Originally posted by: roshni@if
Hai pragalbha, first of all congrats on being the murgi for the week..hope you are enjpoying.
Hi Roshni!! So good to see you here!!!!
just dropped in and couldnt resist posing some questions..hope u dont mind as I normally dont participate in this forum.I don't mind at all. But I think i will have to answer them quick, as my time is up!!! 😆
1)Who is your fav. character here in MAKMGR?
Raj2) Are you happy with the twist in the story ?
NO!!! I hate twists specially dumb ones of this kind. 😡3) which is your fav. song sung by sudha?
Jaane Kyun.........Aisa lagta hai !!!4) What do you think about Raj distrusting Sudha?
I find it very silly and unbelievable!! I mean, Sudha has been with Raj through some very adverse circumstances, has given him so much love and courage throughout, trusts him like crazy!! Then how can he think that she wll cheat on him? Is Raj so dumb and stupid that he could not understand and know her during all the time that they spent together??? 😕If your husband behaves like Raj how would u handle him? Do you think what sudha's decision is correct?
My husband would NEVER behave like that. Period. But since you have asked the question, I would never do what Sudha did. I will never walk out like that. I will maintain communication with him till I finally get through to him.5)Which is your fav. raaga in carnatic music?
Mohana. Wow, I was so surprised by this question!! Do you know Carnatic music?? 😊6) which is your fav. song in the recent songs of bollywood?
There are a lot!!! I guess one which is most favourite is "Jaane do na" from Cheeni Kum and "Soni de nakhre" from Partner.7) Describe your typical day?
Wake up, shower etc, do pooja, go to work, hit the gym after work, come back from gym, shower again, light the evening deepam, prepare dinner and eat while watching TV, then clean-up and then I read something for atleast half an hour before I turn in for the night.8) How long due to pray everyday?
My puja lasts for almost an hour, everyday!!!9) Do you follow any pooja rituals on a daily basis?
Yes. As far as rituals are concerned, I light deepam, I light agarbathi, chant stothrams and worship God with flowers, then offer naivedyam and then finally give Karpur-harathi. I follow this routine every time I do pooja.
I am not sure if this was the answer that you were expecting for this question, but there it is!! 😛10) Are you a vegetarian? If yes and you find out u have been eaten non-veg accidentally what would u do?
I am a strict vegetarian. I am very careful and check thoroughly before I eat!! I really had to think to answer your next question. If I accidentally do end up eating, I think there are a high chances that I might throw up if I find out immediately. If I don't know about it till much later (though that is highly unlikely) I think it will bother me very much and I think I might be very restless for a while. But I will continue on and just be even more careful in the future.11) Do you believe in karma?
Absolutely!!!!!12) which is your fav. serial ..you can number it if you watch more than 3-4?
Kasturi, MAKMGR, ECHPM, CHA, Hotel Kingston (rerun), Siddhant (rerun)13) how long do you spend online daily?how many pms you get everyday?
I spend about 1.5 hours online. But if you mean the IF forum, then I will say about an hour. No, I don't get pms everyday. I think I average about 3/4 a week.14) your fav. section on IF (name only one)
Kasturi15)what changes do you think needs to be done to IF
Some of the sections are overly popular vs some others. I think the IF team needs to do something about that!! I know it ultimately depends on the public, which section they want to visit, but still IF interference is needed.
One more thing I have found out is that it is very hard to get to the IF-archives!! For eg: If I want to look up the section for NB1, it is not easy to find!! I think they should provide a readily available method to search the archives.16)who is your best friend on IF(only one)
Sorry, there are many. I cannot name one.17) If you were to meet 10 members from IF whom would you choose?
RK_fan111, JWMRK, nrasheed, sahib29, sonia_s11, biotechboom, raksha.I, knumnum, herman_4u and jinc118.18)Who is the most creative here at MAKMGR
*Kruthi* 😊19) What is the difference betn. MAKMGR and kasturi sections?
Kasturi is very popular vs MAKMGR is moderately popular.
But MAKMGR moderators are much more creative than the Kasturi mods. No offence to Shruti, Khushi and Shagun, but I see Newsetter, contests, caption contests and other unique stuff in this section that i don't see on Kasturi section.20) Which is better directed MAKMGR or kasturi?Why?
MAKMGR!!!!! MAKMGR creative team does not leave sub-plots hanging!! Every sub-plot is always concluded. This does not happen in Kasturi at all!!
Also, Kasturi is filled with bloopers but bloopers in MAKMGR are few and far inbetween!!!!
Another huge issue with Kasturi that I absolutely hate is, so many characters are introduced who don't have anything to do but MAKMGR only brings in new characters when absolutely needed!!!21) would you like if rehaan and sudha and rhea and raj marry each other
NO.22)what is your fav. dish
All vegetarian stuff. But what I really love to eat is Rice.23) do you like cooking and which is your best dish
Yes, I like cooking. My best dish is Baghara-Baingan. 😊24) suppose you get 20 guests suddnely and you have to cook for them in 1 hour what would u cook
Poori with Aloo curry and Veg.Pulao with Raita.
Totally depends on what is available for cooking. I will lean towards rice items as they are the easiest to make.25) do you think kids need to be spanked and disciplined? what would you do if your child behaves cranky in public place
I do believe kids need an occasional spanking to be disciplined.
If my child becomes cranky in a public place, then I will take him/her to a place that is not so public 😆 and do the needful.😉 😆26) do you prefer staying in US or going back to India
For now, I prefer staying in the US.27) If you had to go to an IF member for the foll. whom would you go
advice
I won't go to anyone in the forum for advice about my personal life. If it is advice inregards to forum then the mods.comfort
RK_fan111support
knumnumhumour
beagleboyhelp
sonia_s11chat
biotechboom and ahem_brahmasmidiscuss
raksha.Iargue
All the RaKa fans in the Kasturi section and all the Rakhi supporters in the NB3 section !!! 😃fight
None, I don't think I would fight in the forum. If I feel the argument is getting out of control, then I stop responding immediately.love
Love??? Nonespend time
vavavoom14laughs
sahib29 and JWMRKknowledge
NoneWhich is the one person you would like to thank on IF
Whoever started the IF forum or initiated the idea of IF forum!! Wonderful idea 👏 👏which is the one person you would like to hug on IF
*Shruti* - a moderator of the Kasturi section. She has the very taxing job of keeping the two warring groups of Kasturi under control. And she definitely deserves a hug as she is doing a great job!!!which is the one person you would like to be banned
That person who keeps spamming the sections with the -make $$$ money online - posts!!!which is the one person who is very dedicated
pinkykhan. She tries to reply to all the posts and is on top of everything that happens in this section.which is the person who needs to be awarded
The whole IF team.which person you would miss most if the person is banned
knumnumPick one
hot/cold
car/walk
morning/night
winter/summer
mother tongue/english
talk/laugh
chat/discuss
office/home
mother/father
husband/parents
children/husband
MAKMGR/kasturi
sudha/kasturi
robbie/raj
rehaan/raunakAs you are staying in US what do you think of Americans..how do you compare them with indians..would you prefer american office or indian...do you think americans are arrogant
2 things I absolutely love in americans:-
Most of them are very polite and friendly
Most of them follow the rules and don't try to bypass them.Either office is fine by me as long as a professional work environment is maintained and the employees follow that protocol.
Yes, some of them are arrogant!!
Have you hurt anyone anytime
Yes!!!do you think being rude is an offence
No. Its just a way of presenting themselves. I don't consider it an offence, because the person who is rude, is the one who suffers in the end, not the person to whom he/she has been rude!!!which one thing you have regretted doing in life
I think it is too personal to share here. Sorry! 😊if you were given an option to go back in time when would that be
Dwaapar yug, to Brindavan where Bhagwan Krisha was a cowherd!!! 😃what is dream unfulfilled
There are a few that have not become true yet. But I won't call them unfulfilled yet!! I am still living and so there is still a chance that they might come true. 😉 😃have you had nightmares..what
One that frequents me is that I am walking and suddenly start falling into a deep abyss while I am desperately struggling to hold onto something!!! 😕what is your next goal
Earn another degree.where do you see yourself in the next 10 years
Still happily married with a kid and maybe in a different profession.Is money important in life..why
YES!!! Money helps us to live, fulfills our needs, gives us happiness and pleasure, makes our dreams a reality. So, I do think money is important in life, maybe not the most important, but very important.Are you happy with how your life has turned
Not completely. Lets say I am happy about 70% of my life and unhappy about the rest.Pragalbha..thats it for now..Enjoy!
Thanks a lot for the wonderful questions, Roshni. I thoroughly enjoyed myself!!! 😃