RuShKara_lover thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: memad

lol..😆...I could relate with u, I mean until last week, I was miserable watching Sidfreen separation. But when we knew they are still together, I didn't get the HAPPY wala feel since our SIDDHANT is no more SID, he is out n out SADIQ...

I don't hv an extreme detachment to them as for now, m still moved n get drooled at those lovebirds..but if his motives are against our nation, I will fail to see any love, affection and care between them..

I tbh could never connect to SidReen because I never wanted to. As individuals I love both of them. They have got strong personalities. The reason I didn't like SidReen is because I want Sid not Sadiq. And Sid must hate Jaish and ISI and everyone who hates or harms India. This is what I accept from all the 3 POWs. Miya Biwi lived up to it. Anyhow Afreen HATES INDIA and INDIANS. Hence I can't connect to a couple in which onr person is who hates The others country and the other hates her background.
Sorry if I have hurt anyone's opinion... Just stated mine

ujwal_v thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anshvi

Okay

So I can't brush off this inner voice which still says that Siddhant is Sid only.
Today we did not receive any new info.
We all know that Sid deeply loved Afreen and cares for Ibrahim and wants to keep them safe from harm's way and that is why as we had predicted he sent the message through the informer to Ibrahim so that they could vacate the area before the strike.

Loved that Ishq Hawa sequence...also beautiful direction..did u guys notice how Afreen was standing behind window panes and so was Sid depicting that they are trapped and can't be with each other yet...beautiful !
The entire sequence was beautifully tragic
They yearning both Sid and Afreen had for each other was heart breaking
I hope these 2 star crossed lovers don't have a tragic ending..I want them to have a happy ending.

Now we know Sid's plan involve Thadanis so today he became his security chief

Now coming to the precap

I feel Sid doesn't want Rohan to get attached to him coz remember Lala had told him once that pyar ki yahi khami hai doori bardasht nahi kar pata.
I think Sid knows that he will not survive once the mission is complete...I feel he knows that he will have to sacrifice himself and die a martyr.
He will leave Shobha again and this time forever and that is why he wants Shobha to move on..that is why he doesn't want Rohan to get attached to him.
I think Rohan drew a family picture in which he must have drawn his Sid mamu also and this would have impacted Sid coz he must have realised that Rohan is getting attached to him so he might have scared him off 😭
Hope everythign turns out fine in the end coz all the characters have suffered so much...they DESERVE a happy ending
Imaan and his family
Sartaj and his family
Shobha , Vik and Rohan.
If Sid dies or turns out to be a traitor then also Shobha cannot get a happy ending...how will she bear the pain of losing her little brother again 😭
Afreen - poor girl has lost her entire family 😭 she deserves to have a happily ever after with his Shohar Saab and her new born deserves to grow up with his/her Ammi and abbu both.
And
Sid - after going through all of this he too deserves a happy ending.
That is why I will hope against hope and will continue to call him Sid till the day it is proved otherwise.

i agree
shruthiravi thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2
Sindhu what should I write. Because my analysis is complicated. Reason you cant see Sid/Sadiq you can only feel him. Because he is bound by love and love is wind. You cannot see wind, you can only feel it.
When it is there it doesnt matter. But the moment it cease to exist you cannot live. That is wind, that's breath and that is love.

In the scene with defense minister or while talking to Afreen or for that matter even when he was in LOC as Sadiq I have never seen cruelty in his eyes. His eyes had a kind of clarity which you rarely see and that mysterious smile which is half sad says a lot of things. This guy is on a threshold.

Dont ever think he doesnt love his mother land. He do. His salute to the Indian flag was the proof of that. But does he trust politicians like defense minister or industrialist like Thadani it is another question. Now he is going to be the security in charge of Thadani.
What is the security a normal man in India gets. Great headlines were made about 26/11 where Taj hotel was attacked. Did the media report the attack on the railway platform and cama hospital with the same breath. No. Why did justice happened on 26/11 so fast. Because the powerful were involved. 2006 Mumbai serial blast and 2010 Pune German Bakery bombing the case is still on trials. Afsal Guru was hanged why it was related to Parliament Attack, 1993 bomb blasts are condemned, again bombay stock exchange where the business happens are attacked. But what about the other blasts that occured. Who cared for them. Did the people who died on those blasts get justice. Actually no. It is a fact that if a normal citizen decides to go anywhere he or she can be blown up, while people play politics.

On one side a hussain dies still you propogate Jaish, on other side a Ram too dies and you give in to corruption of men like Thadani.
Sadiq/Sid is pained, he is hurt deeply by such things. He took a girl from that side who believed him, but her entire family is destroyed, on this side also he has a woman who believes in him.

He is playing a very dangerous game of beliefs. Trust of Afreen and Shobha is important to him, so is the suspicion of Iman and Sartaj

Because his plan is dependant on these 4 people. Sid/Sadiq's love is not just destructive, it is constructive also. That love destroys certain things that needs to be destroyed and preserves certain things that needs to be taken forward.

And he needs the illusion of being Sid in India and being Sadiq for Afreen. But he is beyond both those identities and his goal is much larger.

Today Vikram Singh is defending a political system and his disciple is standing opposite to that system.

Whatever he endured for 14 years was a misjudgement from Vikram. His ego that his junior cannot be correct. Sid has asked for back ups when he went to check. Vikram told there wont be many people and net result was the ambush and Sid's capture.

Vikram has again mis judged Iman and Sartaj, he have misjudged Sid too. He is going to expose the misjudgement of his senior, going to tell whatever the previous generations doing was not completely correct.
it is time egoes are shed and the voices of next generation too heard.

Do we know anything about 1947. I dont think anyone typing here have a faint clue on that partition. Still generation after generation families are getting destroyed in the name of hatred. How long, while people dont take decisions.

I was a 6th std student when Babri Masjid happened. But then the fight continues even in present UP election. Atleast 2 generations are fighting over something which we dont even now the truth about. Why cant that place have a mandir and masjid and the issue resolved once and for all.
AshVarna thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

Probably I am the odd one out who feels nothing for Sadiq - Afreen love story or worst is whenever I see him mourning I feel sorry for Shobha. The woman wasted 17 years, suffered emotionally, lost her love and finally basking in blissful ignorance which sooner or later will end in rude awakening. I don't feel emotional connect with the present version of Sid/Sadiq, its hard to sympathize with him. Two years of company & one hussain death made him so indifferent & detached towards his own people is hard to digest!! Sid / Sadiq, is not true to Shobha, she don't deserve his deceit, whatever his ulterior motive may be! Actor is bang on, though😃

Yeah, feel sorry for Afreen, but I don't dare to call her love selfless. will she continue to love him if he switches the side?? I don't think so unless some one shows her mirror. There is a saying, one who picks up a weapon one day will die with same weapon. Jaish is not a national army, its is very much a militant organization, so human loss is bound to happen on both sides😭

@TM - Sid was in prison for 15 years not 14. He was with Lala's family for 2 years only. And Sid was never conservative, he was flirting in flashback scenes. He was the one, who tried hard to hook Shobha - Vikram
Swetha-Sai thumbnail
@Sindhu_18 and @Shruthi
Excellent analysis by both of you! 👏⭐️