Why Colors Fiction Shows Views Decreasing soo much ??

moniluvskinshuk thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 16th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9
Ok !! I am not here to defend any show or Channel or anyone . Just I am observing this from so many months . That Thre was a Time when Colors used to have it's fictions shows in not only in TOP 10 but in TOP 5 .MEIEJ was one of them along with BV and SSK , Infact even Uttran too. More shows too were there which got popular in trp's as well .I will not take their names as they are not running shows anymore . ok So , There was a time like this . But Since some months , I guess from 4-5 months , Colors Viewership in FICTION SHOWS is decreasing , decreasing & decreasing . It's not about any One show but almost happening with Every Popular show of Colors . If it would have happened slowly just what happened with SAHARA CHANNEL then I wouldn't have mind that much . But , Seriously Within 4 months Viewership got so decreased in FICTION SHOWS that I am stunned 😲 . I mean it would have different thing if ONLY New shows would have been the case and only 1-2 long running Popular show would have saw the decline phase that too slowly . But Here the Case is totally Shocking !! Here Each and every Popular show right from BV,SSK,MB are dropping as if They were never ever watched by anyone ? 😲 . I mean I would have still believed if it would have been happening with only MEIEJ But Even BV(TOP SHOW OF CHANNEL) is Unable to cross 2.0 now ? 😲😲. Ok !! For a Second I believe Colors Hypocrisy , their Biasedness for some New shows , even About their Strategies But Still ...😕😲 . I mean U can't say COLORS is not been watched coz U can very well see the NON FICTION TRP's . So Suddenly what happened in these 4 months that Such a Huge Rapid Decrease is happening in Colors Viewership in FICTION SHOWS ?? 😲😲
I don't know why i made this topic , I don't know what i want to speak. And I also don't know that Whether anyone u guyz would understand my point or not that what exactly I wanna say . 😆But I hope U guyz still understand it 😛😆
Edited by moniluvskinshuk - 12 years ago

christobelle thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
nice post
i was too thinking the same
the shows r not soo convincing
if the show has a twist too
they dont show their promo...
they give the promo of only sinking shows
zubeada thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
all i can say
this channel deserve that
no promo for md at least one promo will change the trp
but they promot others but not md
and after thinking its vivians fault 😆😉😛

Originally posted by: christobelle

nice post

i was too thinking the same
the shows r not soo convincing
if the show has a twist too
they dont show their promo...
they give the promo of only sinking shows

Yaar I will not defend COLORS in this Marketing dept at all . But I am just talking in general . I mean If I keep aside my Anger 2wds the channel for this Promo thing and all , Still being an unbiased Viewer I WILL say that Colors have much more GOOD , ENTERTAINING , And VERSATILE Shows when u compare to SP , Zee . And I am not saying this coz MEIEJ is my Fav show and it airs on Colors . NO!! I am saying this being an unbiased viewer .

shabla thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I agree to ur point...I dnt knw wht to say...Cricket season+Election may be the reason...bt tre is smthing seriously going wrng i guess...neithr new shws nor old shws r doing well...their strategy of promotn is wrng first off all...interestingly top 2 shws in tis forum r frm same channel...

Originally posted by: zubeada

all i can say
this channel deserve that
no promo for md at least one promo will change the trp
but they promot others but not md
and after thinking its vivians fault 😛

Yupp They should realize that MEIEJ is the Most capable Show on their Channel . They should Promote it the way they are doing it for BI and RR .
natasha_n thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Problem with colors is they do what it wants
Lead replacement
Change in stories due to their issue with actors
Bv is nt wrking cause JA is much much better
😳

I wont say distribution problem cause...if colors wudnt have aired in all cities then...cnwk wudnt have got this good trps
chirpyhapibird thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
After set top Box Thing
Colors Doing Badly
Bv Highest Trp Of 2.0

So Wat Can We Expect.
All Mb Fans Keep Cursing Colors since Bhai Times.
Colors Ka Ego Hurts

Being a fan Of Vd...see Vd Got Awards In All Popular Channels for Best actor but not colors.
Tell me any single Actor of Colors gave so many Expressions and shades to his Character?
No
No
They should give Vd best actor.

Originally posted by: shabla

I agree to ur point...I dnt knw wht to say...Cricket season+Election may be the reason...bt tre is smthing seriously going wrng i guess...neithr new shws nor old shws r doing well...their strategy of promotn is wrng first off all...interestingly top 2 shws in tis forum r frm same channel...

It IS the thing to feel something Fishy yaar !! 😕. Cricket can't be the reason as their NON FICTION Shows are doing so well . And Don't think even Election is the reason as then Every Channel would have dropped in Fiction shows . I don't know 😕
christobelle thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: moniluvskinshuk

Yaar I will not defend COLORS in this Marketing dept at all . But I am just talking in general . I mean If I keep aside my Anger 2wds the channel for this Promo thing and all , Still being an unbiased Viewer I WILL say that Colors have much more GOOD , ENTERTAINING , And VERSATILE Shows when u compare to SP , Zee . And I am not saying this coz MEIEJ is my Fav show and it airs on Colors . NO!! I am saying this being an unbiased viewer .

now all the soaps r following the typical ekta shows😆
they started out to be unique but ended up in the same