ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 0 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: jayvenk

Looking forward to reading your written work Lakshmi.

The writers of mahakali will go all out with their creative liberty stuff.

Thank you Jayvenk...I am scared of Utkarsh Nathani's creative Liberty. Maa Adi Shakti should grace me with samyam.

Lakshmi
2filmy thumbnail
Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Commentator 2 Thumbnail
That is a very interesting read Lakshmi
Will wait for your other works
jayvenk thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ltelidevara

Thank you Jayvenk...I am scared of Utkarsh Nathani's creative Liberty. Maa Adi Shakti should grace me with samyam.

Lakshmi

Jayashree here. Oh ya uttkarsh were no comments lolz.
ltelidevara thumbnail

Originally posted by: 2filmy

That is a very interesting read Lakshmi
Will wait for your other works

Thank you. The story continues Still so much is there that elaborates Ma Sakti's glory. I hope you enjoy the remaining parts.

Lakshmi

ltelidevara thumbnail

Originally posted by: jayvenk

Jayashree here. Oh ya uttkarsh were no comments lolz.

Hi Jayasree. Nice meeting you.

Lakshmi
2filmy thumbnail
Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Commentator 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ltelidevara

Thank you. The story continues Still so much is there that elaborates Ma Sakti's glory. I hope you enjoy the remaining parts.

Lakshmi

I always love to read stories about Gods and Goddesses so I will enjoy the rest as well
ltelidevara thumbnail

---------------Triumph Of Devi Over Mahishasur's Army -------------------

Seve Sairibha mardinimiha mahalakshmim Saroja sthitam.

I meditate on lotus-seated Mahalakshmi, the killer of demon Mahisasura, of the color of coral, holding in her eighteen hands rosary, axe, mace, arrow, thunderbolt, lotus, bow, pitcher, staff, Sakti, sword, shield, conch, bell, wine cup, trident, noose, and the Sudarsana discus.

The battle between the Suras and Asuras escalated into a full-blown war for a hundred years, Indra being the chief of the former and Mahisasura, the latter. The Asuras easily defeated the Suras and captured the heaven, displaced Indra and installed Mahisasura as the chief of heaven.

The defeated gods and the creator Brahma went to Siva and Vishnu and gave them a report of what happened at the battle and the coronation of Mahisasura as the Lord of heaven.

" Mahisasura made Surya, Indra, Agni, Vayu, Chandra, Yama and Varuna subordinate to him and ejected the other Devas out of heaven. Those Devas wandered on earth like mortal men. Now that you know all that happened, we seek refuge with you both. Please work out a solution to bring destruction to Mahisasura and the Asuras. "

Saranam vah Prapannah smo vadhastasya vichintyatam.

Vishnu and Siva, heard the tales of the troubles of Devas .They became angry and looked fierce.

A great Light emanated from the faces of Vishnu, Siva, and Brahma and from the bodies of Indra and other Devas. The Light from all United , appeared like a blazing mountain emitting flames in all directions,.

Yadabhut Sambhavam tejastenajayata tanmukham

Yamyenachabhavan Kesah bahavo Vishnu tejasa

That light took a female form. Siva's Tejas became the face, Yama's her hair, Vishnu's her arms, Chandra's her twin breasts, Indra's her waist, earth's her hips, Varuna's her thighs and lower legs, Brahma's her feet, Surya's her toes, Vasu's her fingers, Kubera's her nose, Prajapati's her teeth, Agni's her three eyes, the Sandhyas' her eyebrows, Vayu's her ears, and the light from other Devas her auspicious qualities.

The oppressed Devas looking at the devine Light became very emotional with delight.

Siva gave a trident emerging from His own Trident, Vishnu a discus that emerged from His Discus, Varuna a conch, Agni a spear, MAruta a bow and two quivers of arrows, Indra a thunderbolt emerging from His own Thunderbolt and a bell emerging from the bell of Airavata elephant, Yama a staff emerging from His own Staff, the Lord of water a noose, Brahma a necklace of beads and water container,

Sulam suladvinishkrishya dadau tasyai piata dhrik.

Chakram cha dattavan Krishnah samutpadyat swa chakratah

Surya his own radiant rays on all the pores of her skin, , KAla a sword and a shield, the milk ocean a necklace, a pair of earrings, bracelets, a half-moon tiara, bangles, anklets, rings for her fingers, Visvakarman a shiny axe, weapons, body armor, the oceans fade-free lotuses, Himavat a lion to ride on, Kubera a goblet always full of wine, and Sesa a serpent necklace.

Himavan vahan am sim ham Ratnani vividhani cha

Thus Devi received weapons,lustre and vehicle from gods. She then let out a loud roar and defiant peels of laughter.

Sammanita nanadochaih sattahasam muhurmuhuh

Tasya nadena ghorena kritsnamapuritam nabhah

The earth shook, the oceans agitated , the sky was cloudy the air reverberated, and the mountains trembled.

The Rishis started praising her divine excellence.

The tumult and thunderous laughter reached the enemies of the gods, whose armies came together with raised weapons. Mahisasura's ears were ringing with the thunderous laughter. He ran towards the source with lots of Asuras and saw a radiant Devi lighting up the three worlds, causing deep tremours of the earth under footsteps, and covering the sky with her crown

. Sa dadarsa tato Devim Vyapta Loka trayan tvisha

The Netherworlds trembled, as she plucked the bowstrings. She stretched her thousand arms she pervaded all ten quarters. The battle between the Suras and Asuras began .the glistening weapons lit up the sky.

Mahisasura's generals Chikshura led a fierce attack on gods with cavalry, chariots, elephants and foot-soldiers.

Asuras like Udagra, Mahahanu parivarita brought many thousands of elephants and horses and ten million chariots to the battlefield to fight the Suras.

Mahisasura looked around and saw millions of horses, elephants, and chariots. The Asuras used all kinds of weapons against Devi including axes, clubs, javelins, maces... They were no match Devi's valor.

She sent a downpour of weapons to the Asuras killing them; the celestials, gods and sages poured showers of eulogies on Her. The lion, Her mount, shook its mane terrorizing the Asuras and moved like forest fire among them. Every heave and breath of Devi became many battalions of fighting Matrikas whose every strike, stab, blow, slash, smash brought death to millions of Asuras.

Ta Eva sadyah sambhutah Ganah sata sahasrasah.

Yuyudhuste Parasurchindhi...

It was a festival of death with blowing conches, beating drums,and sounding louder.The tridents and spears crushed the asuras.The flying nooses of Devi bound and dragged the Asuras. Her merciless sword cut them into two halves and in every which way one can imagine.

The smashing mace crushed their skulls the killer hammer sprang streams of blood from wayward Asuras. The piercing arrows Struck the asuras and made them into heaps of ashes. Her trident flawlessly pierced the hearts of asuras .

Devi's weapons seemed to have a life of their own and never failed to extinguish its object. The gory of battle laid there in its stark spectacle: broken necks, rolling heads, dismembered arms and legs, limbless and headless trunks, one-eyed heads...the river of blood started drenching the battlefield

Sonitaghau mahanadyah sadyastatra prasusruvuh.

Mountains of dead elephants and horses, heaps of dead Asuras, piles of broken chariots marked the battlefield. Rivers of blood were flowing amidst this debris of war.

The Lion with its quivering mane, thundering roar, and death-defying gait went straight at extinguishing the life-breath of Asuras.

Yathaisham tutushurdevah Pushpa Vrishti mucho divi.

The gods celebrated the triumph of Devi over the army of asuras by showering flowers and singing hymns in her praise.

End of second chapter the triumph of Devi over Mahishasur's army.

Yaa Devi Sarva Bhuteshu Lakshmi rupena Sansthita

Namastasyai Namastasyai Namastasyai Namo Namah.

Lakshmi

Edited by ltelidevara - 7 years ago
1115557 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mahakaali

Sorry but I wanna say something.. I born in vaishanav family so from childhood I listen n read many stories of Grantha n Purana.. there r Many puranas, Veda, Upnishad n all.. and all have the story with some modifications.. I read different story of Mahakaali from Shiva Purana n Garuna Purana.. In that Devi Parvati doesn't know her Adi-Shakti form truely.. Even For killing of Mahishasura all devta gather their shakti n then Maa durga is arrive which is combine form of parvati, lakshmi n Saraswati then all devta give their different astra to her n she kills Mahishasura.. that day parvati gets to know her durga Swaroop and then slowly she gets to know her other form cause of shumbha n Nishumbha.. I don't say u r wrong cause I also read that story which u wrote in Markandeya Purana.. I am continuously reading every purana's story whenever I get time.. I read many stories which is similarities n different from each-other... I just wanna share my views.. Sorry If u get hurt but this is the site where I get all Purana, Upnishad n all.. read some stories then u will also find many stories of same incident r different in some books.. n the book r real..just in pdf form

https://vedpuran.net/download-all-ved-and-puran-pdf-hindi-free/

Download All Ved and Puran in Pdf Format

• Agni Puran
  • Bhagwat Puran
  • Bhavishya Puran
  • Brahma Puran
  • Brahmand Puran
  • Garuda Puran
  • Kurma Puran
  • Ling Puran
  • Markandya Puran
  • Matsya Puran
  • Narad Puran
  • Padma Puran
  • Shiv Puran
  • Skand Puran
  • BrahmVaivatra Puran
  • Vaman Puran
  • Varah Puran
  • Vishnu Puran

Upapuranas

• Narsimha Puran

Vedas

• AtharvaVed
  • RigVed
  • SamVed
  • YajurVed

New Arrivals

• Shrimad Bhagwat Geeta Hindi-Sanskrit (Gorkhpur Press) ()
  • Shrimad Bhagwat Geeta (Punjabi-Sanskrit Meanings) ()
  • Shrimad Bhagvad Geeta (English-Exact Translation)
  • Shri Guru Granth Sahib (Punjabi ) ()
  • Shri Guru Granth Sahib (Hindi ) ()
  • Mahabharat (Hindi) 271mb
  • Ramayan (Hindi-Sanskrit) 182mb
  • Ramayan (Tamil)
  • Ramcharitmanas (English)
  • Devi Bhagwat (Sanskrit Only)
  • Kalki Puran in Hindi and Sanskrit
  • Manusmriti (English)
  • Vimanika Shaster (Hindi-Sanskrit)
  • Narayan Kwach (Hindi-Sanskrit) (Fit to Smartphone Screen Size)
  • Vayu Puran
  • Bhai Bale Wali Janam Sakhi (Explain in Detail about Travels and Story of Shri Guru Nanak Dev Ji by Bala who travels with Guru Nanak, then written everything as seen. Approx 500 years ago) Punjabi Only

I am not doubting Shiva Purana's authenticity.
But I have a logic.
Shiva Purana is written from the male PoV with a patriarchal mindset.
Which glamourizes Shiva and his control over everything in this universe.

Also, this Shiv helping Parvati to attain her divinity is a controversial topic that has been avoided by mainstream scholars and show makers for a long time for the fear of upsetting the Shaktas.
Many serials and films have been made on Shiv ji, but all of them has glazed over the topic where Shiv helps Parvati realize her divinity and just made her a devoted wife.

But Mahakali is an women centric mythology show which is supposed to glorify Maa Adi Parashakti and her various manifestations.
More than the mythological authenticity of the actual storyline of this particular show, is it right to base Maa Parvati ' S story on a concept which essentially demeans her character?!
Through this show, we , the poor viewers wished to see the different shades of Maa Adi Parashakti, the supreme goddess.
As the passionate lover Sati who goes against her parents to win over the ascetic Shiva with her universe shaking Tapasya , the sweet and intelligent Parvati who rejects a lot of good matches to marry Shiva again, the benevolent mother of the universe who turns the wrathful Mahakali to destroy the universe?!
Also, Unlike W*F that this "Mahakali" show tells you, Maa Parvati had complete control over her Mahakali avatar.
Her outstretched tongue symbolises that everything in the universe is ultimately consumed and not because her shame due to stepping on his husband's chest.
Oh, Sati didn't commit suicide due to her husband getting abused by Daksh.
But because Daksh had insulted her choice .
Daksh and Prasuti meditated for years to have Adi Parashakti as their daughter and the goddess only gave her consent when Daksh and Prasuti promised that they will take care of her and will let her to do whatever she wants.
By rejecting Mahadev as his son in law, Dakshh had broken this promise so Goddess AdiShakti broke all her mortal ties and left, leaving behind her mortal body scorching in flames.
But this Mahakali show tends to reinforce the patriarchal notions about the Supreme goddess more than even DKDM rather than portraying Maa Adi Parashakti in a positive light.
And DKDM was about Mahadev.
So , simply, this storyline of Shiv helping Parvati to realize her divinity doesn't fit in with the show which is called Mahakali.
If this show was called Shiv Gyaan starring SRJ as Mahadev, then I would have been okay with this storyline because that's what this Mahakali show is really doing.
Paying continuous tributes to SRJ and his lecturing skills.
But is it right for a producer to show Maa Parvati as a helpless slave of Mahadev who doesn't respect herself in a show which is supposedly based on her?
Woh much touted female oriented mythology show, women empowerment, woh saab kahaan gaya? !
So regardless many lines are quoted from various sources citing the authenticity of the storyline of this show to defend makers Siddharth Kumar Tewary and chief Writer
(Or I say, "Distorter "?!) Utkarsh Naithani just because PooRabh is starring in it, the storyline of this show doesn't hold ground AT ALL.
Because it has failed to keep up it's promise for glorifying Maa Parvati.
And when the storyline doesn't go with the exact theme the show has been promoted with, why I will go to find the authenticity of the current pathetic storyline.

Edited by Luna99 - 7 years ago
RisingPhoenix thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Bookmarking.
Thanks for making a thread in main forum Lakshmi
I'm glad to here you are a lecturer in Sanskrit.
There's a lot more we can get to learn from you. Waiting for the story to progress further
RisingPhoenix thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
@Luna ^exactly. There's this version where Mahakali steps on Shiva and that's when he sees the entire universe in her along with her different roops as dashamahavidya and navdurga, etc. And while displaying the truth she laughs and her tongue rolls out in pleasure. Actually when you watch the Mahakaali promo where pooja steps on srj they showed her slightly laughing and I thought they are going to show this version. That's when I thought this show would be from Devi Mahatmya. And not any other puran
I worship ShivParvati and for me they are equal. But when they are particularly making a show on either of them I truly wish the makers follow their respective puranas. But I was disappointed to find out that Mahakaali's Parvati was shown like a mere mortal. Even DKDM after being from Shiv's pov had a far better portrayal of MaParvati
Edited by DeepVeerPhoenix - 7 years ago