Medha.S thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..RamKiJanaki..

No waaay! 😲 You did NOT just say that!
Harry Potter is real! Hogwarts is REAL! Just watch, I will get my Hogwarts letter one day...and then all of you will be jealous. 😎

Nooo --- 😲😲😲 you can't be eleven years old --- or how would you get in? only 11 year olds are alowed to e 1st years no? or will the new headmistress will bend the rules for you?
crazygul thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Shruti

I recall that there were protests against Kekta's show Jodha Akbar. Then why nobody dares to protest against this starbharata? IMO it reflects the ignorant nature of Hindus. Undoubtedly this silence and ignorance raises a question mark on their knowledge even.

shruti i am religious person.. have read ramayab , mahabharrat and budh charit in school. i am a history lover too. and i have decided to dedicate all my life for gaining knowledge of hindu texts.. it gives me peace and..i will learn sanskrit in order to do this..
Spring-Dew thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Tfs
btw who is he?? as i m fan of SB i m not ready to watch this video😭
Crazypheonix008 thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: santhiyaa_J

Tfs

He isBheeshma from the old BRC MB
642126 thumbnail

Originally posted by: santhiyaa_J

Tfs

Mukesh Khanna is one of the best known actors of Indian TV. He starred in many popular shows throughout 80s and 90s. Best remembered as Bhishma of BRC Mahabharat and as superhero Shaktimaan. He appeared in movies also. Anybody who's grown up in India would know who he is.
In recent years he did SP serial Pyar ka dard hai where I guess he played the male lead's grandfather.
Spring-Dew thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
^^thanks
btw may i know what he said in that video
VS-Cool thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
Thanks for Sharing. I completely agree. But StarBharat is not that bad like Ekta Kapoor's , jise dekha nahin jasakta !! Every actor gave his 100% to bring the flow in character, infact i like these Pandavas more then B R chopra's Pandavas , yes Mukesh Khanna's acting is unparallel , he was excellent . . . . . . Story wise, creatives of StarBharat distorted it so much , but still the brilliant acting, music, sets, visualization etc factors made it wonderful.
VS-Cool thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: -Shruti

I recall that there were protests against Kekta's show Jodha Akbar. Then why nobody dares to protest against this starbharata? IMO it reflects the ignorant nature of Hindus. Undoubtedly this silence and ignorance raises a question mark on their knowledge even.

Jodha Akbar! People protested agains it as such stories are not existed, Akbar's wife was Not jodha. . . And the way they shows akbar as a loving , caring person, its completely unacceptable. . !! I agree with you that why nobody raised voice against so many distortions in the story of StarBharat
642126 thumbnail
I think most people speak out due to very bad impression created by Kekta's MB. 😆
Old MB actors had given their soul to each character. And Mukesh ji being an FTII alumnus would have stricter opinions on acting.
A Caravan cover story on 25th anniversary of BRC MB described how they had to constantly improvise, focus on language and so much time was spent over casting alone. The team lived MB over those 5 years. So I guess it is natural to feel attached.

That said, Mahabharat is for everyone and no one holds copyright over it. So anyone can make their show or movie.

Mukesh ji can speak on distortions but there is no need to bother as a show when your own show is a cult, broke all records on TV, DVD sales and had successful re run also on regional and foreign channels over these years. People will just misunderstand him as some prick though he has no reason to be one given the distinguished career he's had.
luv_sakshi thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
TFS..
It was nice hearing Mukesh Khanna's Voice after so long!! Our Ex-Bhishm Pitahmah!! He did a Great job essaying that role..n BRC's MB is the First of the Epic that most of us were probably exposed to on National TV! So that'll always remain special!

And for what he said in his speech..well, frankly, it doesn't really matter..i think every individual if intelligent & mature enough to decide what they should be watching & what they shouldn't be!! We all know what happened with Ekta's version of MB after it kick started right? And the current show has been garnering some of the Best TRPs on TV!! The audience today, including kids is much more mature so they can make a better choice i guess..

I have Loved the Current MB..Distortions or otherwise..the Sets, Costumes, Effects, Scenes, Depictions (barring the major Distortions of course!!), Editing, BG scores & the like! Most importantly, the current MB had the Most Amazing Star Cast ever on Indian TV..there couldn't have been better choices to portray the respective roles there in..so this MB will surely go down not just in History, but also in my Heart & Memory!! I'll Miss this Show & the Cast..n have enjoyed this journey thoroughly!!