bips thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail + 8
Posted: 3 hours ago

So what is the future storyline??

No contract marriage for sure.,. Billu is with junior for three months... here Amar tries suicide... sooooooooooo sadaf tells him the truth and agrees to marry him... billu returns and then the marriage sequence

Does the marriage happen or does Amar ditch her last min for that rich loony friend???

And how does Sadaf get to lie around on sofa with billu tickling her with that rose? And the rain dance?

Like what's the exact story going to be??? Normally this would mean good things when audience can't anticipate but i trust the writer to make it completely senseless instead

Any guesses???

hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Rashi23

Kaddu uncle made this show only for Indian audience, it's just trending in india smiley36Because Indians don't mind if the male lead is a drunkard or a womanizer.

Bass ab bachi kuchi jo bhi umeedain hain woh sirf indian audiences se hain ke woh yt views dete rahein, kyunke pak viewers appear to have rejected the drama.

It is not just about the drinking and womanizing. I had said this before as well when just teasers had come that Pak audience tastes have changed with content like Radd, NJ and KMKT. If you are showing old stories, treatment and execution will need to be fresh and new. Also people now don't like OTT filmy acting anymore - they prefer it when performances are restrained and natural. Ishq hua flopped TRP-wise for the very same reasons.

Another reason that Pak main TRP or YT trends nahi aa rahe is because the leads are not looking attractive to people (at least to Pak aunties). My friend's mom watches Bismil but she thinks it's becoming boring. So my friend changed the channel to Geo. Her mom thought both Wahaj and Maya looked bimar and told her to change the channel. I have heard more than one Pak aunty say this. I mean how can you make two such haseen log look so pheeka and so drab that Pak aunties would rather change channels. Haseeb is making his leads look like he is making a Gangs of Wasseypur when we were expecting Bhansali ke visuals (as was promised in the poster and first teaser).

P.S. Sorry for the rant. This story has a lot of potential. There is at least proper structure and on paper, cktrs mai bhi dum hai. But how it all has been shortchanged by shoddy direction and execution just makes me sooo mad. Can you imagine what someone like Musaadiq could have elevated it?

NutellaWaffle thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 11 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Rashi23

Kahan se trp aayi hypno,

And epi 1-10 summary -

zaviyar ka bhukhar, zaviyar ka dhood peena, zaviyar ka pizza khana, zaviyar ke reports, zaviyar ka illness detection, zaviyar ka rona dhona, zaviyar ke treatment ke liye paise jama karna, zaviyar ka doc ke sath appointment.

In between,

Perfect ladki, Zeher kha lunga, kamina, achi ladki, promise, mar jaaunga, mirza saab ne tok diya blah blah blue blue.

1/3rd of the show is over, but the montage leads have had only 3 scenes, the show is running like a headless chicken. This is the first time I'm seeing a track being stretched for frigging 15 episodes.

this is the first tv show where leads had three scenes in ten episodes wow means wowsmiley8
unicornhugs thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 2 hours ago

Originally posted by: bips

No contract marriage for sure.,. Billu is with junior for three months... here Amar tries suicide... sooooooooooo sadaf tells him the truth and agrees to marry him... billu returns and then the marriage sequence

Does the marriage happen or does Amar ditch her last min for that rich loony friend???

And how does Sadaf get to lie around on sofa with billu tickling her with that rose? And the rain dance?

Like what's the exact story going to be??? Normally this would mean good things when audience can't anticipate but i trust the writer to make it completely senseless instead

Any guesses???

you’re asking the right questions. I’m hoping Ammar does ditch Sadaf because I really don’t want that wedding to go through.
2RsFan thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: unicornhugs

you’re asking the right questions. I’m hoping Ammar does ditch Sadaf because I really don’t want that wedding to go through.

Not sure if the wedding goes through but Bilal leaves the wedding hall absolutely shattered and with Humsha

Screenshot_20241108_220211.jpgScreenshot_20241108_220028.jpgScreenshot_20241108_220108.jpg

Winterberry thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 2

Any guesses???

Sadaf - Ammar reconnect and decide to get married by time BA comes back, Ammar ditches Sadaf in last minute and BA steps in and marries her and thy both try to navigate their marriage where BA has trust issues and Sadaf feels she has burdened him with unwanted marriage

kuhelidebbarma thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail

SMD is mainly made for Indian audience looking at the similarities between this show and old bollywood movies...

Pak TV audience taste has changed..they want modern love stories but SMD is mainly old fashioned love saga with deep dialogues and emotions..

SMD like shows will have a certain section of audience but it won't be as hit as KMKT.

kuhelidebbarma thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail

Any guesses???

No guesses but I think I m looking forward only to Bilal Abdullah 's character..!!

Anything can happen in this show...and who knows may be the upcoming episodes can be more controversial than episode 8 after all its a KRQ showsmiley36

2RsFan thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: kuhelidebbarma

SMD is mainly made for Indian audience looking at the similarities between this show and old bollywood movies...

Pak TV audience taste has changed..they want modern love stories but SMD is mainly old fashioned love saga with deep dialogues and emotions..

SMD like shows will have a certain section of audience but it won't be as hit as KMKT.

They should have promoted it as such , not some epic love story cos SMD is far from it.

Winterberry thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kuhelidebbarma

Drama’s generate money via sponsorship which depends on TRP’s . YouTube views won’t get that much money so I doubt Indian audience are actual targets. This is typical geo show but all dragging and slow pace and other plots eating up screen time is what not working for show .