Vividha's kal, aaj aur kal.

whispa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I have a confession to make.

I had a bit of an advantage watching the episode today, because I watched it late and had already seen the reaction on the forum. So I was already expecting to hate it. And because I knew what was coming, I could blot out the crap and concentrate on the good.

And there was good.

Lets' get the 'not so good' parts out of the way.

I know so many of you are upset at Vividha right now. How can she enjoy her birthday, and smile and take selfies? Why is she still not pining over Atharv? Why does she seem to be moving on?

And don't get me wrong. Those party scenes annoyed me as much as the rest of you. And yes, it's even more annoying that Vividha STILL hasn't told Ravish about Atharv. But, the biggest problem with Vividha is that she cares about people. Ravish did something nice for her on her birthday, and she didn't want to appear ungrateful. I know a lot of people wish that Ravish would just go away, but that doesn't take away the fact that he is a nice guy, who wanted to make Vividha happy on her birthday.

And of course the new song.

The important thing here are the lyrics. The original song is a beautiful love song which is perfectly suited to ViTharv's love and passion.

The new song is for three people. The male version for Ravish.- Khona doonga , paake tumko..Kya tere dil mein, meri jagah hai hai,.ya phir jo hai, wo bewaja hai-

The female version is for Atharv- Iss dil se dastak pyar ki phirse, hogi ye hoga hi nahin, mausam woh pehle pyar ke phirse aayange nahin, kismat se hum larhi lenge, khoya se humne hum dhhondh lenge...and then they show Atharv. The important words here....I will fight fate and find what I've lost.

We all knew that Ravish was going to fall in love with Vividha. The triangle has been hinted by the makers for a long time and they are going to milk it. We are going to get scenes where sometimes we want to throw a rock at the TV screen but we have to look at the bigger picture. And the bigger picture here is ViTharv. Everything that is being shown and done is to show that whatever happens, whoever comes, no one can tear ViTharv apart.

The good part of the episode was of course Atharv. How adorably he was trying to get the birthday card to Vividha and how cruelly he was taken away by Sujata and that awful helper! I hate the way he manhandles Atharv. But again, here, the sympathy is all with Atharv. You are just so desperate for him to reach Vividha. It's heartbreaking to see him dragged away in such a horrible manner.

But Vividha does see the card.

For a change the pre-cap is not misleading. Atharv is angry and furious and violent. And when he sees Ravish his anger overflows. He ties his beads round his fingers and rushes at him to hit him.

Atharv, has now realised subconsciously that Ravish is somehow taking away his Vividha. And he is unleashing his rage at him.

Vividha's got a lot of hate today. But I just want to end with something.

Vividha's kal was Atharv, her aaj is Atharv and her kal is Atharv. Period.

Edited by whispa - 9 years ago

baubles thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Whispa🤗 Kudos to your optimism!

Honestly, I only reserved my comment cos I never want a day when I don't comment on your thread. Other than that, I don't have much to say on the epi. So just a rant coming up.

No, I don't hate Ravish as long as he doesn't become 'mahaan'...cos I hate mahaan characters. So what he did today was probably not a big deal though I have no clue how he fell so deeply for Vividha so soon.

Vividha disappointed me and nothing anyone says can change this for me today. For once, I have nothing to say in her defence. She's been moping around, walking zombie-like around the house, totally disregarding every hint about Atharv including the Rudraksh, not speaking up in front of Ravish and now enjoying without a worry in the world. It hurt. And no,I haven't heard the song and have no intentions of doing it.🥱

No, I don't want her sitting and crying but she's given up on Atharv and now she actually looks like she's moved on. And I hate to say this.

It hurt a million times more just seeing the pictures of Atharv with that card today...it effing hurt so bad I wanted to cry! 🥺 He doesn't deserve this.

You already know I'm not excited for the KC or the flashback, now even lesser. And no dialogue is gonna help now...cos her actions don't in any way match her words.

So now, the only way I accept Vividha now is when I see her fight for Atharv irrespective of whom she has to go against. They need to redeem Vividha for me to go back to loving her the way I did. Till then, I'm not gonna be happy with any face-off or reunion.

Edited by baubles - 9 years ago
princess2507 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
If you can right your review for today's episode than you can right for anything..!!

You are genius. Haven't watched the episode or neither I am planning too.

But nice post as always :)
mysterious-soul thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
I was waiting for your post. because I knew that u will come with something positive.

today this was much needed post to get rid from the negativeness all around in Vitarvians.

thank you for such a nice post!!![B][/B]
whispa thumbnail

Originally posted by: princess2507

If you can right your review for today's episode than you can right for anything..!!

You are genius. Haven't watched the episode or neither I am planning too.

But nice post as always :)

Thankyou Princess.

Stay positive sweetheart! The good times will come again🤗
NimJ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Hi Whispa

I should really appreciate you for watching today's episode even after knowing how worse it would be.I skipped most parts.

I always had a feeling that it would be a triangle though I wished it to be otherwise. And the lyrics tells us the truth now.Ravish is falling for Vividha.I now understand why the makers don't want the truth to be revealed to Ravish this soon.They want this triangle.Things are going to get complicated when everything comes in the open.

The more I see Atharv, I see how pure his love for Vividha is.He fought against the world for her and even in his worst state,he is still fighting to reach her.And I very strongly believe it's only Vitharv that matters.Its about their struggle for love.I am glad now we know when Vitharv are finally going to meet.

I hope the makers stop alternating between these forced flashbacks with Atharv and present ones with Ravish.First birthday and now its going to be Karvachaut.Thank God ,they didn't drag it up to Diwali celebrations.

monu_tan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Ahh so happy to see ur post whispa.. you should know that this is much needed in times like these.
I posted this somewhere and would repeat that i dont mjnd vividha playing along ravish. She is in his house, among his people and if they want to celebrate her birthday then so be it. How do the creatives take this from here is something to watch out for.
The theme song establishes ravish in the show or else creatives wont take troubles n money to do that. So ravish is here to stay but vividha is still thinking atharv. Just like vividha's monologue and flashbacks has its significance so is the ravish n vividha scenes as well.
Ravish falling in love with vividha is inevitable now. His having a heart break is also unavoidable. I would love to see ravish in negative avatar. It would suit him so much better, he would be tough nut to crack.

whispa thumbnail

Originally posted by: preeti2989

I was waiting for your post. because I knew that u will come with something positive.

today this was much needed post to get rid from the negativeness all around in Vitarvians.

thank you for such a nice post!!![B][/B]

Preeti🤗

Keep positive! We will get bad days and there will be days when we'll feel that ViTharv will never reunite, but keep faith.😳
whispa thumbnail

Originally posted by: NimJ

Hi Whispa

I should really appreciate you for watching today's episode even after knowing how worse it would be.I skipped most parts.

I always had a feeling that it would be a triangle though I wished it to be otherwise. And the lyrics tells us the truth now.Ravish is falling for Vividha.I now understand why the makers don't want the truth to be revealed to Ravish this soon.They want this triangle.Things are going to get complicated when everything comes in the open.

The more I see Atharv, I see how pure his love for Vividha is.He fought against the world for her and even in his worst state,he is still fighting to reach her.And I very strongly believe it's only Vitharv that matters.Its about their struggle for love.I am glad now we know when Vitharv are finally going to meet.

I hope the makers stop alternating between these forced flashbacks with Atharv and present ones with Ravish.First birthday and now its going to be Karvachaut.Thank God ,they didn't drag it up to Diwali celebrations.

Hi Nims🤗

The triangle was inevitable. And so was Ravish falling for Vividha because after all he doesn't know the truth about ViTharv. It's what happens when he finds out that will define his character.

And of course, Atharv's mental state is still like a childs. That's not going to be fixed anytime soon either. Yet even in his state, the makers are showing his pure love to get to Vividha. Their connection is so strong, that nothing can break it. That's the point of this love story. How they find their way back to each other despite all the obstacles.

And unfortunately Nims, we are going to get lots more alternating tracks between the couples. The curse of triangles. Keep both sets of fans happy. And sadly, its always the female lead who is butchered the most, as her character is the one who is always compromised in justifying the male leads.

Shweta13 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
holy crap I typed 2 pages and lost it