roni_berna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Sam's character is going down the drain as time is passing by. She has turned a blind eye to everything that's going around her and she herself is lost in her own dream world and lala land 😕

I'll start from few facts where I wanted Sam to realize where she went wrong and why she went wrong:

1. Sam falling for Arjun: After reading the updates, it appears that Sam started feeling for Arjun the very first day they met. She was hurt by her mom and hence being shattered, she found a friend in Arjun. Don't know why she dint find the same in Neil's company.

She then was attracted by Arjun's charm and his words that she forgot her pain. She dint ever feel that he doesn't love her and it doesn't appear that he ever made her feel this way. He only used to make her spend time with him whether the draping sari, the dance and their office meeting. Doing nice things for her was misunderstood by her as love where she went wrong.

Also, when she burnt the sari in the fire, any boy (whether or not he's in love) would get frustrated and insult her and hate her for that. Arjun never even scolded her for the same which should have made her suspicious. Even Neil scolded her for her misbehavior with that old man with regards to the balloons, but here Arjun's non-reaction dint make her doubt him even once? She has seen how rude Arjun is with Radhika and hence there should have been at least some doubt as to why this guy is goody goody with her all the time.

2. Sam ignoring Neil's feelings: Neil had confessed his love for Sam earlier but Sam dint believe him. When he said that he dint mean it, she just accepted it. Why will a guy tell a girl "I love you" for time pass? It should have raised a doubt in her mind but since she considers him a friend, she just ignored it and often kept hurting him unknowingly by confessing her love for Arjun.

Sam has never felt anything weird in Neil's behavior since then? Friends often understand when their other friend is sad and happy but only because Neil is hiding his emotions, Sam doesn't get to know he's upset? When Sam was feeling sad, Neil without her mentioning it knew she was upset but Sam doesn't show the same for him. When Neil refused to attend her party, she still dint understand and when her mom said that Neil wouldn't come with a low voice, that dint give her a hint again? Or may be she was so happy that she just couldn't feel Neil's pain?

3. Sam not able to see Arjun's feelings for Radhika: Sam dint once doubt Arjun feeling for Radhika even though he claimed he dint like Radhika before and on the engagement day as well. Suddenly he feels so much for Radhika that he tried to defend her and made her break up with Saral doesn't appear weird? Even Neil could see it as something fishy but Sam dint confront Arjun as to how he became Radhika's friend. No jealousy and no insecurity within Sam as she trust Arjun and Rads to any extent?

4. Sam becoming a hurdle for Manya: I don't know whom to blame here as Sam doesn't even see her own sister's feelings. She knew Many was sitting and chatting with Neil and she just spilled coffee and took away Neil, leaving her sister alone. She doesn't seem to share a strong bond with her sister? She lost her brother and this should have made her close to her sister but there seems no connection between them.

That's the reason Manya doesn't like Sam as she is so close to Neil that she doesn't see or want to see her feelings. Poor Manya is becoming a psycho now and soon there'll come a time when Manya will confront Sam as to why she is trying to come in between her and Neil when Sam is getting married to Arjun and why is she taking her boy friend. Sam may take this as a joke then.

Sam doesn't even bother to see where Arjun is and hence he is free to eye Radhika which is somewhere Sam's ignorance and mistake. She is all the time only with Neil and when Neil matters so much to her, why does she fail to understand his feelings? She doesn't know anything? Also, it should have been Sam who should have consoled Radhika after her broken engagement and she should have given her courage. Radhika had done a lot to help Sam and now when it's Sam's turn, she dint even talk to her but was more interested in her sangeet dance.

First Sam doesn't know whether Arjun loves her or hates her. She doesn't know Neil loves her. She doesn't know Arjun is eyeing Radhika. She doesn't know Nandini's evil plans. She doesn't know Manya's craziness for Neil. It will also be Neil who will feel Manya is crazy for him.

How can a girl be so ignorant about what's going on around her. Now there are 6 bombs waiting to explode on Sam and the moment one bomb explodes, she'll be buried inside the earth 😕😭. She doesn't seem to have the capability to judge anyone and hence this is going to bring her downfall soon.

If I just ignore all 4 points mentioned above, she is a good girl but too ignorant. If a girl is s ignorant, she can be broken down anyday. Currently I just don't like a character to be so much dumb and blind. Atleast something should make her doubt someone. Atleast someone. Now only one character seems sensible (though evil) and that's Nandini. She knows who is thinking what and for him and it won't take her a minute to guess Neil loves Sam. Sorry Sam, but I'm not able to connect with your character at all. CVs are just doing a bad job in showing a girl of today to be so lost in herself and making her look dumb. đŸ„±

Disclaimer: Comments are welcome but kindly avoid any sort of bashing.

shravanfan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
you just made a war zone here erika... anyway i am out of here bye.
Anju.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
1.Sam was in vulnerable state when arjun met n we get attached to them so much she is scared of losing him hence ignoring all this
2.She cleared her feelings for neil in a good way neil made joke out of it
3.sam trusts arjun rads blindly so much that she wont doubt them
4.they wanted to build strong arj rads bond hence arjun was on more focus during engagement breakup sam is hardly seen in screen blame cvs for that
5.abt manya its soon to comment
In short sam is not perfect she is flawed n her flaws make her more relatble
Anju.. thumbnail
Cvs never shown sam as perfect let her be flawed We all love her for her flaws nly
There r sooo many perfect leads in tv serials nly sam is flawed
roni_berna thumbnail
LOL! Who is saying that leads are perfect? They all look to have super powers and here I'm only talking about Sam and not other characters. She has flaws and hence she is unknowing calling for trouble.

I remember the Crime Patrol tagline "Jurm hone se pehle dastak deta hai. Dastak ko pehchanlo aur jurm hone se pehle rok lo"
roni_berna thumbnail

Originally posted by: arshita235

1.Sam was in vulnerable state when arjun met n we get attached to them so much she is scared of losing him hence ignoring all this
2.She cleared her feelings for neil in a good way neil made joke out of it
3.sam trusts arjun rads blindly so much that she wont doubt them
4.they wanted to build strong arj rads bond hence arjun was on more focus during engagement breakup sam is hardly seen in screen blame cvs for that
5.abt manya its soon to comment
In short sam is not perfect she is flawed n her flaws make her more relatble

CVs have to be blamed for all character but unfortunately this doesn't happen as it makes the character look dumb. Even when Sam has the focus, she does things which are unexpected like yesterday dragging Neil from Manya when Arjun is busy dancing with Radhika. She is not being practical but ignorant. She is responsible for her heart break now as too much ignorance doesn't help. 😭
Midhula3110 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Sam is a sweet person..innocent too.. As she once told she has a beautiful family, caring n understanding friends, n ofcourse a handsome boyfriend(according to her).. Actually she got all des in a very short span n dat overwhelmed her..She feels her life is picture perfect at dis point.. Basically she sees only wat she want/wish to see ..dats making her ignorant to the things happening around her
Edited by Midhula3110 - 10 years ago
shravanfan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: erikalui

Really? Means members can't post what they want. I just wanted to say what I feel for same and you're saying this because you love Sam😕😆

A war zone is created by bashers only and not by me. I was expecting to ask for views about the character but it's too much to expect from regular members too. đŸ„±

it is MMZ forum dear..so you point of view will be mould easily by other.. some will comment peacefully and some will vent out frustration and some will point of other character's fault as well.. and like you said it's you point of view about sam , they will say its their point of view about other characters... so eventually this thread may turn ugly and your disclaimer will go down the drain. ...now i am despising war thread ..and trying to stay away... i will not take part convo ... i am going to sit... well its not a bad thread.. just POV .. hope it don't turn ugly... by the way.. last night sam told manya. ...' tu vi chal na mani'.
Anju.. thumbnail
She loves arjun
There will either be love or doubt as said by sam
As of now she loves arjun she wont doubt him
Anju.. thumbnail
Erika i agree with tanu u posted ur pov bt ppl vl turn it ugly m sure