BullsEye777 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -Piku-

Yesterday in elimination Siddharth clearly got praised more but even then they eliminated him and saved Keerthi, all game of TRPs 😭

That's usual. All these contest judges/makers want young people as winners who they can later patronise and take credit if they do well. Pankaj in Season 1 was the only one who upset the plans and that happened only because the dessert queen in season 1 couldn't complete the challenge(of course a dessert challenge) in the time given and so there was no other way outπŸ˜†

The one time I hated MC was when there was a 50+ lady who reached top 5. The task required the contestants to cook and then push a heavy trolley with all the food to another room and she just couldn't move fast enough even as other younger ones overtook her trolley in their rush to get to the judges. She was so tired and finally gave up. I think she got eliminated with that itself.
Edited by BullsEye777 - 7 years ago
gilmores thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 8
That's pretty disappointing. Masterchef should be an all rounder who can cook everything..or at the very least tries to make all types of food, even if they are stronger in one. I thought Anagha was a good mix of that. She also innovated from cuisines around the world that she had tried. It's a pity she won't even make the finals. But I also doubted her chances because of her age and being based out of the US.
Kirti and Ashima are ALWAYS making desserts. Dinesh also, but at least he tries savory here and there. Ashima doesn't even bother doing that. Today, I thought it was rich of Chef Kunal to tell Siddharth off for making panna cotta again while they never tell Kirti or Ashima anything for always making similar deserts...ice creams, cakes, etc.

The judges this season are extremely partial towards desserts. Always picking the same top 5 dishes...2 of which are usually extremely similar. πŸ˜•
-Piku- thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: BullsEye777

That's usual. All these contest judges/makers want young people as winners who they can later patronise and take credit if they do well. Pankaj in Season 1 was the only one who upset the plans and that happened only because the dessert queen in season 1 couldn't complete the challenge(of course a dessert challenge) in the time given and so there was no other way outπŸ˜†

The one time I hated MC was when there was a 50+ lady who reached top 5. The task required the contestants to cook and then push a heavy trolley with all the food to another room and she just couldn't move fast enough even as other younger ones overtook her trolley in their rush to get to the judges. She was so tired and finally gave up. I think she got eliminated with that itself.

😲 OMG seriously? Too much.

This is the first season I dedicatedly watched so no idea about previous seasons.

Even Pradeep ji was eliminated for a silly thing where as he deserved more on MC. Age is the factor as well then.
angelic8219 thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
How on earth does Kirti win masterchef she ruined the one meat dish she had to make. I don't like Kirti's cooking style either she wastes so many ingredients, it's just luck her payasam turned out tasty in that police academy. While making that meat dish she chucked a pan of stuff out. Kirti really doesn't move out of her comfort zone.
-Khush- thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
Kya yaar ! Maza Kharab kar diya... The reason I put through punits, Navneets and siddharths are because until now except for Pankaj I've had all my bets win this show and deservingly so
Shipra, Ripu and Nikita πŸ₯³

I had a gut I wouldn't be lucky cause they Had to make Nikita win last time and this time they wouldn't make a foreigner win it but still yaar 😑
This season has been futile imo tho with the 5 dish picking and then not doing anything to pick out the best all rounder between the bakers! They didn't give one challenge where they could get away without making desserts! Meh!

Hope life takes Dinesh and co to better opps. Pradeep clearly voiced out his dissappointment with the dessert bias!

Nikita Ka koi comparison nahi hai yaar! The girl was just another level of awesome stuff πŸ˜†
priya185 thumbnail

Originally posted by: turqoisedress

That's pretty disappointing. Masterchef should be an all rounder who can cook everything..or at the very least tries to make all types of food, even if they are stronger in one. I thought Anagha was a good mix of that. She also innovated from cuisines around the world that she had tried. It's a pity she won't even make the finals. But I also doubted her chances because of her age and being based out of the US.

Kirti and Ashima are ALWAYS making desserts. Dinesh also, but at least he tries savory here and there. Ashima doesn't even bother doing that. Today, I thought it was rich of Chef Kunal to tell Siddharth off for making panna cotta again while they never tell Kirti or Ashima anything for always making similar deserts...ice creams, cakes, etc.

The judges this season are extremely partial towards desserts. Always picking the same top 5 dishes...2 of which are usually extremely similar. πŸ˜•

no she is good in main dishes too sometimes especially in thailand
priya185 thumbnail
first she is first finalist now she won the show
congo
Sevenstreaks thumbnail
Ok ...now got to know wat was baking in judges' mind πŸ˜†...will quit after watching Hayden in upcoming episodes 😳
priya185 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -sevenstreaks-

Ok ...now got to know wat was baking in judges' mindπŸ˜†...will quit after watching Hayden in upcoming episodes😳

who is hayden
Sevenstreaks thumbnail
Mathew Hayden...former Australian cricketer...I saw glimpse of him in yesterday's precap 😳