself is evil and that is what I wanted to convey. Yes Kaira are dysfunctional but Vedika is inhuman.

Yes suggesting that Kairav may fall ill again was inhuman; I was aghast. Also hitting on someone else’s husband after knowing the legality of marriage; I have no words.

rose2015 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Karthik and Naira could get divorced and remarried 5 more times and there would still be viewers rooting for them. When fans are so obsessed with the lead couple they turn a blind eye to their faults and don't care that they lack maturity and break up for stupid reasons. The show producers are banking on this loyalty to the show.(disclaimer- not all viewers are like this)

The newcomer or third party (Vedika) automatically becomes the punching bag for such viewers as all they care about is seeing the leads together no matter how illogical the storyline which has no trace of reality. Make no mistake the loyal followers have been brutal with the introduction of a third person and I would agree that most of it is not justified. The situation that Karthik and Naira are in today is the result of their own actions. Both families and Vedika have had to deal with the consequences of this couple's actions.

One can either choose to continue watching and support such content or choose not to watch this show. There is too much bias against Vedika unfortunately because she is seen as the cause of Karthik and Naira not being together when in fact it is their own behavior time and again that has led them to this point today. Even if Vedika leaves that does not mean these two will not have problems. Because there is no growth in their characters they will continue to have misunderstandings and break up once again. That's the plan to reach their goal of 5000 episodes. They may lose some viewers along the way but their hope is that there will still be enough viewers to help gain the trp needed to maintain the show.

Starlight2826 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Vedika is a pain and an extremely irritating character...and the majority of yrkkh viewers can’t stand her. ...Majority of us watch the show for the lead couple so obviously we will hate the third angle who is hell bent on separating the couple. Anyway apart from that..vedika is a selfish manipulative woman..who puts her needs first. And like all ITV heroines our naira is a sacrificing mahaan woman who is the total opposite of vedika.... And lastly this is a fictional family ..romantic show..so obviously we will root for the lead Couple...because really apart from kaira what else is in this show.. Are people watching this show for k dadi or manish or any other side character 🤔
Edited by Indira1211 - 6 years ago