No chappals and Sandles plz - BUT IS SARTAJ REALLY DEAD !

anshvi thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Hi all
Please hear me out and again I repeat no juttas and chappals plz

Today's episode was horrible !!!!!
Sartaj Singh died a martyr !!! And I felt so shocked and betrayed...we did not only lose Sartaj but Siddhant tooo...One died today and one will get killed eventually.

I felt BETRAYED !!!! I even felt why I started watching this show in the very first place...what did the writers wanted to show ?
That return of P.O.W.s is a curse not only for them but for their families.

Sartaj after suffering relentless torture for 17 years got a 2nd chance to be with his family and start a new life
Harleen got another chance at life
She got pregnant and Sartaj was going to be a dad soon

So then why he got killed ? Why Harleen's life shattered for the second time ! This time for the worse...she got her husband back only for him to be snatched away from her.
Singh family got their son back only to watch him die again !

HOW CAN THE WRITERS BE SO SADIST !!!!!!!

NOW
Coming to Siddhant - WHY THE HELL writers wanted us to get so attached to this character LT. SIDDHANT THAKUR ?
Why introduce us to him and not to SADIQ THE TERRORIST so that we couldn't connect to him in the 1st place.
Why not show him as a Jehadi and just clarify that he got turned by Lala.

Why play this cruel game with us for so long if he is SID OR SADIQ only to rip our hearts like this by showing him as worse than YUSUF and butchering the favourite character of Siddhant Thakur !

AGAIN ARE THE WRITERS SADISTS TO THIS EXTENT !!!!

Wasn't it better for Shobha to know that her little brother died a martyr saving his fellow soldiers.
She was at least so proud of him then.

Then writers gave her the 2nd chance and she re-united with her Siddhant
But why
Only to give her THE SHOCK OF HER LIFE that her brother is now a terrorist and responsible for the death of that very soldier whom he tried to protect in the prison.

Shobha DID NOT DESERVE THIS - ARE THE WRITERS REALLY SADISTS TO THIS LEVEl I asked myself again

Afreen will all her life live in guilt now that her husband died because of her own father

Imaan will never be happy without his PARTNER

VIKRAM will never be happy

WHAT DID THE WRITERS GOT BY THIS CRUEL TWIST ! AFTER SARTAJ'S DEATH P.O.W. CAN'T I REPEAT CAN'T HAVE A HAPPY ENDING...NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS BUT IT WILL STILL BE A TRAGIC ENDING
AND WHAT WE GOT FROM THIS

TRAGIC end for SINGH PAEIVAAR
TRAGIC end for KHAN FAMILY
TRAGIC end for Shobha and Vikram
ONE P.O.W. DEAD who died a martyr but Couldn't see his child's face..didn't get to enjoy that 2nd chance.
OTHER P.O.W also DEAD who will die a tragic death of a traitor a terrorist after being tortured by 15 years and then by getting manipulated by Lala

So , IS THIS REALLY THE END !!!!!!!!
HAS THIS SHOW LOST IT'S PLOT !!!!!!! COZ NOTHING GOOD CAME OUT OF IT !!!! WHAT IS THE MESSAGE !!!!!
DID THE WRITERS REALLY PLAYED THIS CRUEL GAME WITH THE FANS !

Then a thought came to my mind !!!!!!

IT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE !
VEERA's words echoed in my ears - ISKE PEECHE RAB KI MARZI HAI...DEKHNA SAB ACCHA HI HOGA

BAUJI'S words echoed in my ears - 'HARLEEN PUTTAR - TU DUNIYA KI SABSI KHUSHNASSEB VAHU HAI'

and ALL THE QUESTIONS AGAIN AND AGAIN CAME IN MY MIND which I had mentioned that we still haven't got answers of all those questions yet !

Now we DID NOT SEE SARTAJ'S DEAD BODY ! I KNOW THIS THIS NOT EKTA SHOW but if John cam come back in GOT then why not Sartaj

I don't have any specific proof that Sartaj is not dead but I HAVE A FEELING THAT STILL THERE IS MORE THAT MEETS THE EYE.

What if Sartaj's death is a COY and there is a big game.

What if one guy among those terrorists was Sid's guy and he and Sartaj planned this...if other 4 guys were Ibrahim's men then what if this guy was Sid's

I am sounding delusional but trust me this show is not ending tomorrow and we have 4 more episodes.

And what are they going to show...Sid realising his mistake and then getting killed
Even if he didn't order the terrorists to kill and Ibrahim did it doesn't change anything...he will remain a terrorist coz because of him Sartaj died
So , then what...Sartaj died , Sadiq gers killed then what ????? THE END !
Do you guys really think this is how it wil END ! THERE IS MORE !

I am still holding on to hope till the end...I AM TRUSTING THE WRITERS !

P.s . - (plz no bashing 😆 I am trying to make sense of things here, I might be totally proved wrong tomorrow but what if I m right ? )
Edited by anshvi - 7 years ago

MS-meghasharma thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
TBH I don't know . I hope it's true but the last scene has ended all my hope against hopes
Max789 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Same here I was also thinking the same Sartaj can't die and did they show him dying ? Plz tell me .this cannot happen Nikhil Advani said us that at the climax we all will be moved away with the flow of patriotism and if Sartaj dies then Sid will be concluded as a terrorist and it will be proved that Indian soldiers can change and are not efficient I still think there is more to Sid story and his promise to Shobha that he is doing This for so many Rohan's which means future generations I think so Sid Will try to save Sartaj and Yaa Sartaj will outsmart the terrorists and come back like a boss . I don't think so that Sid has fallen into Lala trap what do u think ? . Thanks for posting this gave peace to my mind . Board exam tom and thinking about pow
anshvi thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: nishithamanvi

Same here I was also thinking the same Sartaj can't die and did they show him dying ? Plz tell me .this cannot happen Nikhil Advani said us that at the climax we all will be moved away with the flow of patriotism and if Sartaj dies then Sid will be concluded as a terrorist and it will be proved that Indian soldiers can change and are not efficient I still think there is more to Sid story and his promise to Shobha that he is doing This for so many Rohan's which means future generations I think so Sid Will try to save Sartaj and Yaa Sartaj will outsmart the terrorists and come back like a boss . I don't think so that Sid has fallen into Lala trap what do u think ? . Thanks for posting this gave peace to my mind . Board exam tom and thinking about pow

I still feel Sid has been outsmarting lala all the way.

I think Sartaj's death is a COY...why and how is what I cannot tell right now.

We still don't know as u said how and what exactly Sid is doing for humanity

There are a lot of things that are not making sense and Sartaj's death is something which is not making least bit of sense.

I am still very hopeful cOz there have been hints all along and I am hoping for the biggest dhamaka !

Let's wait and watch ! And best of luck for ur exams !
Rafangirl thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 5
no bashing dear...
if ur words rerally come true, AAP KE MUH ME GHEE SHAKKAR

Btw, I m watching HATUFIM season -2, not finished watching yet, but just saw that Uri - the POW playing Sartaj's character has diagnosed cancer in episode 10, so he might die. I haven't seen end whether he dies or overcomes cancer or keeps fighting...

but if makers r going that way, then it s probably the end of Sartaj...
and they showed Sartaj birth-death date as martyr in the end...so probably that is that...

P.S. for the first time I don't mind makers going Ekta's way
Rafangirl thumbnail

Originally posted by: nishithamanvi

good luck girl..
and think only abt ur exams 😉😆...
shar. thumbnail
Well P.o.w was a realistic series. Soldiers die everyday and no one bats an eyelid. It's just a portrayal of how being in prison affects ones life . It is too very tragic and not many people will have stomach to digest it . But I don't feel it's sadiest of writers.
I think the series is lived up to its expection except for beingslow at times.

Just my opinion. Peace.
Rafangirl thumbnail
awesome post dear..
oh, veera and babuji's words tearing my heart apart
Max789 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anshvi

I still feel Sid has been outsmarting lala all the way.

I think Sartaj's death is a COY...why and how is what I cannot tell right now.

We still don't know as u said how and what exactly Sid is doing for humanity

There are a lot of things that are not making sense and Sartaj's death is something which is not making least bit of sense.

I am still very hopeful cOz there have been hints all along and I am hoping for the biggest dhamaka !

Let's wait and watch ! And best of luck for ur exams !

ahh thank you 😊 my things are still unsolved and I still have a strong feeling that there is more to Sid story and a question was Sartaj wearing purple or violet dress before dying I think he was wearing it please clear my doubt about this .actually Sartaj was present at last day of shoot and was wearing purple or violet colour dress if he is wearing that it would be his last day and did u see that Harleen was also wearing something actually she was colour coordinating with Sartaj dress so what could be the end did Sartaj really died there it self ya there is more of it ya Harleen had a illusion about Sartaj in the end what it could be ?
Periwinkle thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
All hopes of Siddhanth redeeming himself somehow..dying in the end by realising his folly and not having caused harm, stand officially lost, crushed and thrown out.
I had had this horrible feeling since the start of the hostage drama for Imaan and Sartaj and even the picture with all in suits but for Sartaj gave me doubts and today, we lose him!!

I got some hopes yesterday when he killed 3 terrorists and I thought he'd make it. It was just one terrorist and he was prepared too as compared to the other 3. I think it was unnecessary drama to show a heroic end to his character. Wasn't required to be honest. I kept saying, Imaan and Sartaj would remain heroes even if they came out alive, no need to kill them! But no! Bloody Bollywood style dramatics! A soldier must die to prove his heroism! He could've easily got out of the window. Commandoes could've taken over. It was just one terrorist!! Or Sartaj could've shot him the way he shot the third terrorist. Come on!! It was very well possible for Sartaj to have got out alive. It wasn't an ambush, for God's sake. He stood with his back to a monster and allowed himself to be shot. Sorry, he was made to stand like that for drama!

Even if Sadiq dies tomorrow, this show is going to end on low note for me.

Won't this aggrevate Imaan's PTSD, losing his partner! Seeing Harleen go on stage to collect a bravery award for her martyred husband is only to break me from within again. She didn't deserve this. Sartaj didn't deserve this. Singh family didn't derserve this. And most importantly, his unborn child didn't deserve this!

Soldiers come out triumphant and alive too! That too is reality! Martyrdom isn't always how it should be! Typical!
Edited by Periwinkle - 7 years ago