meandwho thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail + 4

Sajal Aly

Posted: 2 months ago

Originally posted by: Rashi23

Have to give it to humayun to act the same in every scene be it angry, emotional or fight scenesmiley32There's literally no chemistry, they look siblings and not lovers.

And this girl has been turned into a doormat now for the gundasmiley26career gaya bhaad meinsmiley21

Now seeing the state of the FL of this show of krq and her getting support from her fans, I hope the same people won't be having a problem with smd fl if she's the same, and they will defend her as well and not the other girl from the show so that there's no double standards.

Raashi KMKT got called Bushra Ansari's show smiley37

Not even Emaad/ Naema, but Bushra Bibi smiley37smiley37smiley37

You cant seriously hope Maya would be defended, check out who the mother in the drama is, they might stan her if Hira gets high engagement

hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

I respect your opinion Hypno..SO......if you are watching premium shows of KRQ..please can you give me an honest feedback about how that show is? Be neutral haansmiley9 Is it a taut crime thriller? something PTV has never seen before?smiley9 Are you loving it?smiley9

I still see Mein and Ayeza being discussed after 100 hundred years..MJ legend for a reason..she still triggers everyone..smiley37 but premium shows dont have anything going for it it seems..smiley4

I was just saying that you were going to troll SMD in any case because I know how much you love Wahaj and because you roast every show anywayssmiley17

Please don't bring me in these tit-for-tat phaddas on GM/Mein/DNUTN/PKS/MJ. Yes, I was excited for GM before it started but I dropped it after e7. Icaught scenes here and there after that but didn't really follow it as much. But even before that, I stopped commenting on GM content after e2 or e3. I would only say something factual on its TRP as it is one of the several shows in my tracking sheet but that's it. And I never ever said anything bad about Ayeza as MJ. I thought she was brilliant in the second half where we got to see a vulnerable MJ with her own securities and trying to keep her useless marriage together. MJ and Asif uncle were the standouts I've always agreed. So why you think my comment was motivated by a desire to defend any premium shows is beyond me.

Edited by hypnotoad - 2 months ago

I am really happy Yumna's current and previous shows/ Characters are being discussed and everyone has some pov regarding her whether its positive or negative. Hype and discussion matters no matter whether its constructive and unconstructive. She is centre of every discussion even every FL of a show or actress performance is being compared to her and her shows smiley20..

Queen of PTV for a reason. ❤👑

Originally posted by: nightingale1234

Oh, you mean the next in line to be blamed and shamed ,bcoz the PTV's Tom Cruize can't be blamed for anything.smiley36

Don't compare Tom Cruise with Bilal. Bilal is just good looking but tom cruise smiley36No way smiley37

Edited by Virgo27 - 2 months ago

Originally posted by: tgota92

And it’s her favorite role till date personally as well smiley36 Majjabeen was the heart and soul of that show. Yumna and Bilal totally nailed it. Itni masoom aur cute Jodi phir nahi dekhi 🥹

As for MJ, give it time. Eventually blame will fall on poor Sabeena and Gauhar 100%.

No one will blame Gauher and Sabeena as Both are not big stars. Mostly blame falls on those costars when they are more famous than their favorites and overshadowed him. This time Saturday slot of dark story is main culprit 🥹smiley19

TwinkleStar12 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4

Romantic Reveries

Love it how people openly defend gm flop trps and views by reasoning like new channel, different storyline, not everyone's cup of tea when infact it's the headlined by apparently the biggest superstar of the country and is the comeback show of most popular actress.

It's flop ratings and views prove that the leads of that show have no actual audience pull and ground popularity.

But people are mocked as they defend mj for it's less trpssmiley32Even huge bilal fan like me isn't watching that show because the concept didn't interest me. For gm disaster everybody is held responsible except the leads of the show but for mj only bilal is held responsible because inspite of him trying something different he has to be bashed/mocked.

Edited by Rashi23 - 2 months ago
spnfan thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) 1 Thumbnail + 6

Love it how people openly defend gm flop trps and views by reasoning like new channel, different storyline, not everyone's cup of tea when infact it's the headlined by apparently the biggest superstar of the country and is the comeback show of most popular actress.

It's flop ratings and views prove that the leads of that show have no actual audience pull and ground popularity.

But people are mocked as they defend mj for it's less trpssmiley32Even huge bilal fan like me isn't watching that show because the concept didn't interest me. For gm disaster everybody is held responsible except the leads of the show but for mj only bilal is held responsible because inspite of him trying something different he has to be bashed/mocked.

They moved on from sajal and zpkb since it's critically acclaimed and doing decent for itself and sajal is getting praised left and right for her acting and character. Now it's bilal's turn. He already broke their delusion that no drama can break trash bin's record within an year. I am also not watching mj as I decided to binge watch it since it's only 9epi. It's a dark drama and I cannot watch that type of dramas weekly. Neither bilal nor sajal fans go around hyping them as global stars or even biggest stars in their country unlike some whose words and their fav's track record don't match at all. Bilal and sajal are considered to be good actors who tries to do different type of dramas without carring about its popularity and that's why they are liked and well respected. They don't go around giving misleading IVs or overhype toxic characters and justify dumb characters. They don't do dumb characters and trashy dramas just to please the masses. The masses like them for what they choice for their own creative satisfaction. They just naturally have a mass appeal and screen presence, they don't need to force it.

Tit for tat chal raha hai yahan. Our favourite is overacting in her recent show but lets say she overshadowed your favourite in other drama lol. Wikipedia has still written the earlier reviews of that show. Paste bhi kar deti hoon.

IMG_3629.jpeg

TwinkleStar12 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4

Romantic Reveries

And neither zard or mj was promoted as the biggest show of the year but gm was. Despite having 2 high profile screenings and humyum giving special interviews, reviewers defending the show it tanked hard. I hope people accept the fact rather than putting the blame of audience's mindset and it not being a story for everyone.

And yes tho I watched tb, love wahaj and credit him for it's humongous success, I won't shy away from giving bilal his due, he also gave a big bb with a simple show having mid budget. And then moved on to do a complete different character and is doing a fab job there.

Also some actors like yumna they just don't connect with the audience, she has been in the industry for 15 years but has only one bb and even in that she was criticized a lot for not being a proper fit for the character, her acting and her styling. Critics can hail her, call her meryl streep but it's a fact that majority of her shows including her much promoted and hyped move couldn't perform well.

Edit: bhakhtawar got ratings only for the last few episodes and that too because it was airing on Sundays and yumna got hype due to tb. Otherwise it hardly had any hype.

Edited by Rashi23 - 2 months ago
Arreyaar thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Atrangi re Season 2 Participant 0 Thumbnail + 7

Neutral Nomads

Also people blaming sabeena and not crediting gauhar have changed their statement completely and try putting it on us watchers that for mj doing well has to do something with sabeena or gauhar. smiley37smiley37Well they should check this thread some pages back what they actually wrote.smiley36 Literally no one said sabeena or gauhar are not performing well except them only and then shifting the blame very subtly. They did this with calling hum a flop channel too and then turned it against us that we call it a flop channel to defend our fav shows. Irony.smiley37