butterturnips thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
Good morning KarnAhamians 😃
Omg! You guys finished so many pages..yesterday, we were struck at page 7 only! Wow! You guys are amazing... 👏 our AT is moving at a jet-speed..good going! Keep it up! 👏 😃
Vr15h thumbnail
IPL 2024 Participants 2 Thumbnail Anniversary 16 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Abhishek_King

Hey vrish bhrata!

Here it is:
Suto va suta - suta jaati ka suta [ A suta of Suta Caste]
Putro payo - putra m paaya [had him as his son]
Dapova Bhavamyaham - Daivik Shakti s pari purna [with supernatural skills and abilities]

Deva-uttam - Devo m bhi uttam [ Superior among Gods too]
Kule-janma bhadyastam - Uttam kul m janma k baad parityaag [Was abandoned after being born in a good Caste]
Su-paurusham,paurusham,paurasham... - Paurush s bharpur [ Full of positive energy]

Cool! I've added it here.

Can you or anybody also provide the lyrics to these tunes referenced on pg 1? I'll add that as well to the above. If any are w/o lyrics, just ignore.

Karna background theme with music

alternate link - https://db.tt/ReTmuDWt

Kunti's lullabuy song when Karna is born

alternate link - https://db.tt/6xTMjDbx

Also, can anybody do a brief bio/write-up on Aham Sharma which can be added to his section in pg 1? I already have the links to his shows and images, just want the write-up from anybody familiar w/ his roles in his earlier shows. I follow Shapath, but never followed aka or ckpc or csz. So if someone has done this more than I have, that would be welcome.
Edited by .Vrish. - 10 years ago
sayee thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Edited by sayee - 10 years ago
LadyMacbeth thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 5
Thank you so much Vrish for considering my suggestion :)
Tussi great ho ji :D should I provide a translation of the last line ?
butterturnips thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
The Sanskrit Shloka- Suto va Sut Putro Vayo Vakova Bhavamyam...Daiva Yettam Kule Janm Madayettam tu Paurusham is called 'Karna-Vachan'. Its mentioned on the front first page of the famous book, Rashmirathi I know the meaning of the whole shloka but its in pure Hindi language. If you want to know the meaning of the sanskrit shloka in pure Hindi, then tell me. I'll post it here. 😊
Edited by candidfrisky - 10 years ago
Vr15h thumbnail

Originally posted by: LuvMishalRaheja

Thank you so much Vrish for considering my suggestion :)
Tussi great ho ji :D should I provide a translation of the last line ?

Which last line? Actually, can you provide the lyrics of the Kunti-Karna song?

Sayee,

Thanks. Added to pg 1 - the Kaunteya section. Do you have an original animated version of this that I can use? I'm posting this in pg 2 as well
...Diala... thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Good Afternoon Dear Citizens!! Just woke up 🤣

Nupur.. Welcome 😃.. Please do write here.. btw Guy or Girl 😳

Abhishek Bhai.. Thanks a lot 😛

Vrish: Yeah it is the lyrics we were talking about and so the translation.. It was actually me who wanted to have the translation hiding behind you 😆

Candy - Hey u can translate Hindi - English na 😳

I was watching the last two episodes back to back.. Got attached to Friday's episode a little more.. shots that keep flashing are more from Friday's scenes.. what about you all? 😳
Abhisheking thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: .Vrish.

Karna background soundtrack

alternate link - https://db.tt/VoZDeS8f

Karna background theme with music

alternate link - https://db.tt/ReTmuDWt

Kunti's lullabuy song when Karna is born

alternate link - https://db.tt/6xTMjDbx

I have posted the lyrics of Karna BG theme with music...And abt the first one,it is same as the second one bt second one is louder...and good than it...
And m working on Kunti-Karna's song...😊😊

@candidfrisky Plzz give the pure hindi translation...cozz it will be understood easily...n we cn covert it in Hindi or English too...😛😛

@sayee nyc one...

@Dia di u just woke up???????😆😆
Vr15h thumbnail
Anything yall want in pg 2, let me know. I've allotted 1 of the posts to siggies, another to BGM lyrics, a 3rd to the write-up that Sayanee originally did for the Kaurava AT, which I've brought here, and a 4th for bibliographies on Karna, contributed by panchaali. There are 2 or 3 slots left for any other ideas. If you have siggies to add there, feel free to suggest it.
Abhisheking thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Kunti's lullaby song when Karna was born:
Suryadev so gaye, Chhaya Andhera; - Sun has slept,and there is dark
Chup-chaap ye gagan so gyi h dhara.. - Silently the sky slept and so has earth...
tu bhi so jaa,Laal mere; - u too sleep, my dear
Kehna na maa ka,tu taal de.. - dont let ur mother's words go
So jaa mere...laaal...re... - Sleep down my dear, sleep down
so ja mere laaal reee... -Sleep down my child,sleep down...

Tu Hriday ka mere,tukraa h; - U r the part of my heart
Mere Naina ka h tu taara... - And the star of my eyes
Meri bhul kshama kr laal mere; - Forgive my deeds
Mera pyaar,tu mera dulaara.. - My dear, u my child
Godi meri,mamtaa tarpe; - In my lap , my love dies
kuchh bhi nhi,baas laachaari h.. - Nothing there,just is circumstanes
so ja mere laaal reee... - Sleep down my child, sleep down

Suryadev so gaye, Chhaya Andhera; - Sun has slept,and there is dark
Chup-chaap ye gagan so gyi h dhara.. - Silently the sky slept and so has earth...