I WANT MY WICKED DEEP BACK DAMMIT......

Angels11 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Guys this post is more to vent out my frustration at the current track & the flip - flops, about turns done by the CVs. I watched this serial for its refreshing concept. A woman who is a psycho serial killer, her obsessive lover who ll go 2 any extent for her (hence Ishq Mein Marjawan) & a sweet innocent girl caught in between. This basic plot hooked me to the show.

Call me psycho, insane, twisted etc etc but I like wicked characters. Be it Jaime frm GOT, Snape from HP I like them a little grey/morally ambiguous. Esp when the actors r really good its adds more charm. That was the reason I started watching IMMJ.

I loved Deep's wickedness, his subtle cruelty, his lack of moral compass, his sly humor, his suave charm. Man I had fallen for his brand of evilness. I used 2 tune in at 7:30 just to watch Deep & Arjun bringing subtle nuances to this grey character.

I was OK with Deep slowly falling for Arohi. Its human nature. Arohi is a v sweet, lovable girl & its easy to like a girl like this. I was OK with even Deep eventually betraying Arohi since from the beginning tat is what this show was bt.

I was so looking forward to the show post Arohi's escape frm jail. How she ll b cleverly plotting against the evil gang. Deep's evilness vs Arohi's just anger. Deep's cunning vs Arohi's cleverness. The push & pull. The cat & mouse game. But so far the CVs ve disappointed me.

Is it too much to ask for subtlety from an Indian show. The basic nature of a person will never change. So no matter how much Arohi's thirst for revenge she will always distinguish between right & wrong. She will always be compassionate. Deep will always be cunning & selfish. Tara ll always b psychotic & foolish. Laksh will be pure evil. I wanted to see these subtle nuances in the characterization. But CVs r making them 1 dimensional.

So now Deep is a tragic hero who self flagellates to relieve his guilt. Arohi still falls for Deep. Virat is plain loud & boorish. Roma is just a dumb evil witch. Tara is plain stupid, a spoiled brat. And CVs ve changed lots of things tat they showed in earlier flash backs to accommodate so called twists.

I wish the CVs get the story back on track.

And most important of people please give me my DEEPU darling back. I WANT MY WICKED DEEP BACK. I want him to kick ass. I want him to be cunning, wicked & charming. I dont want this sad, lost looking Deep who spouts nonsense about EHSAAN, BHOJ etc & who takes crap from stupid Virat. My Deepu will not take SHIT from anyone! PERIOD! He will think of some crazy evil plot to get back at Virat. Not be a doormat 😡

Stop butchering Deep's character for GOD'S SAKE!

And Deepu darling no matter what I LOVE U DAMMIT (IPK fans ll understand this reference 😆😉)
Edited by Angels11 - 8 years ago

1124519 thumbnail
Anu in fact I'm also not liking this weak and rondu deep.I also want to see wicked & cruel deep.the strong evil mastermind deep.& I think we will see this type of deep once again but this time may be he will obsessed in love with aarohi & as usual deep's love would be twisted & hidden for aarohi
sabreen_06 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Yeah want evil deep back cant see him tolerating virat and roma and not giving them back..but i m also liking this innocent deep hahaha like in tuesday epi hurting himself he looked devdas lover deprived of love but want wicked deep also along with devdas mode😆
Angels11 thumbnail

Originally posted by: vaishu.6

Anu in fact I'm also not liking this weak and rondu deep.I also want to see wicked & cruel deep.the strong evil mastermind deep.& I think we will see this type of deep once again but this time may be he will obsessed in love with aarohi & as usual deep's love would be twisted & hidden for aarohi

I am not saying tat Deep s'd not have ANY emotions. Fine he is loyal 2 Roma & Tara. Fine he feel guilty for betraying Arohi. But y cant they show it in a subtle manner. Also I hate the way they r showing Deep as meek bef Virat. This is completely opposite to Deep's original characterization. The Deep of the initial episodes knows tat he is imp 2 Roma's family. So he might b loyal but he ll never b a doormat. He might work for them but never b meek & submissive. He might b respectful but never take shit from any1 including Virat & Roma. They r totally butchering Deep's character 😡
Angels11 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sabreen_06

Yeah want evil deep back cant see him tolerating virat and roma and not giving them back..but i m also liking this innocent deep hahaha like in tuesday epi hurting himself he looked devdas lover deprived of love but want wicked deep also along with devdas mode😆

Sabreen they r overdoing it yaar. Instead they could ve shown Deep participating in underground boxing competitions. There r many which run like tat in most of the cities esp Mumbai. He lets out all his guilt, frustration by bashing & getting bashed by others. That would suit Deep's character & be more in line with wat they ve shown in the initial episodes about Deep. And I cant accept that a guy as cunning as Deep in Shimla ll not realize tat the girl living with him is not Tara. Who with such high IQ ll miss so many inconsistencies in Tara's behavior. They r making Deep look as dumb as the rest of the inmates in tat Zoo.
1124519 thumbnail
Yes You all are saying right that time deep was so fearless & strong. Deep ne sirf apni takat ka pradarshan uss waqt weak aarohi pr kia tha.Aur uss mein deep ke liye gold medal jitne waali koi baat nahi Thi.but agar deep uss psycho Roma ,uske bete virat Aur uski behen Tara ko agar Sabak sikhaye toh main maan jaungi that evil mastermind deep is back. & just because he is mistreating Roma & virat it doesn't mean that he will join his hands with aarohi & once again we will see ARDEEP reunion. I would love to see a if deep will take his revenge from aarohi.I think when deep will go to the jail then he will become free from his every majboori. & before after wala effectjo jail se bahar nikla thi woh strong aarohi thi but jo abhi jail se bahar niklega woh obsessed deep hoga
Edited by vaishu.6 - 8 years ago
Limerence thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Yaar this Deep is so boring and coward and weak
Like today Arohi said HE IS WATCHMAN OF THIS FAMILY

I really liked that Sanskar which was powerful...you can say its my obession if I like any hero then I always want him wicked mature arrogant and sensible enough who can tolerate crazy heroine.

This Deep become so bechara and paunching bag of Virat and Roma .
Hate this type of feeling.😡😈

Angels11 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Limerence

Yaar this Deep is so boring and coward and weak

Like today Arohi said HE IS WATCHMAN OF THIS FAMILY

I really liked that Sanskar which was powerful...you can say its my obession if I like any hero then I always want him wicked mature arrogant and sensible enough who can tolerate crazy heroine.

This Deep become so bechara and paunching bag of Virat and Roma .
Hate this type of feeling.😡😈

Yeah I want my wicked Deepu back 😭
Edited by Angels11 - 8 years ago
Ahaana_sid thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Angels11

Yeah I want the my wicked Deepu back 😭

Milegi bahuth jaldi milegi😆
Nowadays they r very much interested in fulfilling our wishes😭
sabreen_06 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
New promo out anu ur wish fulfilled wicked deep is back..now i m in thinking mode what he is up to we have to wait till 21 febwill go crazy till 21 feb😆