manny136 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Raingoddess

Exactly! I went to my aunt’s house once and she was pregnant that time. They wouldn’t even let her get up to get a glass of water. Literally would ask me to bring everything to the bed. I understand if that person isn’t feeling well, it makes sense to take care of them. But when they are perfectly fine, why treat these women like they are ill. It’s unfair and is def not what docs recommend. Imagine not being allowed to get out of bed. It makes zero sense. I was so proud of my cousin when she was hopping mad within a day or two and told off everyone. There was no way she was staying confined to her bed.

its not like pregnant women should be jumping on the stairs or something just do your regular activities and maybe light exercise as doctors recommend lol you are having a kid not ill its crazy ppl get all paranoid. Also some women should workout a bit coz losing weight after is not gonna be easy for them. My mom was very lucky she looked like she never was pregnant after having 8 and 9 pound babies lol even after a few days it was like where was the baby lol

mpks1 thumbnail

I just caught up on Friday’s episode, Shiva’s emotions and the way he talks to the stone especially after Raavi and Dhara leave, OMG, felt really bad and sorry for him. KD’s acting was top notch in that solo scene👏

mpks1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: manny136

its not like pregnant women should be jumping on the stairs or something just do your regular activities and maybe light exercise as doctors recommend lol you are having a kid not ill its crazy ppl get all paranoid. Also some women should workout a bit coz losing weight after is not gonna be easy for them. My mom was very lucky she looked like she never was pregnant after having 8 and 9 pound babies lol even after a few days it was like where was the baby lol

I was asked to work out and I ended up buying treadmill at that time and used it till 8 months of my first pregnancy, took it easy a month before my delivery. It did help me a lot but still ended up gaining weight about 10 lbs more than what I used to weigh. But during my second pregnancy didn’t have any problems as I had to run around behind a 2 yr old who kept me on my toes ended up losing all the weight that I gained during my first pregnancy.

You are right, any physical activity that does not affect the pregnancy is always recommended by Doctors. My only regret now is that I could have done little bit of yoga at that time.

Malika1993.06 thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mpks1

That is not Dhara di, that is Daranti.

Piu, confirmed. It means sickle🤣

Matlab phirse khud ki popat banadi hai meine😒🤪🤣

funny_fubar thumbnail
Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

Yep in fact, doctors recommend moving around. My cousin worked throughout most of her first pregnancy which is quite common here but amongst the desi community it’s considered a bit shocking. I know some eyebrows were raised especially since she would commute on snowy days (but she was very careful).

Thankfully, this notion is changing with the newer generation. I always get upset when the gossip loving aunties treat pregnant women like they are ill 😆 my cousins and I have discussed this many times. As long as your doctor okays it and your body feels right, you should be able to do anything.

Definitely- when I was pregnant my mom was like "don't move about too much" 😆 But the popular opinion here is in fact move quiet a bit- I infact started doing more squats 😆

So I think it is also a factor of how active you are before pregnancy. If you do not move about too much before, then sudden walking can cause a big shock to your body. But if you are moderately active, your body can take that strain, even while being pregnant.

They have shown Dhara working a lot in house chores, which without machines can be intensive. So walking 25kms might just be tiring, but not a terrible shock to her body. 🤷‍♀️

Mountains_Lakes thumbnail
Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mpks1

I just caught up on Friday’s episode, Shiva’s emotions and the way he talks to the stone especially after Raavi and Dhara leave, OMG, felt really bad and sorry for him. KD’s acting was top notch in that solo scene👏

KD's acting is fab. And it's because of that I appreciated his caption in one of the dhol past about the things he thinks as an actor between shots to see how can he bring out the best in his character.

It's going to be extremely hard for me to find a scene where I didn't like Shiva because of his acting or his acting was off. The scene may have inconsistencies, but KD is always 💯💯

Yep in fact, doctors recommend moving around. My cousin worked throughout most of her first pregnancy which is quite common here but amongst the desi community it’s considered a bit shocking. I know some eyebrows were raised especially since she would commute on snowy days (but she was very careful).

Thankfully, this notion is changing with the newer generation. I always get upset when the gossip loving aunties treat pregnant women like they are ill 😆 my cousins and I have discussed this many times. As long as your doctor okays it and your body feels right, you should be able to do anything.

Yeah, both my sister, cousin, and many of my colleagues worked up until their due date. And their jobs required moving around. My bff's MIL is ob/gun and she'd take her on daily walks since early pregnancy stages so the delivery is smooth and many recommend certain pelvic exercises for labor.

But yeah in Indian community, I dint know why everyone is asked to always "rest up" and not move for 9 months as if they're sick patient. You just need to be careful.

funny_fubar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mountains_Lakes

KD's acting is fab. And it's because of that I appreciated his caption in one of the dhol past about the things he thinks as an actor between shots to see how can he bring out the best in his character.

It's going to be extremely hard for me to find a scene where I didn't like Shiva because of his acting or his acting was off. The scene may have inconsistencies, but KD is always 💯💯

While I mostly like KD's acting, Creepy Shiva feels very weird to me 🤣 Also the scene where he applies ointments to Raavi and his hands shake- felt very weird and artificial to me 😆

funny_fubar thumbnail

ML, Prema, Eshu we just have 6 more pages to go... we need to talk or gossip more 🤣

Originally posted by: funny_fubar

While I mostly like KD's acting, Creepy Shiva feels very weird to me 🤣 Also the scene where he applies ointments to Raavi and his hands shake- felt very weird and artificial to me 😆

🤣

Oh yeah, I forgot about those. Those are exceptions to my statement. 😂😂 Haha it was erased from my memory. I'll give a benefit of the doubt though. I wonder if the scenes were written like that where he had to act super nervous and shiver like a teen.

He can be good with soft scenes to as we can see from his earlier reels with Mahima/Shristi.

But yeah he was off mark on those two occasions. I want that intense aag boy back. I want their story to be passionate!