TOI: Khalsa boys used to follow me-Natasha

Armu4eva thumbnail
Posted: 13 years ago

Khalsa boys used to follow me: Natasha Sharma

Arpita Nath, TNN | Jul 8, 2011, 12.00am IST

Natasha Sharma, who played Sia in "Na Aana Iss Desh Lado" before it took a generation leap, is a spunky girl. And she says she learnt it all in Delhi, where you have no choice but to be street smart. "And this especially applies when you come to Delhi University," says this Miranda Housegraduate, who gets talking about her fondest Delhi University memories.

"I was a BA Journalism student from Miranda House and passed out in 2007. And my favourite hangouts while in college used to be the Kamla Nagar market. Whenever we used to get free time after classes, we used to head to Kamla Nagar to chill there as there were many eating joints."

And if you're from Miranda, it's blasphemous not to remember Tom Unlce's Maggi, isn't it? "Yes! Tom Uncle was another joint that was really famous with Miranda and Khalsa people. In fact, I think, students from many colleges used to come there. I used to love the Maggi and banta. It was a killer combo. I remember we used to sit there for hours."